Laptop Recommendations

Started by WT4E, November 25, 2021, 09:16:28 AM

Smokin Joe

Quote from: WT4E on November 26, 2021, 01:54:40 PM
Liked the look of that Honor but I needed it quicker:

https://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/computing/laptops/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-flex-5i-13-3-2-in-1-chromebook-intel-core-i5-256-gb-ssd-blue-10227179-pdt.html

Went with this yoke hope it does the job

I ordered it Tuesday night. It arrived with me on Thursday.  Can't fault that speed of delivery.

WT4E

Quote from: Smokin Joe on November 26, 2021, 01:59:34 PM
Quote from: WT4E on November 26, 2021, 01:54:40 PM
Liked the look of that Honor but I needed it quicker:

https://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/computing/laptops/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-flex-5i-13-3-2-in-1-chromebook-intel-core-i5-256-gb-ssd-blue-10227179-pdt.html

Went with this yoke hope it does the job

I ordered it Tuesday night. It arrived with me on Thursday.  Can't fault that speed of delivery.

Yeah but as per usual I need it for Monday and it wasn't goin to be here til Thursday. Herself has been hounding m to sort it and she has course to start on Monday on laptop!!!!! :(

Quote from: johnnycool on November 26, 2021, 09:51:27 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on November 25, 2021, 09:34:55 PM
Quote from: Smokin Joe on November 25, 2021, 09:29:25 PM
Quote from: Smokin Joe on November 25, 2021, 07:59:53 PM
I bought this, and it just arrived with me today.  Haven't used it yet.

Thought the spec (processor / RAM) was very high for £600 in the Black Friday sale.

Forgot the link!!
https://www.hihonor.com/unitedkingdom/product/honor-magicbook-pro/

That is excellent value. 16gb RAM for under £600, plus a good mid range processor. Only thing lacking for me is a dedicated graphics card but thats not necessary unless you are using it for gaming.

Bought one of these lads up in Finaghy, refurbed but not a scratch on it, 3 months warranty and a fraction of the price for a similar spec'd machine from PC world/Curry's who have bumped their prices up big time.

https://laptopandpcwarehouse.com/

No working links on this website by the looks of it

The CCCC

Anyone familiar with laptop sales during Christmas? I am going to purchase a Dell - should I wait until January for possible sales or there seems to be discounts all year round now anyway? Should I go through Dell website or anyone recommend any other good sites?

Quote from: The CCCC on December 22, 2021, 12:24:11 PM
Anyone familiar with laptop sales during Christmas? I am going to purchase a Dell - should I wait until January for possible sales or there seems to be discounts all year round now anyway? Should I go through Dell website or anyone recommend any other good sites?

Getting new kitchen in Jan, so been round looking for new appliances and called into Curry's, seen some stuff we were looking to buy and the sales guy said, wait till after xmas, take a picture of the prices we have now and see if they are cheaper in the new year, we'd a few grand ready to buy that day and he didnt have to but hopefully in the new year the prices will be cheaper