Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: JimStynes on June 24, 2019, 10:40:34 PM

Title: Love Island
Post by: JimStynes on June 24, 2019, 10:40:34 PM
Who's watching! Be honest  ::)
Title: Re: Love Island
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 24, 2019, 10:42:06 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on June 24, 2019, 10:40:34 PM
Who's watching! Be honest  ::)

I'm not watching it but thon Danny lad will get it tough  :D
Post by: JimStynes on June 24, 2019, 10:56:48 PM
He made the right choice!
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 24, 2019, 10:59:23 PM
Come on lads youse are better than this.

How is the Longford lass getting on?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 24, 2019, 11:03:35 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 24, 2019, 10:59:23 PM
Come on lads youse are better than this.

How is the Longford lass getting on?

She's got a proper mouth but I'm liking her :P

I'll be honest though, the only reason it's on is, it's the only time my kids actually sit in the same room as us!

But what's not to like?
Post by: LooseCannon on June 25, 2019, 12:01:15 AM
Do ye people not have turf to be footing or turning or silage to be at, no?
Post by: JimStynes on June 25, 2019, 12:13:26 AM
I make sure it's all done for 9 o'clock!  ???
Post by: Gold on June 25, 2019, 12:47:18 AM
Maura handled that well. Shes some craic

Class, stupid TV
Post by: The Gs Man on June 25, 2019, 10:09:03 AM
Final nail in the coffin for the GAABoard.

A Love Island thread.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 25, 2019, 11:48:30 AM
Quote from: JimStynes on June 25, 2019, 12:13:26 AM
These lazy farmers lying in their bed in the morning instead of starting early and getting red up for 9.

Seriously though Jim are you really watching Love Island?  ;D
Post by: LooseCannon on June 25, 2019, 11:55:08 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 25, 2019, 11:48:30 AM
Quote from: JimStynes on June 25, 2019, 12:13:26 AM
These lazy farmers lying in their bed in the morning instead of starting early and getting red up for 9.

Seriously though Jim are you really watching Love Island?  ;D
Lol, if you think that I'm a farmer.
Come from that background though. Am called to 'help out' every now and again.

I'm with Tony on the question.
Post by: laoislad on June 25, 2019, 12:18:02 PM
Quote from: The Gs Man on June 25, 2019, 10:09:03 AM
Final nail in the coffin for the GAABoard.

A Love Island thread.
Post by: GetOverTheBar on June 25, 2019, 01:06:25 PM
Close the thread Mods.

Do the right thing.
Post by: RedHand88 on June 25, 2019, 01:14:51 PM
Have a word with yourselves lads.
Post by: JimStynes on June 25, 2019, 01:20:10 PM
Just wanted to know where your heads were at lads! Crack on!
Post by: bogball88 on June 25, 2019, 02:06:50 PM
It is what it is I guess
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 25, 2019, 09:47:53 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on June 25, 2019, 01:20:10 PM

You're getting mugged off here Jim!
Post by: JimStynes on June 25, 2019, 10:05:25 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 25, 2019, 09:47:53 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on June 25, 2019, 01:20:10 PM

You're getting mugged off here Jim!

I've got a text!
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 25, 2019, 11:06:50 PM
Maura does my f**king head in.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 25, 2019, 11:31:37 PM
Didn't realise doggy position was the most popular.. very informative show
Post by: johnnycool on June 26, 2019, 11:43:18 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 25, 2019, 11:31:37 PM

Are you in the top 75% MR2?

Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 26, 2019, 11:56:04 AM
Love Island aka Sex Ed class for the oul timers by the looks o things  ;D ;D
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 26, 2019, 01:22:10 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on June 26, 2019, 11:43:18 AM

The masked slipped on the "how many times do men think of sex" part!
Post by: north_antrim_hound on June 26, 2019, 01:55:06 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 26, 2019, 01:22:10 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on June 26, 2019, 11:43:18 AM

The masked slipped on the "how many times do men think of sex" part!

