Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: longball on July 29, 2009, 11:22:07 AM

Title: The 'Its not you its me' thread
Post by: longball on July 29, 2009, 11:22:07 AM
Lads around my home town a lot of realtionships have bit the bullet recently! I remember reading somewhere that during summer months couples are more likely to break up. Something to do with during the winter in the dark nights people tend to sit in more etc therefore wil like to be in a relationship to have someone to sit in with.

Anywho has anyone else noticed the whole heat has went out of TG and FB's relationship. Or maybe they've just learned to become private.

The point of this thread is really to establish best break up lines you've used or has been used on you or that has happened to one of your 'friends'
Title: Re: The 'Its not you its me' thread
Post by: tyrone girl on July 29, 2009, 11:31:22 AM
Private is the new way forward lb
Post by: Denn Forever on July 29, 2009, 11:41:06 AM
Stop stalking me.
Post by: longball on July 29, 2009, 11:44:37 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on July 29, 2009, 11:31:22 AM
Private is the new way forward lb

I know i got your PM!
Post by: tyrone girl on July 29, 2009, 11:49:55 AM
Post by: longball on July 29, 2009, 11:52:51 AM
Dont make me post it!
Post by: screenexile on July 29, 2009, 12:16:26 PM
I just need to be able to love myself before I can start thinking about loving somebody else!
Post by: muppet on July 29, 2009, 12:18:20 PM
It's not me it's you.
Post by: Orior on July 29, 2009, 12:25:40 PM
Welcome to Dumpsville. Population: you
Post by: longball on July 29, 2009, 12:40:34 PM
Quote from: Orior on July 29, 2009, 12:25:40 PM
Welcome to Dumpsville. Population: you

Classy.

BTW I think we need to see other people translates to 'im sleeping with half the county'
Post by: boojangles on July 29, 2009, 12:51:33 PM
Pretend move to Yemen
Post by: ziggysego on July 29, 2009, 12:52:12 PM
Quote from: boojangles on July 29, 2009, 12:51:33 PM
Pretend move to Yemen

Chandler Bing?
Post by: blewuporstuffed on July 29, 2009, 01:08:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJ8gYveQPcY&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJ8gYveQPcY&feature=related)

Post by: boojangles on July 29, 2009, 01:13:25 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 29, 2009, 12:52:12 PM
Quote from: boojangles on July 29, 2009, 12:51:33 PM
Pretend move to Yemen

Chandler Bing?

Got it in one.
Post by: longball on July 29, 2009, 01:13:50 PM
Quote from: blewuporstuffed on July 29, 2009, 01:08:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJ8gYveQPcY&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJ8gYveQPcY&feature=related)

What are you doing on this thread BUOS you should be looking at pages like this:
http://hubpages.com/hub/46_Ideas_on_How_to_Propose
Post by: blewuporstuffed on July 29, 2009, 01:47:18 PM
were did you find that page longballs,you should post your method up on it  ;)
Post by: the colonel on July 29, 2009, 01:56:36 PM
i went on a couple of dates with a girl over the last couple of weeks but after her sending me a few texts without me getting a chance to reply,  I sent her a text last night saying i didnt see anything happening between us, so she replied saying 'either did I, was just being friendly'

No harm to the girl but if she had been a bit more friendly there would be no problem! ;) ;)
Post by: illdecide on July 29, 2009, 02:24:38 PM
"Take your face for a walk bitch"
Post by: Maiden1 on July 29, 2009, 02:36:14 PM
Some classics ..

I have to find myself.
You deserve someone better.
i just dont want to be in a relationship right now, but if i did it would be with you.
You never know what the future may hold but for now, I need to be alone.
I need to work on myself. I can't be in love with you if I don't love myself.
I feel we have grownapart, also it smells like something has crawled up your beaver and died... ;-)
its not u its me. i hate u. i just cant stand annoying people. and im not asking u to change im asking u to go away.
I've decided it's time to move on. I will always care about you, but I have my wife and kids to think of.
I realized that i like you more as a (brother/sister) .
You look fat in those jeans.
I no longer see the 'promise' i once did.
Post by: deiseach on July 29, 2009, 03:08:38 PM
Quote from: Maiden1 on July 29, 2009, 02:36:14 PM
I've decided it's time to move on. I will always care about you, but I have my wife and kids to think of.

