Movie recommendations

Started by corn02, October 23, 2007, 10:13:39 AM

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 09, 2011, 11:10:57 PM
Life of David Gale or Outlaw Josey Wales? Not difficult but 2 good films on now
Where is Josey on?

Capt Pat

I haven't seen this before. It is supposed to be good right?

Quote from: Capt Pat on December 09, 2011, 11:21:34 PM
I haven't seen this before. It is supposed to be good right?
Great.

"don't piss down my leg and tell me it's raining" Brill

Quote from: ziggysego on December 01, 2011, 09:19:46 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on November 18, 2011, 08:10:39 PM
Sky plussed "Hunger" the other night lads..is it worth watchin??

Same as myself, watched it Tuesday might. Powerful bit of film, but very slow moving in parts. Might have bored some people, but it added to it for me.

The 15 minutes straight, unbroken dialogue between Bobby and the Priest, was fantastic. Debating the morality and theology behind the Hunger Strike. For thar alone, worth watching. 9/10.

I gave up after about ten minutes of boredom. I thought "what a pretentious load of shite."  Any old eejit could point a camera at someone for five minutes while he sits there and does nothing, it doesn't make it "artistic" it just makes it slow. Plus I have an aversion to hearing my own accent on screen anyway.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 09, 2011, 11:39:55 PM
Best scene coming up now
:D Carpet-bagger might want to visit a dry cleaners in a minute!

LostInSpace

Any of you on demonoid.com?

I recently got an invite, everything I have downloaded so far has been unreal quality.  Really good site.

I love the Indian in this film. Made in 76 FFS some lads here were not even born

Quote from: LostInSpace on December 09, 2011, 11:54:55 PM

I recently got an invite, everything I have downloaded so far has been unreal quality.  Really good site.

Any chance of an invite; lik a gud man??!

Forever Green

Anyone got a Lovefilm account? Absolutely brilliant job for £10 every month

LostInSpace

Quote from: Nally Stand on December 10, 2011, 12:12:50 AM
Quote from: LostInSpace on December 09, 2011, 11:54:55 PM

Any chance of an invite; lik a gud man??!

No bother
PM Me your email address

Watched HUGO 3D tonight, unreal show, totally encapulsating, just a beautiful movie, visually stunning, great acting and story, another masterpiece from Scorsese, 10/10,