Weather

Started by Lucius Fox, August 07, 2008, 02:56:45 PM

Boys it would founder ye that day.

Quote from: RedHand88 on November 26, 2021, 05:32:19 PM

The oul wind generation is powering along though.

Quote from: armaghniac on November 26, 2021, 05:26:27 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 26, 2021, 02:38:05 PM
Been nice today, indoors with the radiators on full blast!! Fire lit tonight with a nice bottle of red!!

I don't know if its snow or sleet outside! but there is a good covering of white!

Is the covering of white on your table or outside?

Definitely outside, I'm a responsible adult........ now

I thought it was grand. I love the real cold days, much prefer them to really hot and humid days.

Quote from: laoislad on November 26, 2021, 08:05:08 PM
I thought it was grand. I love the real cold days, much prefer them to really hot and humid days.

Love the crisp frosty days/mornings myself, but the bloody wind chill (today) is a different story. Add in the rain too ;D

Quote from: armaghniac on December 05, 2021, 09:17:25 PM

Jaysus that big f**king purple yoke is coming straight at us

Quote from: Itchy on December 05, 2021, 09:24:29 PM
Jaysus that big f**king purple yoke is coming straight at us

Don't know which one is worse

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 05, 2021, 09:41:26 PM
Don't know which one is worse

Barney just wants to bring happiness, peace and love throughout the land. Typical North Belfast approach to dislike these sentiments.

Southern and northern coasts looks likes they are gona take the worst of it.

Our school just emailed to say they are closing tomorrow because of storm. Didn't think Dublin was going to get it that bad.

Quote from: laoislad on December 06, 2021, 07:18:07 PM
Our school just emailed to say they are closing tomorrow because of storm. Didn't think Dublin was going to get it that bad.

Another over hyped storm to sell papers and get more people to tune into the news. I'm in a yellow risk area and local national and secondary school closed. How did we survive before storms got colours and names?