Post by: north_antrim_hound on June 26, 2019, 02:00:02 PM
Jaysus

This last few years we have been subjected to the Kardashian's, Trump then brexit and now Boris. So we come on here for some escape and maybe have a moan and there's now a thread on Love island.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 26, 2019, 07:03:16 PM
Quote from: north_antrim_hound on June 26, 2019, 02:00:02 PM
Jaysus

This last few years we have been subjected to the Kardashian's, Trump then brexit and now Boris. So we come on here for some escape and maybe have a moan and there's now a thread on Love island.

It's one big pantomime, some people are too serious
Post by: JimStynes on June 26, 2019, 07:14:03 PM
Thon amber girl is one wee bitch!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 26, 2019, 07:22:42 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on June 26, 2019, 07:14:03 PM
Thon amber girl is one wee bitch!

She's flipping gorgeous though, so a by ball  ::)
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 26, 2019, 07:50:30 PM
I watched about 15 mins last night and it would melt your brain but my findings are thus: The Maura doll is a dose but the posh blonde doll Arabella is amazing. That was enough for me.
Post by: Boycey on June 26, 2019, 10:08:16 PM
Can anyone explain to me in a couple of lines the object of the show? Beyond titillation obviously..
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 26, 2019, 10:23:52 PM
Molly-Mae would lick the 'palms' Tommy's feet?

I don't know what the show is about I just like them lying around at the pool
Post by: seafoid on June 27, 2019, 11:34:46 AM
Quote from: Boycey on June 26, 2019, 10:08:16 PM
Can anyone explain to me in a couple of lines the object of the show? Beyond titillation obviously..
Bringing families closer together in front of the telly
Post by: Denn Forever on June 27, 2019, 11:44:23 AM
Big Brother replacement.
Post by: imtommygunn on June 27, 2019, 12:28:19 PM
Sex education for mr.
Post by: The Gs Man on June 27, 2019, 02:25:25 PM
It's a shame and disgrace this thread is up to 3 pages.

Wouldn't have happened pre-2002!
Post by: seafoid on June 27, 2019, 02:28:44 PM
Quote from: The Gs Man on June 27, 2019, 02:25:25 PM
It's a shame and disgrace this thread is up to 3 pages.

Wouldn't have happened pre-2002!
Everything went to pot after Tyrone on their first all Ireland
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 27, 2019, 02:47:08 PM
I knew it was only a matter o time before Mickey got the blame;

Tyrone Tom and his wee red shorts have a bit to answer for as well imo
Post by: JimStynes on June 27, 2019, 03:03:57 PM
A lot of lads still afraid to admit they're watching Love Island!
Post by: WT4E on June 27, 2019, 03:12:49 PM
It be's on in the back ground in my house not really watching it but I think Danny was right to crack on with Arabella as Yewande seemed to be a bit of a mad yoke in the end. Maura also a bit annoying and I think Lucie is a bad bitch out for herself and will try and take Tommy away from Molly Mae......

As I say its on in the background!!
Post by: johnnycool on June 27, 2019, 04:08:13 PM
Quote from: WT4E on June 27, 2019, 03:12:49 PM
It be's on in the back ground in my house like not really watching it like but I think Danny was right to crack on with Arabella like as Yewande seemed to be a bit of a mad yoke in the end like. Maura also a bit annoying like and I think Lucie is a bad bitch likeout for herself and will try and take Tommy away from Molly Mae like......

As I say its on in the background like!!

Sorted that for you like
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 27, 2019, 10:05:29 PM
I hope they get rid of Maura tonight.
Post by: RedHand88 on June 27, 2019, 11:05:34 PM
Staaappp this now. I'm starting to think some of you might actually be watching it.
Post by: JimStynes on June 27, 2019, 11:20:04 PM
Sad to see my women voted out tonight. Some bit of gear she was too!
Post by: omaghjoe on June 27, 2019, 11:48:01 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on June 27, 2019, 04:08:13 PM
Quote from: WT4E on June 27, 2019, 03:12:49 PM
It be's on in the back ground in my house like not really watching it like but I think Danny was right to crack on with Arabella like as Yewande seemed to be a bit of a mad yoke in the end like. Maura also a bit annoying like and I think Lucie is a bad bitch likeout for herself and will try and take Tommy away from Molly Mae like......

