Ballyragget GAC

Started by screenexile, October 25, 2017, 08:30:16 PM

When did WWN lose its humour?

Obviously some kind of axe to grind there!!

inthrough

Quote from: magpie seanie on October 26, 2017, 02:02:24 PM

It's a satirical news site not a comedy site although both frequently overlap.

Agreed. Always thought they were all about taking the piss out of things

Quote from: screenexile on October 26, 2017, 02:11:07 PM
Obviously some kind of axe to grind there!!

To be fair I think a lot of people's teeth are on edge whenever they see things in the media like how great the GAA is, and how it's the heartbeat of the country/community,  and as Dinny said maybe there's a sense that it's a bit harder on soccer. (I don't think Rugby gets a bad rap). WWN must be run by soccer lads in Waterford, so they are going a bit OTT. Normally they are wittier than that.

Quote from: lurganblue on October 26, 2017, 02:13:27 PM

Agreed. Always thought they were all about taking the piss out of things

Thats not satire, it is just stupid and ill informed.

I said it earlier, how a bunch of amateur players celebrate is not the concern of the GAA. You might think its disgraceful or you might think its young lads having the craic - either way nothing to do with the GAA as it didn't happen on their time or in their property.

Quote from: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 10:33:17 AM
No sympathy for anyone involved.

What the hell ever happened to the ages old GAA tradition taking the cup round pubs, getting it filled & enjoying the craic with the people from your club & community?

In fairness, they maintained many of the traditional elements of a cup celebration. However, you'd have to question trying to fit a 46a sized cup into an intermediate sized  county hurling cup.

Esmarelda

I think it was largely a bit of craic and agree with the vast majority of opinions on here.

However, the bit that muddies the waters is the sex act. I'm guessing it's legal to hire a stripper to come and perform for you but I'm also pretty sure it isn't legal to hire a lady to perform oral sex on you. It seems odd to me that a stripper would make that step. Was she paid more? If so, wouldn't that be completely illegal?

I'm not sure what investigation the club are referring to when they say they're going to co-operate, but if the guards get involved I'd have thought that that's the part they'd be focusing on.

They were Italian escorts living in kk apparently.  Since when did strippers perform sex acts.

HiMucker

Quote from: weareros on October 26, 2017, 02:34:32 PM
Quote from: inthrough on October 26, 2017, 10:33:17 AM
No sympathy for anyone involved.

What the hell ever happened to the ages old GAA tradition taking the cup round pubs, getting it filled & enjoying the craic with the people from your club & community?

In fairness, they maintained many of the traditional elements of a cup celebration. However, you'd have to question trying to fit a 46a sized cup into an intermediate sized  county hurling cup.
Jaysus that's a girl with quite a broad back and not much else :o

Geoff Tipps

Quote from: rodney trotter on October 26, 2017, 02:42:33 PM
They were Italian escorts living in kk apparently.  Since when did strippers perform sex acts.

There are some amount of Italian escorts living in Ireland. I'd venture a guess none of them can speak Italian!

Quote from: Esmarelda on October 26, 2017, 02:40:45 PM
I think it was largely a bit of craic and agree with the vast majority of opinions on here.

However, the bit that muddies the waters is the sex act. I'm guessing it's legal to hire a stripper to come and perform for you but I'm also pretty sure it isn't legal to hire a lady to perform oral sex on you. It seems odd to me that a stripper would make that step. Was she paid more? If so, wouldn't that be completely illegal?

I'm not sure what investigation the club are referring to when they say they're going to co-operate, but if the guards get involved I'd have thought that that's the part they'd be focusing on.

I seriously hope the Guards have more for doing than investigating this

From a policing POV,  an easy high profile score. Depends what way the wind is blowing in the higher echelons of power.

QuoteFrom a policing POV,  an easy high profile score. Depends what way the wind is blowing in the higher echelons of power.

take the focus of the tracker scandal  ;)