:o
Post by: fitzroyalty on July 29, 2009, 03:11:10 PM
Quote from: illdecide on July 29, 2009, 02:24:38 PM
"Take your face for a walk bitch"
With all your expeeeeince of rejection i would have thought you'd have heard a lot more
Post by: leenie on July 29, 2009, 03:58:00 PM

it is you, its certainly not me........ good luck with everything though  8)
Post by: ziggysego on July 29, 2009, 04:00:52 PM
You're too tall...
Post by: saffron sam2 on July 29, 2009, 04:04:56 PM
Not a line as such, but you could accidently let her find texts from "Mark" on your phone.
Post by: leenie on July 29, 2009, 04:22:01 PM
"I could have easily have married you....maybe if we're still single in five years..."

It's been over a while now, and last weekend I 'moved-on'."

"This isn't easy and neither are you...I'm breaking up with you"

You're an investment with no return."

I think you love me more than I love you."

I don't want the responsability of someone else's happiness.".......... classic !

We don't make each other happy, is that what you want to hear?"

and the best

man = you're just not marriage material !
Post by: leenie on July 29, 2009, 04:40:12 PM

they are just some i have stored up in case i need them    ::)

one i am most likely to hear...

leenie, you're just not marriage material...... 8)           phew!
Post by: longball on July 29, 2009, 04:41:35 PM
Id safely say leenie is the person most likely to hear all of the above statements.

she gets dumped quicker than a turd after a spicy curry
Post by: leenie on July 29, 2009, 04:47:48 PM
 :)

you "know" me so well..............
Post by: longball on July 29, 2009, 04:49:06 PM
Full back have you gotten any ideas from this thread yet?

Post by: illdecide on July 29, 2009, 05:04:40 PM
I took the beer goggles off and discovered your rotten so f**k off you pig...oink oink
Post by: Keyser soze on July 29, 2009, 05:23:46 PM
Sorry but you just don't turn me on...........

You're not half as good a ride as your mate/sister/mammy  ::) ::)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 29, 2009, 06:06:25 PM
"What do you mean you won't let me do it to you,It won't hurt I promise....feck off so your dumped"
Post by: milltown row on July 29, 2009, 07:10:32 PM
maybe if you were from the same planet it could have worked but.......
Post by: Puckoon on July 29, 2009, 07:16:20 PM
No, there is no one else... In particular.
Post by: longball on July 30, 2009, 11:23:26 AM
 :o

Post by: longball on August 02, 2009, 10:17:03 PM
Most awkward moment ever at the football today.

Sitting down for the Cork and Donegal game and my firends ex came in and sat in the same row as me, they only broke up last week.

Anyway at the start of the Tyrone game my mate came in and he was steamboat.

His seat for obviously beside her, ticket requests in before the break up, cue awkward situation and tension. Anyway as i said my mate was steamboat and the arguements started. Too bad this happened during the Tyrone match and not the donegal match as it would have been more exciting to watch than the match.
Post by: Eastern_Pride on August 02, 2009, 10:36:55 PM
I would stay with you but you make want to kill you.....I'm not joking.
Post by: longball on August 10, 2009, 03:29:14 PM
Quote from: longball on August 02, 2009, 10:17:03 PM

Sitting down for the Cork and Donegal game and my firends ex came in and sat in the same row as me, they only broke up last week.

His seat for obviously beside her, ticket requests in before the break up, cue awkward situation and tension. Anyway as i said my mate was steamboat and the arguements started. Too bad this happened during the Tyrone match and not the donegal match as it would have been more exciting to watch than the match.

THEY ARE BACK TOGETHER
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:54:44 PM
Quote from: longball on August 10, 2009, 03:29:14 PM
Quote from: longball on August 02, 2009, 10:17:03 PM

THEY ARE BACK TOGETHER

(http://www.bigtexasshootout.com/images/Borat_Great_Success.jpg)
Post by: bingobus on August 10, 2009, 03:57:15 PM
I know a fella that once tried to break up with a girl on the basis that he wasn't interested in a relationship and was only with her for the handy ride. (he was trying to be cruel to get rid sharpish)

She said she felt the same and to ring her when he fancied one  :o

He did the deed another few times but didn't get the same buzz as it was too easy and she was obviously a bit of a slut  ;D  ;D
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 04:15:42 PM
TG??
Post by: longball on August 10, 2009, 04:37:25 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 04:15:42 PM
TG??