As I say its on in the background like!!

Sorted that for you like

There is two distinct ways to use "like" when it doesn't need used at all. First there is the D4/California method see below...

It be's on in the back ground in my house, like not really watching it, but like I think Danny was right to crack on with Arabella, as Yewande seemed to be like a bit of a mad yoke in the end. Maura also like a bit annoying , and I think Lucie is like a bad bitch, out for herself and will try and like take Tommy away from Molly Mae ......

and then there is the Cork/Culchie way of using it.

It be's on in the back ground in my house like, not really watching it like, but I think Danny was right to crack on with Arabella like, as Yewande seemed to be a bit of a mad yoke in the end like. Maura also a bit annoying like, and I think Lucie is a bad bitch like, out for herself and will try and take Tommy away from Molly Mae like......

Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 27, 2019, 11:53:23 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on June 27, 2019, 11:20:04 PM
Sad to see my women voted out tonight. Some bit of gear she was too!

Azerbaijan had to go. Is what it is, savage
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 28, 2019, 01:22:04 PM
Any predictions on whose head will turn next?
Post by: thebigfella on June 28, 2019, 01:31:04 PM
I've 3 tv's in the house and only 2 of us live there. Yet no matter which TV I choose to watch, I'm forced to watch this sh1te  ::)

I think Curtis will catch a grip of himself and have the head turned next  :P
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 28, 2019, 02:25:45 PM
Back to Boycey's query. How do you win this? Is it just a last man standing based on the public voting to boot people out?

That Arabella doll was great from what I saw of her although I see there is another cracker in. Still not watching it though  :D
Post by: bogball88 on June 28, 2019, 02:50:08 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 28, 2019, 02:25:45 PM
Back to Boycey's query. How do you win this? Is it just a last man standing based on the public voting to boot people out?

That Arabella doll was great from what I saw of her although I see there is another cracker in. Still not watching it though  :D
It will be wittled down to the last 3 remaining couples and then the public vote for their favourite. Or so I'm told
Post by: thebigfella on June 28, 2019, 10:53:19 PM
After watching a bit, I've decided I'm a big fan of the underboob bikini look
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 28, 2019, 11:02:38 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on June 28, 2019, 10:53:19 PM
After watching a bit, I've decided I'm a big fan of the underboob bikini look

Yeah, I wonder will it hit the Kerry beaches this summer when I'm down ;D
Post by: RedHand88 on June 29, 2019, 09:04:05 AM
(https://metro.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/dani1.jpg?quality=90&strip=all&crop=22px%2C12px%2C741px%2C389px&resize=1200%2C630)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 02, 2019, 10:16:55 PM
WTF!
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 02, 2019, 10:17:27 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 02, 2019, 10:16:55 PM
WTF!

Poor Amber.
Post by: JimStynes on July 02, 2019, 10:28:12 PM
Fantastic TV! f**k I hate Anna and Amber! Well done Mick
Post by: thebigfella on July 02, 2019, 10:33:58 PM
That Anna one has some neck on her kicking off about Mick.

Post by: bogball88 on July 02, 2019, 10:53:22 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 02, 2019, 10:17:27 PM
WTF!

Poor Amber.
Fcuk her she's a c**t
Post by: johnnycool on July 03, 2019, 09:16:25 AM
Quote from: bogball88 on July 02, 2019, 10:53:22 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 02, 2019, 10:17:27 PM
WTF!

