Dublin dismissive of Donegal ?

Started by Mike Sheehy, August 23, 2011, 08:22:38 PM

That thread that Canalman started about ructions in the Kerry camp was good craic, nice one canalman.
However, you'd have to wonder why a Dublin man would seem so preoccupied with Kerry at a time like this ?

Also, its very amusing reading the lads over on reservoirdubs ending every sentence with "assuming we get past Donegal"   ..almost as an afterthought, especially when they tag it on to a  50 line post about Kerrys strengths and weaknesses  :D

I know their more circumspect fans are doing their best but they simply can't hide it. I dont think we have had a semi-final in the last 20 years where one side is so sure that they are going to win.

Come on Donegal lads..ye should be all over this one.

Yawn..

Nothing to see here Mike, carry on.

The amount of you people who have a morbid obsession with reservoirdubs is unreal..

Quote from: heffo on August 23, 2011, 08:24:53 PM
Yawn..

Nothing to see here Mike, carry on.

The amount of you people who have a morbid obsession with reservoirdubs is unreal..

jaysus, dont be so sensitive. We like to hear what ye think..what is wrong with that ?

In fairness, they have some good posters over there and most of the "older" heads try and keep the bandwagon lads in line but I
think they will be fighting a losing battle over the next week (and even more so if Dublin win)

here is a link if anyone is not aware of the site.

www.reservoirdubs.com

squire_in_navy_slacks

reservoir dubs = dicks or admin backslapping or licking fest

Kerry = beautiful part of the country, cracking moths  so why not yerra or feign over their/your sublimity

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on August 23, 2011, 08:55:35 PM

Kerry = beautiful part of the country, cracking moths  so why not yerra or feign over their/your sublimity

Don't mind him Squire, he has a long three weeks to kill, unlike us who can get back to normality and focus on our clubs after Sunday with the IC Senior out of the way.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: heffo on August 23, 2011, 08:59:53 PM
Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on August 23, 2011, 08:55:35 PM

Don't mind him Squire, he has a long three weeks to kill, unlike us who can get back to normality and focus on our clubs after Sunday with the IC Senior out of the way.

arseboxing heffo  ;)

The GAA isn't big enough for two entomologists with chips on their shoulders.

Quote from: Jinxy on August 24, 2011, 12:31:41 PM
Maybe he's an entomologist.

It couldn't be ruled out at this early stage.

Quote from: Hardy on August 24, 2011, 12:34:03 PM
The GAA isn't big enough for two entomologists with chips on their shoulders.

Maybe he has a bee in his bonnet about something...

Since he joined he's put a fly in the ointment of a lot of threads.