Why Larry Reilly is better than either Pele or Maradona

Started by lynchbhoy, February 19, 2008, 05:01:23 PM

Quote from: ONeill on February 20, 2008, 03:18:54 PM
Maradona has a portrait of Castro tattooed on his left leg and one of Ernesto "Che" Guevara on his right arm.
Larry Reilly hasn't.

PMSL

Larry Reilly lost his virginity before his father did!

Larry Reilly always has sex on the first date. Always.

Larry knows the ending to the Never-ending Story.

When Larry deletes files from his computer, he doesnt send them to the recycle bin. He sends them to hell.

Larry isn't in the GPA.

If history has taught us anything, its that you can kill anyone

Except Larry Reilly.

Hollow Man

QuoteLarry Reilly is a walking talking advertisement for contraception and gets paid nothing for his efforts.

Larry Reilly is a f**king legend who won Ulster senior and Under 21 medals, won a man of the match award for Ireland against the Aussies and was the gutsiest wee f**ker to ever play for Cavan!

Chuck Norris is a student craze that went out of fashion about three years ago!

Quote from: Hollow Man on February 21, 2008, 09:53:11 AM
QuoteLarry Reilly is a walking talking advertisement for contraception and gets paid nothing for his efforts.

Larry Reilly is a f**king legend who won Ulster senior and Under 21 medals, won a man of the match award for Ireland against the Aussies and was the gutsiest wee f**ker to ever play for Cavan!

Chuck Norris is a student craze that went out of fashion about three years ago!

Really, and here was me thinking his endorsement took Mike Huckabee from a no name to a serious challenger in the race for the white house!

Great Thread ,enjoyed this post  :D :D
Quote from: hardstation on February 20, 2008, 03:21:07 PM
Pele gets paid to advertising viagra.
Larry Reilly is a walking talking advertisement for contraception and gets paid nothing for his efforts.

Maradona knew himself that Larry was the man, rumour has it that he spent two months in cavan prior to the 1986 world cup final learning how to fist the ball into the net the rest they say is history, Larry was only 6 months old at the time. 

Quote from: the Deel Rover on February 22, 2008, 05:18:42 PM
Maradona knew himself that Larry was the man, rumour has it that he spent two months in cavan prior to the 1986 world cup final learning how to fist the ball into the net the rest they say is history, Larry was only 6 months old at the time. 

Deel thats the best of the fricking lot. :D

its true puckoon if you ever listen to Maradoona closely you can get the cavan lilt ;)

Larry Reilly doesn't read the game. Larry Reilly writes the game.

anglocelt39

Larry Reilly doesn't go on national TV shows in between advertising bouts to explain why he has to go on strike as a way of showing us how much he wants to win an All Ireland.

Larry, you drove me mad, you made me ecstatic, you had me running to shut the gates at Breffni on more than one occassion to make sure one of those mazy runs didn;t end up in the half acre, thanks for all the memories mate.

Super player from a tiny rural club that punched way above it's weight thanks to the Reilly brothers, John Tierney etc. Think the fact that Larry was looked at to do so much at club level to keep the show on the road probably contibuted a bit to some of the lads more, ahem, individualistic tendencies when he put on the County Jersey. Still, just when you'd fecked him out of it for the very last time he curls one over from the back row of the Gerry Arthurs stand in clones.

Great thread folks, the board still has life in it.
Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

When Pele said Best was the greatest footballer he'd seen, he was crossing his fingers.

Maradona, purposely, was kicked out of USA 94 in order so he could see Reilly tog out for Cavan in that year's USFC.

Both Pele and Larry scored in Virginia. Pele score 2, one from the spot. Reilly notched 3-9 from play and the wee blonde in the chippy.

Carly Simon wrote a song about Larry Reilly

You walked into the party like you were walking onto a yacht
Your hat strategically dipped below one eye
Your scarf it was apricot
You had one eye in the mirror as you watched yourself gavotte
And all the girls dreamed that they'd be your partner
They'd be your partner, and...

You're so vain, you probably think this song is about you
You're so vain, I'll bet you think this song is about you
Don't you? Don't You?

You had me several years ago when I was still quite naive