Row in Newry?

Started by cville, October 05, 2009, 07:38:44 PM

cville

Anyone know what this is about on the news?

Hear it involved bunch of foreign nationals beating shite outta each other on Dublin Road and apparently a gun was recovered too

Dubh driocht

Our ma wans fighting over Paddy's selection

BBC still haven't updated from the "ongoing public order situation".

Cúig huaire

9 foreigners arrested, 1 suspected firearm recovered. I think the road is still closed.
Donagh, the GAA Board`s Sinn Fein PSNI spokesperson.

Quote from: Cúig huaire on October 05, 2009, 10:07:05 PM
9 foreigners arrested, 1 suspected firearm recovered. I think the road is still closed.

Bitter sweet. Does this give our own warring factions something else to talk about?

(Hey 5 huaire, your message footer is very naughty.)

Cúig huaire

Quote from: Orior on October 05, 2009, 10:16:58 PM

Yours is naughty, mine is true.  ;)

I was at a funeral in Newry this evening which got held up on the Dublin Rd. After about an hour the police decided to let the funeral through so I got to see some of what was going on. There were a lot of police in forensic suits and they had a few guys handcuffed on the ground. The looked like foreign nationals from where I was sitting and they were also taking away a few cars. Maybe they were dissident foreigners, which would suit everyone.
Donagh, the GAA Board`s Sinn Fein PSNI spokesperson.

cville

Quote from: Cúig huaire on October 05, 2009, 10:22:46 PM
Quote from: Orior on October 05, 2009, 10:16:58 PM

Yours is naughty, mine is true.  ;)

I was at a funeral in Newry this evening which got held up on the Dublin Rd. After about an hour the police decided to let the funeral through so I got to see some of what was going on. There were a lot of police in forensic suits and they had a few guys handcuffed on the ground. The looked like foreign nationals from where I was sitting and they were also taking away a few cars. Maybe they were dissident foreigners, which would suit everyone.

Thanks for the clarification - foreign nationals - thank God it wasn't ordinary people at it. Newry really has a problem with outsiders. I drove through it last week and the number of people dressed in 1980s tracksuits begging for money was unreal! The trouble was expected given the number of blow-ins on the streets.

QuoteMr Bradley said he believed most of the men live in the Republic of Ireland.

Foreign nationals - jaysus some of you lads are more partitionist than i thought ;)

WeAreBlueWeAreWhite

why does a row in Newry have to get any more attention than a row anywhere else. There are rows in Limerick and Dublin every day of the week and no one has to start a thread about it. Pain in the hole are ye Nordies
AND A BOTTLE OF RITZ FOR ME LAC

Thats cos both those places are complete s**tholes and noone expects anything different...  ;)

Quote from: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on October 06, 2009, 09:57:53 AM
why does a row in Newry have to get any more attention than a row anywhere else. There are rows in Limerick and Dublin every day of the week and no one has to start a thread about it. Pain in the hole are ye Nordies

Is that why you have a hole where the Nordies should be?

WeAreBlueWeAreWhite

You are funny Orior :) I like you!
AND A BOTTLE OF RITZ FOR ME LAC