Eurovision final here we come!!

Started by rrhf, May 08, 2018, 10:10:34 PM

Quote from: An Watcher on May 11, 2018, 07:51:34 PM
Fair play to them.
Can't believe I'm saying this but the song is actually growing on me!
Growing on me too.

What happened on the UK song did some try to stop it?

Ireland were 5/1 before the song was sang tonight and now its 10/1..

Quote from: Cunny Funt on May 12, 2018, 10:24:25 PM
The second Great Irish Famine to continue? Still think it could be our year.

An Watcher

Aye the stage invader has boosted the brits chances and pushed everyone else down the pecking order

sid waddell

We'll get top 10.

Cyprus should have it, but I'm not sure that sort of booty shaking appeals to the average Eurovision voter.

Certianly appealed to me though.

First three votes, null point hat trick.

RTE accountants can breath a sigh of relief.

Avondhu star

The main thing was that we showed how cool we are with a couple of gobshites dancing together
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

StGallsGAA

Quote from: Asal Mor on May 12, 2018, 10:28:45 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on May 12, 2018, 10:24:25 PM
The second Great Irish Famine to continue? Still think it could be our year.

That's the sort of joke we've come to expect from Rangers fans.  The famine should never be a laughing matter dude.

Baile an tuaigh

No famine systematic starvation. Almost half of Britains 130 regiments 69 in total were stationed in Ireland and stole our food at gun point.

Yer wan giving the Swiss results was some babe.

Avondhu star

Israel. Ha ha ha.  Happy night in Tel Aviv
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

The voting system is bigger joke than before. Poor song won it but then again most if not all songs were poor tonight.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on May 12, 2018, 11:43:21 PM
The voting system is bigger joke than before. Poor song won it but then again most if not all songs were poor tonight.

You're seriously criticising song quaility at the Eurovision? Seriously?