Question

Yes
No

Quote from: DrinkingHarp on September 07, 2017, 04:56:15 AM
Tampa Bay vs Miami cancelled

Adjust lineups

Not cancelled, postponed. Treat week 1 as both teams bye week and they will play in week 11

Should have played it at a neutral venue outside Florida. Strange decision.

They didn't want the players to be away from their families and homes. Given both teams are from Florida, and both teams happen to have the same bye week in week 11, I suppose it was fairly convenient.

It's going to tell against both teams later in the year when they have to play 16 weeks in a row.

Yeah, I understand all that but as you say it's not ideal having their bye in week 1. Plus I have Mike Evans, Doug Martin and Jacquizz Rodgers in one of my other leagues.

Rice Draft Tonight at 9.30. That's the last draft of the year. See ye there....

Quote from: magpie seanie on September 07, 2017, 08:44:23 AM
Yeah, I understand all that but as you say it's not ideal having their bye in week 1. Plus I have Mike Evans, Doug Martin and Jacquizz Rodgers in one of my other leagues.

You don't need to worry about Doug Martin for a few weeks

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 07, 2017, 10:23:29 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 07, 2017, 10:22:18 PM
Had no idea what I was doing  :-[
In that case I hope the autopick gives them a shower of shite.

At least you turned up! Only 4 or 5 there tonight.

Quote from: Minder on September 07, 2017, 03:20:04 PM

I know and now it's one week more.

Quote from: magpie seanie on September 08, 2017, 08:31:24 AM

I drafted him too, think he will be a valuable stash for later in the season

Quote from: Minder on September 08, 2017, 08:41:26 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 08, 2017, 08:31:24 AM

I drafted him too, think he will be a valuable stash for later in the season

Yeah, me too. Just bench spots become very tight when we get into the bye weeks.

tippabu

Drafted hunt in all my leagues, benched in one but got me a rake of points last night

Was ready to throw my Kareem Hunt raffle ticket down the jacks last night after he fumbled on his first every carry in the NFL. Some recovery from the young lad.