Poor Amber.
Fcuk her she's a c**t

100%, the beeatchhh got what was coming to her. Mick grew a set

Big hole Anna pure hypocrite

Interesting to see how the big dancer lad gets on tonight after what he said about the pastey one.
Post by: Christmas Lights on July 03, 2019, 10:17:16 AM
That was stunning TV last night, simply stunning.  Michael is my hero, talk about big cohoons on the boy to dump Amber and right he was.  Shes a total sh1t stirrer so great to see her taken down a peg or two, she takes delight in bullying others I feel.  Anna would just boil your blood. 
Post by: thebigfella on July 03, 2019, 01:49:51 PM
Gonna be some craic tonight  :P
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 03, 2019, 05:19:06 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 03, 2019, 01:49:51 PM
Gonna be some craic tonight  :P

Going to miss it (being on in the same room I'm in, but only fleetingly watch parts) for next few nights as I'm away, no doubt anything interesting will be overheard by me via conversation from my daughters.

Don't know if Amsterdam do Sky?
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 03, 2019, 09:35:23 PM
Fairly kicked off there haha. Like like like like. Anna's a dose and a half.
Post by: johnnycool on July 04, 2019, 09:44:50 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 03, 2019, 09:35:23 PM

She'd start a row in an empty house that one and considering she recoupled the exact same way as Mick he really should have read her up for her hypocrisy, the big midden.

Poor auld Curtis is a lesson to all metrosexual men in touch with their feelings that sometimes it's best to say sweet FA and just plough on regardless.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 04, 2019, 09:59:17 AM
Bet ye any money all the heures postin in here wear them wee tight trousers rolled up a bit to show theyre wearin no socks

Gender neutral bawbegs
Post by: bogball88 on July 04, 2019, 10:06:59 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on July 04, 2019, 09:44:50 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 03, 2019, 09:35:23 PM

She'd start a row in an empty house that one and considering she recoupled the exact same way as Mick he really should have read her up for her hypocrisy, the big midden.

Poor auld Curtis is a lesson to all metrosexual men in touch with their feelings that sometimes it's best to say sweet FA and just plough on regardless.
Post by: johnnycool on July 04, 2019, 10:54:15 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 04, 2019, 09:59:17 AM
Bet ye any money all the heures postin in here wear them wee tight trousers rolled up a bit to show theyre wearin no socks

Gender neutral bawbegs

f**k, I couldn't pull that look off if I wanted too.

I'll stick with the O'Neills skinnies riding up my arse and the club fit jersey cutting the oxters off me.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 04, 2019, 11:30:24 AM
Thats a start Jonny  ;D

Youll move onto that other shizzle within the year just mark my words  ;D
Post by: JimStynes on July 04, 2019, 01:47:56 PM
Nobody in here watches it. It's all just on in the background and we happen to see bits and pieces of it.  ??? ::)
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 04, 2019, 02:09:14 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on July 04, 2019, 01:47:56 PM
Nobody in here watches it. It's all just on in the background and we happen to see bits and pieces of it.  ??? ::)
I actually deliberately watched about 15 mins of it last night but I genuinely have no idea what's happening. I know the black fella Mike with the small ears fell out with the good looking Geordie lass and the hefty black girl (or well tanned!) girl was chatting to another black fella who she used to be with. Don't know what any of it means though and tbf I'm not willing to find out. I will check again though next time the missus is out  ;D
Post by: RedHand88 on July 07, 2019, 11:21:10 AM
Barcelona is in Italy?
Post by: seafoid on July 07, 2019, 01:57:11 PM
"[Human history] has been a continuing struggle against the veneration of crap".
—Neil Postman

https://mobile.twitter.com/tvcritics/status/1147616675094831105

https://youtu.be/axEGY1zWe8g
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 08, 2019, 08:43:09 AM
Curtis didn't hold back!
Post by: Orior on July 14, 2019, 09:59:38 PM
With so much sport on it is a shame that this thread has gotten demoted to page 2.

Maura is an absolute tart. Such an embarrassment.
Post by: RedHand88 on July 14, 2019, 10:04:10 PM
Quote from: Orior on July 14, 2019, 09:59:38 PM
With so much sport on it is a shame that this thread has gotten demoted to page 2.

What's she at now?
Post by: JimStynes on July 14, 2019, 10:14:57 PM
You only thought the tennis and cricket had drama today! Tonight's episode was full of tension.
Thon Belle girl should be told to get to f**k!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 14, 2019, 10:19:45 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on July 14, 2019, 10:14:57 PM
You only thought the tennis and cricket had drama today! Tonight's episode was full of tension.
Thon Belle girl should be told to get to f**k!