Read my mind
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 04:44:54 PM
Who is this TG?

A true mucksavage?
Post by: tyrone girl on August 10, 2009, 04:47:34 PM
What the hell have i got to do with this  >:(
Post by: longball on August 10, 2009, 04:49:42 PM
Quote from: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 04:44:54 PM
Who is this TG?

A true mucksavage?

Who is TG ???

Whenever a thread needs filth TG will be there.

Whenever someone mentions c**k TG will jump.
Shes the one, the only........
Tyrone Girl.

You may remember her from such threads as Miss GAAboard thread where she promised 'favours' for votes! Classy Bord.
Post by: tyrone girl on August 10, 2009, 04:51:33 PM
Go and f**k urself  >:(
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 04:53:26 PM
Sexual harassment imo
Post by: corn02 on August 10, 2009, 04:56:32 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on August 10, 2009, 04:51:33 PM
Go and f**k urself  >:(

What's the craic here TG right enough?  ???

Did you and LB have a board encounter at the back of Shaws?
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:00:46 PM
That's where the mucksavii normally hang out aye
Post by: tyrone girl on August 10, 2009, 05:01:50 PM
Whats the craic here right enough  ???

eh the craic is i talk dung on here and act like an asshole but when yourselves are talkin about dirty sluts and easy rides etc and some f**king cheeky pig decides to put my name on the end of it when i have kept way off the thread then thats damm all to do with me , if only i had the sense to ignore
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:04:29 PM
In my experiences mucksavii were always pretty fiesty.

Tg seems to fit the bill.
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on August 10, 2009, 05:08:29 PM
poor oul tyrone girl is getting a tough time of it here.

is it justified? ::)
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:11:53 PM
Tad harsh on the girl lads.
Post by: Muzz on August 10, 2009, 05:14:56 PM
LOL - gauranteed TG couldnt honestly care what the guys say about her but replies anyways and ensures we all get a good laugh.

Keep it up :-)
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:17:01 PM
Quote from: Muzz on August 10, 2009, 05:14:56 PM

Apparently LB had problems with that in the first place..
Post by: tyrone girl on August 10, 2009, 05:18:46 PM
LOL - gauranteed TG couldnt honestly care what the guys say about her but replies anyways and ensures we all get a good laugh.

And u can guarantee this because????
Post by: longball on August 10, 2009, 05:19:56 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:17:01 PM

Didnt think u and ur sister were that close she'd tell you about her sexual experiences.
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:20:44 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on August 10, 2009, 05:18:59 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:11:53 PM

Look at the sneaky boy standing up for the woman, sniffing about for brownie points me thinks!!!

Aye, or brown panties more like!
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:23:38 PM
Quote from: longball on August 10, 2009, 05:19:56 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:17:01 PM

Didnt think u and ur sister were that close she'd tell you about her sexual experiences.

We also try and re-enact those experiences, must be a Tyrone thing..
Post by: cavan4ever on August 10, 2009, 05:24:48 PM
Quote from: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:20:44 PM

Look at the sneaky boy standing up for the woman, sniffing about for brownie points me thinks!!!

You into the brown yourself kid?
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:27:56 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on August 10, 2009, 05:24:48 PM

Just when the painters are in
Post by: cavan4ever on August 10, 2009, 05:29:33 PM
Quote from: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:27:56 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on August 10, 2009, 05:24:48 PM

Just when the painters are in

And when your boyfriend calls to see u.
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:30:41 PM
Why do you think I have a boyfriend?  And so what if i did?
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 05:32:07 PM
Quote from: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:30:41 PM

What's your username mean? Is that your vital statistics?  :o
Post by: cavan4ever on August 10, 2009, 05:32:38 PM
Quote from: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:30:41 PM

Dirty fecker
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:33:52 PM
1968, 1999, 2008 - the years Man Utd won the European cup.

