Derry v Longford AIQs 1A - Sat 21 Jun 2014 at 5pm Celtic Park

Started by Shamrock Shore, June 10, 2014, 03:05:51 PM

Great result for Longford. Yet again Derry flatter to deceive.

Fair play Longford I wasn't able to get over but I had a feeling we would struggle and they are a serious bogey team for us.

You have to wonder why we've had so many injuries from the Donegal game but look we had 15 lads there who were more than capable of getting a result and we didn't do it ... Where to now?

Club Rossa

And I thought we had it bad in Tyrone...

Needless to say that's a massive blow for Derry.Well done Longford :D

Well done to our neighbours the larries superb result against all the odds.

Catch and Kick

All of a Sludden

I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Quote from: All of a Sludden on June 21, 2014, 07:31:35 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 21, 2014, 06:49:37 PM
Congrats Shamrock Shore! :)

No one saw that one coming.
Must have had your eyes closed then!

I expected a close tight game and a Longford win ( but hoped otherwise) as they at least had a settled team - that counts for a hell of a lot!

People hear fixtures and think of a team by its history rather than the actual abilities of its team!

Quote from: All of a Sludden on June 21, 2014, 07:31:35 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 21, 2014, 06:49:37 PM
Congrats Shamrock Shore! :)

No one saw that one coming.

Check the Derry thread ... We were far from confident about this one! Local bookies had Longford +8 @ evens and at least half the County was on it!

Well done Longford. Terrible nosedive for Derry to make the league final and then being out of the championship in June.

north down

Well done Longford. Back to the drawing board for Derry.

well done Longford. Got chatting to a few supporters and a couple of the players after, all over the moon and rightly so. Showed fierce hunger and deserved it bigtime. Barden, Kavanagh and Mulligan were / are first class players. As regards us, what a feckin disaster.