Haven't seen it but I'd tell Tommy he needs to grow a set of balls and if his girl asked what happened at the shop that fuk all happened. Fair fucks to Jordan for his man code
Post by: JimStynes on July 14, 2019, 10:25:31 PM
Tommy let the side down
Post by: Orior on July 14, 2019, 11:10:57 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on July 14, 2019, 10:04:10 PM

What's she at now?

Maybe its just the way I was brought up, but Maura'a language is appalling. She talks a lot about sex and thinks she is God's gift. But without makeup she is very plain. And she has had her nose done.

None of the other contestants are as potty mouthed as she is.
Post by: Solo_run on July 15, 2019, 12:42:27 AM
Quote from: Orior on July 14, 2019, 11:10:57 PM

What's she at now?

Maybe its just the way I was brought up, but Maura'a language is appalling. She talks a lot about sex and thinks she is God's gift. But without makeup she is very plain. And she has had her nose done.

Not watched any of it and don't want to.

I'm 30 but wouldn't call her a tart. There's men out there who are exactly the same if not worse. I would say there is a serious lack of class/self-respect on her part but a lot of people seem to love her.

Post by: Farrandeelin on July 15, 2019, 10:30:55 PM

What's she at now?

Her language is unacceptable imo. Haven't been watching it much since I heard Amy needed psychological assessment.

Between that and Jeremy Kyle, Itv really needs to have a long hard look at itself. Virgin media also, but that channel seems to just 'latch on' to whatever itv shows.
Post by: Solo_run on July 15, 2019, 10:37:55 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 15, 2019, 10:30:55 PM

What's she at now?

Her language is unacceptable imo. Haven't been watching it much since I heard Amy needed psychological assessment.

Between that and Jeremy Kyle, Itv really needs to have a long hard look at itself. Virgin media also, but that channel seems to just 'latch on' to whatever itv shows.

Its the people that watch it who need to take a long hard look at themselves.
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 15, 2019, 10:39:20 PM
Quote from: Solo_run on July 15, 2019, 10:37:55 PM

What's she at now?

True.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 15, 2019, 10:49:08 PM
Michael has lost the plot, apparently, so I'm told! And Curtis fancies some Irish stuff! 
Post by: Solo_run on July 15, 2019, 10:50:42 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 15, 2019, 10:39:20 PM
Quote from: Solo_run on July 15, 2019, 10:37:55 PM

What's she at now?

True.

The Entertainment business will use and abuse anyone who is willing. As I have previously said, I haven't watched it but you can guarantee in the long run Maura is not going to benefit from it. If anything she has ruined her life for the sake of her moment of fame.
Post by: bogball88 on July 16, 2019, 11:34:16 AM
The most disappointing aspect is the amount of touting going on by other contestants on their fellow Islanders. What ever happened to keeping your mouth shut  :-\
Post by: Orior on July 16, 2019, 12:15:37 PM
Quote from: bogball88 on July 16, 2019, 11:34:16 AM
The most disappointing aspect is the amount of touting going on by other contestants on their fellow Islanders. What ever happened to keeping your mouth shut  :-\

Agreed. But also clever editing. The producers chose to make Maura look like a slut.
Post by: bogball88 on July 16, 2019, 12:32:19 PM
An Irish lad entering tonight
Post by: FermPundit on July 16, 2019, 12:44:29 PM
Quote from: bogball88 on July 16, 2019, 12:32:19 PM

Former Munster player and current Irish Sevens international, Greg O'Shea
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 16, 2019, 03:45:01 PM
Quote from: FermPundit on July 16, 2019, 12:44:29 PM
Quote from: bogball88 on July 16, 2019, 12:32:19 PM

Former Munster player and current Irish Sevens international, Greg O'Shea

So you were told  ;)
Post by: bogball88 on July 26, 2019, 09:31:11 AM
Curtis too tired for nookie  ???
Post by: trailer on July 26, 2019, 09:35:45 AM
Curtis is an absolute Stain. He doesn't like Maura either. Maura is a good honest Irish girl.
Greg is an awful dose.
India is lovely. A fine filly.