Nice one Cavan4Ever  :D :D :D
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:38:28 PM
Slight homophobic comment there, lovely  ::)
Post by: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 05:40:07 PM
Thanks DD12 and no im not a "fag" :D I'm perfectly happy with my girlfriend  ;D

But would it bother you if there was an openly gay poster on the board?
Post by: corn02 on August 10, 2009, 05:40:12 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on August 10, 2009, 05:18:46 PM

Give as good as ye get!

There only acting up on ya.
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:42:32 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 10, 2009, 05:40:12 PM

Give as good as ye get!

You call a girl a slut = insult

You can a girl a dirty fcker = Many guys see it as a compliment.

Lots of keyboard studs around here by the looks of it.

Agree with you though.
Post by: corn02 on August 10, 2009, 05:43:55 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:42:32 PM
Quote from: corn02 on August 10, 2009, 05:40:12 PM

Give as good as ye get!

You call a girl a slut = insult

You can a girl a dirty fcker = Many guys see it as a compliment.

Lots of keyboard studs around here by the looks of it.

Agree with you though.

well i never called her any of that, but I know what you're saying.

Its a board full of hormones. Report to moderator button is there to be used.

Also TG prob doesn't know 99% of posters and while they are offernsive insults, I doubt she really cares about lads who know nothing of her.

Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:44:40 PM
'You' wasn't directed at you Corn btw  ;)
Post by: corn02 on August 10, 2009, 05:45:02 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:44:40 PM
'You' wasn't directed at you Corn btw  ;)

Noted.  :)
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 05:47:00 PM
Are there any gays on the board? Male or female.
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on August 10, 2009, 05:48:03 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 05:47:00 PM

think "our nial" is gay!
Post by: tyrone girl on August 10, 2009, 05:55:39 PM
Yeh i expect one or 2 to be reported to the mods alrite
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:59:12 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on August 10, 2009, 05:54:04 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:38:28 PM

Slight??? It was off the radar!!!!  I expect to be reported to the Mods for it  ;)

You remind me of the Colonel Fitts in American Beauty..
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 06:02:32 PM
Quote from: High Wide and Handsome on August 10, 2009, 05:48:03 PM

think "our nial" is gay!

Apart from Gay Wide and Handsome, has anyone else tried kissing someone of the same sex. illdecide, I'm looking at you.
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on August 10, 2009, 06:17:20 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 06:02:32 PM

think "our nial" is gay!

Apart from Gay Wide and Handsome, has anyone else tried kissing someone of the same sex. illdecide, I'm looking at you.

sideline w**k. you still hang round the cremlin and mynt?
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 06:20:34 PM
Quote from: High Wide and Handsome on August 10, 2009, 06:17:20 PM

think "our nial" is gay!

Nah, it was the Parliament when i was about it.
Post by: leenie on August 10, 2009, 07:16:36 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:59:12 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on August 10, 2009, 05:54:04 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 10, 2009, 05:38:28 PM

Slight??? It was off the radar!!!!  I expect to be reported to the Mods for it  ;)

You remind me of the Colonel Fitts in American Beauty..

Post by: gallsman on August 11, 2009, 02:03:13 AM

think "our nial" is gay!

Ye of the small mind!

Mynt and Yellow are fantastic spots for picking up women- packed to the rafters with them and half the lads in the place don't want them!
Post by: AFS on August 11, 2009, 02:32:09 AM
Quote from: gallsman on August 11, 2009, 02:03:13 AM

think "our nial" is gay!

Ye of the small mind!

Mynt and Yellow are fantastic spots for picking up women- packed to the rafters with them and half the lads in the place don't want them!

This was mentioned to me at the weekend by a couple of girls that have gone to these spots a few times. Apparently the place is full of straight lads, there trying to pick up women who've headed out with their gay mates.
Post by: E.Cullan on August 11, 2009, 08:49:37 AM
Longball has been banned. He has assumed it is for the following post which is still on this thread.

Quote from: longball on August 10, 2009, 04:49:42 PM
Quote from: 689908 on August 10, 2009, 04:44:54 PM
Who is this TG?

A true mucksavage?

