Dublin vs Laois 5th june 2011

Started by squire_in_navy_slacks, May 25, 2011, 05:11:31 PM

squire_in_navy_slacks

Long time viewer, and first time poster............

Whats your views on the upcoming game ?  :)

Laois to handpass the ball over 100 times, the laois Fullforward to be hitting anything that moves , dublin to win by about 10 points and pat spillane to pick out Bernard Brogan as the player to watch before the match

Quote from: the Deel Rover on May 25, 2011, 05:18:25 PM
Laois to handpass the ball over 100 times, the laois Fullforward to be hitting anything that moves , dublin to win by about 10 points and pat spillane to pick out Bernard Brogan as the player to watch before the match
completely agree.
esp about the spillane part  :D

squire_in_navy_slacks

Hoping laois can give us a good oul rattle, they have the capability too, some big men in their ranks now, they are not as bad as the longford game suggested................... hopefully b sheehan keeps to himself and actually tries to play the game

Going for a scoreline of dublin 2-12 laois 0-13

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 25, 2011, 05:20:07 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on May 25, 2011, 05:18:25 PM
completely agree.
esp about the spillane part  :D

twill be more brolly purring over b brogs, it will take him 5 minutes to make a one sentenced point though, spillane will be still beaming about the meath kildare game

how many of the laois lads now play their football in Dublin ?

squire_in_navy_slacks

begley, quigley........................ tierney ?????

Quote from: the Deel Rover on May 25, 2011, 05:27:13 PM
how many of the laois lads now play their football in Dublin ?
Laoislad? he plays ball in Dublin now.

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on May 25, 2011, 05:11:31 PM

Dublin will have this won before most of the intoxicated/stoned Hill 16 Dublin "fans" have staggered into the stadium.
Dublin will win by 10+ points IMO.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: laoislad on May 25, 2011, 06:28:01 PM
Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on May 25, 2011, 05:11:31 PM

Dublin will have this won before most of the intoxicated/stoned Hill 16 Dublin "fans" have staggered into the stadium.
Dublin will win by 10+ points IMO.

I hope this is firmly said tongue in cheek laois lad........................... I have no problems with laois folk, actually im really looking forward to this game as laois bring a bit of bite to the games and a good fan base, but some like our own are very narrow minded indeed, branding the majority of hill16 as stoners is quite bitter indeed..............

haze

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on May 25, 2011, 05:43:23 PM
begley, quigley........................ tierney ?????

Yes. That's it. John O'Loughlin potentially moving to St Brigids when he has finished college.

Laois fan base is very small at the minute! Considering we have a new manager, have just had a successful league campaign and our first championship game was at home, I would have expected some bandwagon support but definitely wasn't the case- there was a terrible turn out

Not expecting many to travel to Dublin game either.

I think this game will be alot closer than people think, the Dubs will have self doubt after that league final defeat & last year Wexford brought the Dubs to extra time when they should have won in normal time.

Laois were poor v Longford however there's plenty of room for improvement. so if Laois can get a good start & silence the hill the chance of a shock will be possible.

The Dubs will be pointing at the scoreboard with 20 minutes to go.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Is Clancy going to start ???? laois have the chance now to really give us a go, time for clancy and quigley to show there worth considering they could never really get to grips with ryan and whelan in the midfield, this is one area ye could dominate on the day

Quigley was poor against longford the other day laois lads, whats your feeling on the game ?

haze

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on May 27, 2011, 11:27:58 AM
Is Clancy going to start ???? laois have the chance now to really give us a go, time for clancy and quigley to show there worth considering they could never really get to grips with ryan and whelan in the midfield, this is one area ye could dominate on the day

Quigley was poor against longford the other day laois lads, whats your feeling on the game ?

I hope he starts. Quigley was poor enough but played alot better than Begley who has been major disappointment in the last 3 games he played. I think Quigley will come on alot for last week. I think we have a slight advantage in this area but what a pity Cluxton will probably take care of that with his pinpoint kickouts.