This year seems to have a lot of fellas who are absolute wankers. Like proper wankers and for me Curtis is the leading w**ker.
Post by: RedHand88 on July 26, 2019, 10:13:26 AM
Quote from: trailer on July 26, 2019, 09:35:45 AM
Curtis is an absolute Stain. He doesn't like Maura either. Maura is a good honest Irish girl.
Greg is an awful dose.

This year seems to have a lot of fellas who are absolute w**kers. Like proper w**kers and for me Curtis is the leading w**ker.

???
Post by: Orior on July 26, 2019, 11:57:56 AM
Greg is an awful dose.

This year seems to have a lot of fellas who are absolute w**kers. Like proper w**kers and for me Curtis is the leading w**ker.

Maura is a foul mouthed tart who thinks she is Gods gift. I am looking forward to seeing her get her comeuppance.
Post by: trailer on July 26, 2019, 12:56:14 PM
Quote from: Orior on July 26, 2019, 11:57:56 AM
Greg is an awful dose.

Maura is a foul mouthed tart who thinks she is Gods gift. I am looking forward to seeing her get her comeuppance.

She's mad for horsey.
Post by: johnnycool on July 26, 2019, 12:59:33 PM
Greg is an awful dose.

Curtis is gay. End off.
Post by: RedHand88 on July 26, 2019, 01:00:30 PM
Quote from: trailer on July 26, 2019, 12:56:14 PM
Quote from: Orior on July 26, 2019, 11:57:56 AM
Greg is an awful dose.

She's mad for horsey.

Not sure if that's a euphemism or not.
Post by: johnnycool on July 30, 2019, 12:31:29 PM
Limerick Greg wins it along with some Geordie lady.

Wonder will he be belting out Sean South at the afterparty?
Post by: Orior on July 30, 2019, 12:57:42 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on July 30, 2019, 12:31:29 PM

A bizarre show. The geordie lady had the hots for some bloke, who dumped her, then wanted her back. She still hankers for him, but ended up with the rugger bugger as a last resort. Chances of a long term relationship, marriage and kiddies 0.1%

Thankfully Maura did not win. Chances of her having a long term relationship with Curtis, marriage and kiddies 0.0%

Chances of her having a long term relationship with anyone 0.0%

Well, that's my opinion (which I rate very highly).
Post by: t_mac on July 30, 2019, 01:17:27 PM
Quote from: Orior on July 30, 2019, 12:57:42 PM

A bizarre show. The geordie lady had the hots for some bloke, who dumped her, then wanted her back. She still hankers for him, but ended up with the rugger bugger as a last resort. Chances of a long term relationship, marriage and kiddies 0.1%

Thankfully Maura did not win. Chances of her having a long term relationship with Curtis, marriage and kiddies 0.0%

Haven't seen a second of it but from the reporting on it, i'd say the audience are every bit as bizarre, seems to be a bigger fix than most reality shows - why anyone cares about these folk is way over my head.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 30, 2019, 01:42:50 PM
Quote from: t_mac on July 30, 2019, 01:17:27 PM

Haven't seen a second of it but from the reporting on it, i'd say the audience are every bit as bizarre, seems to be a bigger fix than most reality shows - why anyone cares about these folk is way over my head.

There is something intriguing watching dicks make dicks of of themselves on TV . reminds me of a clip on an old show, The Word when someone came on and said "I'd do anything to be on TV" and some 18 year old was lumbering away at a 85 years granny!

Social media and the dawn of influencers/youtubers has created a generation of people that strive for attention or want to emulate others of 'fame'

Some people are into Formula 1, I'd rather stick needles in my eyes.
Post by: t_mac on July 30, 2019, 01:57:36 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 30, 2019, 01:42:50 PM

There is something intriguing watching dicks make dicks of of themselves on TV . reminds me of a clip on an old show, The Word when someone came on and said "I'd do anything to be on TV" and some 18 year old was lumbering away at a 85 years granny!

