The Pimp Your Photography Thread

Started by ziggysego, April 15, 2008, 09:24:10 PM

Use this thread to post pictures you have taken, are proud of and want to show off to the rest of the world :)

I flew over to London at the weekend and I decided to take a few shots from the airplane. I hope you enjoy them.

An Fear Rua

Its Grim up North

This could be a good thread. Unfortunately I have nothing to contribute.

Brilliant thread like this on the old board. We need Ballintoy back.

Hurler on the Bitch

Here's me bitch...

Gab, Did you take that one of Stephen hunt? Its a cracker., :)

Upload your photo here http://www.imageshack.us/

then post using the Insert Image icon.

Alright lads, here's a few I took in South Kerry last April.

Knightstown, Valentia Island from Renard Point.

Seagulls take flight down at Renard Point

Sunset over Beginish Island, from Knockeens, Cahirciveen

Surfs Up at St. Finian's Bay, The Glen.

Artistic Shot :D Ballycarberry Castle, 'Over the Water', Cahirciveen, through a gorse.

Tides out at Ballinskelligs Beach, Ballinskelligs

amallon

Great thread idea and great photos lads.  Keep em coming
Disclaimer: I am responsible for MY comments only.  I don't own this site.

I have a few to contribute to this, will do later when I have the time. good work, nice pictures

lfdown2

great idea and photos!!

jaysus az is there anything ye cant do, writing, photography!!fair play!!

I can do loads of things, badly :D

On the subject of Artistic photos, what do ye think of this one? It's from the same day, I was out in St. Finian's Bay, and noticed a rock on the beach that had more or less the same shape as the Skelligs in the background, albeit the Skelligs were through a haze. I tried to frame the shot so you could see both, I thought it might be an interesting view. I've made this a bit larger because all of these photos look better bigger, but I want ye to see the Skelligs in the background to get the idea.

What do you ye think?

Actually that doesn't really do justice to the real photo, but I don't want to take up 3 meg with one picture :D