Movie recommendations

Started by corn02, October 23, 2007, 10:13:39 AM

Just watched Animal Kingdom. Didn't know much about it before watching but highly recommended. 8.5.

Celt_Man

Saw Skyline there today... jaysus it was tough stuff to watch at least it was only 90 minutes long... what a load of shite of an ending
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 16, 2011, 12:36:44 AM
It was Rocky with robots, you even had an Apollo (expect he was called Zeus who was the son of Apollo).

Enjoyable but leave the brain at home, 7/10.

Saw Senna during the week, excellent show, 8.5/10.

Other way round.

Quote from: gallsman on October 16, 2011, 05:54:40 PM
It was Rocky with robots, you even had an Apollo (expect he was called Zeus who was the son of Apollo).

Other way round.

Jaysus Dinny, you should know better than to tangle with the Trinners man when it comes to the classics.  :P

Quote from: Billys Boots on October 16, 2011, 06:56:34 PM

Other way round.

Jaysus Dinny, you should know better than to tangle with the Trinners man when it comes to the classics.  :P

Feck it my wife was impressed in the cinema when I said it...

I'm a Trinity graduate myself..... :-[

Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 16, 2011, 07:33:59 PM

Other way round.

Trinity Engineer I'll have you know. Consigned to the dark and murky confines of the Hamilton and Parsons buildings, well away from the toffs!

Quote from: gallsman on October 16, 2011, 07:42:50 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 16, 2011, 07:33:59 PM

Other way round.

Trinity Engineer I'll have you know. Consigned to the dark and murky confines of the Hamilton and Parsons buildings, well away from the toffs!
Didn't know the board had so many prods! ;)

I actually enjoyed X Men First Class. It wasn't outstanding- 6.5 out of 10 but enjoyable nonetheless.
Kevin Bacon was excellent.

I wonder if this film will be any good. ;)

Don Johnson

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 16, 2011, 12:47:29 AM
Just watched Animal Kingdom. Didn't know much about it before watching but highly recommended. 8.5.

Saw this recommended on another forum, will search it out.

I see Joel Edgerton is in it too. Went to the cinema last night to see Warrior, it really exceeded my expectations. Thought it was gonna be some crap action stuff but was a really emotional story as well. Nick Nolte stole the show as the recovering dad trying to get back in with his estranged sons.

Skiddybadoo

Quote from: trileacman on October 15, 2011, 09:09:02 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 15, 2011, 09:06:44 PM
Seen Real Steel last night, very good show, 9/10.
The premise seems like a disney flick but have heard nothing but good reviews. Is it not a bit hammy?

The smaltz in Real Steel was cringwworthy. Effects were good, but if you're over 15yrs I'd stay away. 

Saw La Prophet last night. Interesting/ engrossing film. Very character driven film.

8/10