Social media and the dawn of influencers/youtubers has created a generation of people that strive for attention or want to emulate others of 'fame'

I'd concur, I find most mainstream TV now unwatchable, no wonder the kids are youtubing all over the show, TV is just puke.
Post by: imtommygunn on July 30, 2019, 03:17:18 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 30, 2019, 01:42:50 PM

It wasn't Wayne Rooney was it ;D
Post by: joemamas on July 30, 2019, 03:25:26 PM

I have never watched a minute, but that was a classic summation.
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on January 15, 2020, 10:13:25 PM
Bump
Post by: JimStynes on January 16, 2020, 06:34:12 AM
It's not been great so far. Those twins  :o
Post by: trailer on January 16, 2020, 09:07:15 AM
Not a great start to be fair. But hopefully it'll settle down in a few days. It's early doors.
Post by: WT4E on January 16, 2020, 10:13:18 AM
Maybe im getting old but the standard of lookers is on the decline.

The Sainaise one needs a reality check
The Saturdays sister seems to be putting on the Essex voice
The black girl (is this politically correct??) is the only one that is good looking and seems normal.
The twins look like the pair outta white chicks

Ill let someone else revies the lads
Post by: johnnycool on January 16, 2020, 11:45:18 AM
Quote from: WT4E on January 16, 2020, 10:13:18 AM

The black girl (is this politically correct??) is the only one that is good looking and seems normal.

BOBFOC's the pair of them..

Novelty factor it seems.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 16, 2020, 03:21:50 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on January 16, 2020, 06:34:12 AM

(https://m.media-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BNTM2MTQxNDA0MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMDg5MjgxMDI@._V1_.jpg)
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on January 16, 2020, 06:20:31 PM
Quote from: WT4E on January 16, 2020, 10:13:18 AM

Agree with all that, her voice is annoying right enough. Quite a watery excuse from the blond fella for leaving, im sure he got a quare shock when he realised the backlash he got for being a trophy hunter. But yea not a great group so far, need another Maura type character in there to stir it up a bit ;D
Post by: BennyCake on January 16, 2020, 06:33:08 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 16, 2020, 03:21:50 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on January 16, 2020, 06:34:12 AM

(https://m.media-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BNTM2MTQxNDA0MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMDg5MjgxMDI@._V1_.jpg)

Who or what is that?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 16, 2020, 07:51:21 PM
They are the twins in Love Island
Post by: BennyCake on January 16, 2020, 09:29:17 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 16, 2020, 07:51:21 PM

One on the right looks like Lou Ferrigno as the Incredible Hulk.
Post by: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 01:09:02 PM
anyone watching this year
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 17, 2022, 07:27:23 AM
Quote from: Truth hurts on June 10, 2022, 01:09:02 PM

No. It's the same format every year - yes I watched it last year and apparently it's similar every year.

They should have an apple tart eating competition on it. Last person to eat 20 apple tarts leaves the villa.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 17, 2022, 07:32:40 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 17, 2022, 07:27:23 AM

No. It's the same format every year - yes I watched it last year and apparently it's similar every year.

They should have an apple tart eating competition on it. Last person to eat 20 apple tarts leaves the villa.

There's a right tart on it now though, she's eating her way through some bakes
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 17, 2022, 10:45:17 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 17, 2022, 07:32:40 AM

How about breakfast rolls then. That would be craic watching the girls wolfing down black and white puddings, sausages and all that's in it. ;D
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 17, 2022, 10:51:37 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 17, 2022, 10:45:17 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 17, 2022, 07:32:40 AM

How about breakfast rolls then. That would be craic watching the girls wolfing down black and white puddings, sausages and all that's in it. ;D

I'd say breakfast is about the only meal those girls eat..

My only defence is I live in a house with women, and the only time they are all sitting in same room!
Post by: Orior on June 17, 2022, 03:53:03 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 16, 2020, 07:51:21 PM

Scarey.