Who is TG ???

Whenever a thread needs filth TG will be there.

Whenever someone mentions c**k TG will jump.
Shes the one, the only........
Tyrone Girl.

You may remember her from such threads as Miss GAAboard thread where she promised 'favours' for votes! Classy Bord.
Post by: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 09:28:23 AM

think "our nial" is gay!

Well you can look all you want saan but thats as far as that'll go ;) I love BLURT and thats the only way i can put it to you. If someone wants to be gay then thats their decision just as long as they don't bother me. I had a scary moment in Gran Canaria once when this gay man hit on me....ya would have thought he was an alien as i run a mile from him.

now gay women are not just as bad, for some reason i can tolerate them better. In fact the type of guy i am I'd try and help them out (by sitting them done and talking to them about morals :P)
Post by: full back on August 11, 2009, 09:31:18 AM
Quote from: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 09:28:23 AM
I love BLURT and thats the only way i can put it to you.

What is the BLURT ???
Post by: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 09:33:55 AM
Quote from: full back on August 11, 2009, 09:31:18 AM

What is the BLURT ???

FFS Fullback man use your imagination a womans BLURT is her beef curtains, her flaps, her busted sofa whatever you want to call it
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on August 11, 2009, 09:38:19 AM
Quote from: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 09:33:55 AM

What is the BLURT ???

FFS Fullback man use your imagination a womans BLURT is her beef curtains, her flaps, her busted sofa whatever you want to call it

:D ;D
Post by: full back on August 11, 2009, 09:46:39 AM

What is the BLURT ???

:-[ :-[
Never heard that before
Post by: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 09:55:02 AM
Quote from: full back on August 11, 2009, 09:46:39 AM

What is the BLURT ???

Never heard that before

that's because where your from all they talk about is silage and tractors ;) :D :D
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 10:24:05 AM
Priceless stuff on this thread :D

Longball isnt banned though is he?, that man is legend...whoever reported him needs to get a sense of humour..
Post by: full back on August 11, 2009, 10:25:52 AM
Quote from: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 09:55:02 AM

What is the BLURT ???

Never heard that before

that's because where your from all they talk about is silage and tractors ;) :D :D

:D :D

Who in the name of christ would ever call it a BLURT
FFS :D
Post by: SLIGONIAN on August 11, 2009, 10:30:19 AM
Quote from: full back on August 11, 2009, 10:25:52 AM

What is the BLURT ???

Never heard that before

You Blurt motorboating sons of a Bi**hes :D has a nice ring to it.
Post by: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 10:41:29 AM
Quote from: full back on August 11, 2009, 10:25:52 AM

What is the BLURT ???

Never heard that before

Well put it this way if a woman asks you "do you want to see my BLURT" then you know what she means...ya big virgin. I bet ya Tyrone Girl knew about the BLURT saying ;)
Post by: full back on August 11, 2009, 10:57:48 AM
Quote from: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 10:41:29 AM
Well put it this way if a woman asks you "do you want to see my BLURT" then you know what she means...ya big virgin.

I would think I had died & gone to heaven ;)

(http://rlv.zcache.com/proud_virgin_i_can_always_b_like_u_u_can_never_tshirt-p235711932376805384394n_400.jpg)
Post by: illdecide on August 11, 2009, 11:19:08 AM
Is that you FB in that picture? if that's a female where did her titties go?
Post by: full back on August 11, 2009, 11:22:51 AM
Na, not me
Its a female although I had to tone down her chest incase the board police got on the case ;)
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on August 11, 2009, 12:54:23 PM
Quote from: full back on August 11, 2009, 10:57:48 AM
Well put it this way if a woman asks you "do you want to see my BLURT" then you know what she means...ya big virgin.

(http://rlv.zcache.com/proud_virgin_i_can_always_b_like_u_u_can_never_tshirt-p235711932376805384394n_400.jpg)

Thought that said "Prod Virgin" at first ;)
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on August 11, 2009, 12:55:13 PM
Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on August 11, 2009, 12:54:23 PM
Quote from: full back on August 11, 2009, 10:57:48 AM

Thought that said "Prod Virgin" at first ;)

prod virgin! no chance!  ::)