Ziggy's scoop of the year

Started by Hardy, September 04, 2008, 07:37:13 PM

(Well, it would be unseemly if you had to do it yourself, Zig).

Ziggysego was the first (before Reuters, BBC, Associated press, Pravda or any part of the Murdoch media empire) to break the news that Stephen O'Neill had returned to the Tyrone team.

Unfortunately, it seems that gaaboard.com administrative considerations conspired to bury his world exclusive in the middle of a composite thread on the subject, but I testify that I saw his post up there before anyone else's and long before any official news media broke the news. This post is to record  due recognition of the achievement and I invite others to corroborate.

Stay tuned to gaaboard.com for more breaking news. The Ziggymobile was spotted in Tralee this evening ...

TirEoghaingodeo

Good man Hardy, duly corroborated. Credit where it's due.
Ziggy, you're the first nominee for the GAAboard investigative journalism award.
Hope your next scoop is T Fearon lining out in green and gold at 3. 
Ó dá ligfeadh sí liú amháin gaile, liú catha...

Frank Casey

Quote from: TirEoghaingodeo on September 04, 2008, 09:31:20 PM
Hope your next scoop is T Fearon lining out in green and gold at 3. 

Meath won't have him

And neither will we.
KERRY 3:7

Great scoop alright. Fair play.

Really looking forward to this final. O Neill s return adds something extra.

thebuzz

Not wanting to take away from Ziggy's thunder or anything but filthylittlebeast must have heard something fairly definite on Monday so maybe it's fair that Ziggy's thread was merged with his/hers.

Quote from: thebuzz on September 04, 2008, 11:23:30 PM
Not wanting to take away from Ziggy's thunder or anything but filthylittlebeast must have heard something fairly definite on Monday so maybe it's fair that Ziggy's thread was merged with his/hers.
filthylittlebeast knows more than ziggy.

Have a look at the original thread to see why  ;)

Come on Ziggy ! Ziggy should get some sort of award for services to GAA !

OK. So he is well in with a Tyrone player who told him the craic. Big deal. I m sure all the T

Nearly sure I saw something about this on Al-Jazeera first. Is this the fella making the big comeback?

Needs to work on his beard.

Quote from: ONeill on September 05, 2008, 12:53:45 AM

More like it.

:D :D :D :D  , ye i thought i saw a thread started by ziggy but couldn't find it yesterday fair play ziggy

Didn't SON return to Tyrone training sessions weeks ago though?

Quote from: blanketattack on September 05, 2008, 10:26:43 AM
Didn't SON return to Tyrone training sessions weeks ago though?

Seemingly not !

well its hardly a big deal who posted it first now is it.