You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

mikehunt

Quote from: lfdown2 on April 11, 2016, 04:15:51 PM
Sorry, sure I should have said the right lane, there's me confusing our southern friends with confusing terms like 'overtaking lane'

Oh that lane? I was confused between the two lanes there til u put me right. Maybe u should hold some refresher course for your fellow nordies and show them how it should be done.

lfdown2

Quote from: mikehunt on April 11, 2016, 04:27:53 PM
Quote from: lfdown2 on April 11, 2016, 04:15:51 PM
Sorry, sure I should have said the right lane, there's me confusing our southern friends with confusing terms like 'overtaking lane'

Oh that lane? I was confused between the two lanes there til u put me right. Maybe u should hold some refresher course for your fellow nordies and show them how it should be done.

happy to help you with your confusion, any time friend!

F**k you should see the Mexicans trying to drive their cars around Belfast, feckers haven't a clue what lane to be in or where they're going. Up here scrounging looking cheaper food and clothes...oh and u can stick you diesel up your holes ;)

mikehunt

Quote from: general_lee on April 11, 2016, 04:36:47 PM
Freestaters + roundabouts =  :o

Nordies + more than one lane = Silverstone

Quote from: mikehunt on April 11, 2016, 04:44:50 PM

I know the motorway concept is still a bit newish to some free staters... you are allowed to go over 80kph  ;)

Do they even do a proper test down south or are they still driving around on a provisional licence....

#accidentblackspot

mikehunt

Quote from: general_lee on April 11, 2016, 04:54:12 PM

I know the motorway concept is still a bit newish to some free staters... you are allowed to go over 80kph  ;)

Have seen people contradicting themselves a good bit but not on two threads at the same time.

'Southerners'  aren't use to going over 40mph , they're to busy avoiding the potholes

mikehunt

Quote from: leenie on April 11, 2016, 05:02:24 PM
'Southerners'  aren't use to going over 40mph , they're to busy avoiding the potholes

You may thank Her Majesty for better quality roads.

gawa316

Yiz should check out the parking from the southern brethran at ASDA in Enniskillen

Quote from: mikehunt on April 11, 2016, 05:08:54 PM

#perksofbeingbritish

Quote from: laoislad on April 11, 2016, 05:10:37 PM
Quote from: mikehunt on April 11, 2016, 05:08:54 PM

#perksofbeingbritish

And yous could thank your Taoiseach/ government ... Oh wait hold on a minute .... ::)

The reason they needed all the long wide stretches of motorway was down to the concept of a roundabout being too confusing.

Quote from: mikehunt on April 11, 2016, 04:59:05 PM

Have seen people contradicting themselves a good bit but not on two threads at the same time.
I think you need to look up the meaning of contradict...