UK General Election 2017

Started by Eamonnca1, April 18, 2017, 07:09:42 PM

AhNowRef

Quote from: Saffrongael on June 01, 2017, 02:32:10 PM
Lost a lot of respect for Corbyn when he did that "no seats" on train stunt, so showed how much of a man of the people he was by sitting on the floor between carriages.

Yeah that was a silly stunt but if its the biggest issue you have with him then he mustn't be too bad...

and it was just that, a stunt ... He was only attempting to highlight a daily issue that season ticket holders in GB face EVERY single day .. and that cant be denied..

Saffrongael

Quote from: AhNowRef on June 01, 2017, 03:28:44 PM
Lost a lot of respect for Corbyn when he did that "no seats" on train stunt, so showed how much of a man of the people he was by sitting on the floor between carriages.

Yeah that was a silly stunt but if its the biggest issue you have with him then he mustn't be too bad...

and it was just that, a stunt ... He was only attempting to highlight a daily issue that season ticket holders in GB face EVERY single day .. and that cant be denied..

No he said he was highlighting a wider issue when he got caught red handed, at the time it was being shared left right and centre on Facebook and the like, without the full story.
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

Quote from: Avondhu star on June 01, 2017, 02:12:08 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 01, 2017, 11:34:06 AM
Quote from: seafoid on June 01, 2017, 11:20:46 AM
Quote from: Avondhu star on May 31, 2017, 10:42:01 PM
Quote from: seafoid on May 31, 2017, 10:17:56 PM
Sam Coates Times

@SamCoatesTimes
Tonight: Times/YouGov regular weekly poll shows 3pt Tory lead. (Poll different to YouGov model but Tory lead same)

It's like watching Offaly in the 94 hurling final

Before you come in your trousers there is another poll showing the Tories 12 points ahead
the difference is all about the turnout of young people
Seems 2m young people have registered to vote since the election was called.

Fair play. Lets see how they react after a few tax hikes

That's a fairly condescending attitude towards younger voters

If you are not a socialist when you are 20, then you have no heart.
If you are still a socialist when you are 40, then you have no brain.

AhNowRef

Quote from: Saffrongael on June 01, 2017, 03:34:03 PM
Quote from: AhNowRef on June 01, 2017, 03:28:44 PM

No he said he was highlighting a wider issue when he got caught red handed, at the time it was being shared left right and centre on Facebook and the like, without the full story.

Yeah thats what I said  :-\

"He was only attempting to highlight a daily issue that season ticket holders in GB face EVERY single day "

he would have been better doing it when he "actually" had no seat but its hardly a capital sin .. it was a stunt !!

Quote from: armaghniac on June 01, 2017, 03:42:18 PM
Not when the economic model is going tits up. If you don't support demand revenues are banjaxed.

Avondhu star

Quote from: macdanger2 on June 01, 2017, 03:38:34 PM
Quote from: Avondhu star on June 01, 2017, 02:12:08 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 01, 2017, 11:34:06 AM
Quote from: seafoid on June 01, 2017, 11:20:46 AM
Quote from: Avondhu star on May 31, 2017, 10:42:01 PM
Quote from: seafoid on May 31, 2017, 10:17:56 PM
Sam Coates Times

@SamCoatesTimes
Tonight: Times/YouGov regular weekly poll shows 3pt Tory lead. (Poll different to YouGov model but Tory lead same)

It's like watching Offaly in the 94 hurling final

Before you come in your trousers there is another poll showing the Tories 12 points ahead
the difference is all about the turnout of young people
Seems 2m young people have registered to vote since the election was called.

Fair play. Lets see how they react after a few tax hikes

That's a fairly condescending attitude towards younger voters
Probably comes from years subsidising university students with my taxes who then enter the professions and rips the rest of us off with their fees
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

If you've been at it years then those students are at least middle aged by now. And if they're in "professions" then they'll probably pay higher taxes under Labour than the Tories

Labour's policies would generate growth, unlike those of the Tories.

I'm well on the path now myself and starting to see this.

However..... I think it assumes a socialist within a free market economy

ashman

A mortgage makes one less socialist in worldview .

Avondhu star

Quote from: macdanger2 on June 01, 2017, 07:07:13 PM
If you've been at it years then those students are at least middle aged by now. And if they're in "professions" then they'll probably pay higher taxes under Labour than the Tories

You'd think that wouldn't you. And gobshites like you actually think Labour would make a difference to working people. Rotten to the core with the legal profession

Quote from: Avondhu star on June 01, 2017, 09:34:31 PM

You'd think that wouldn't you. And gobshites like you actually think Labour would make a difference to working people. Rotten to the core with the legal profession

;D ;D

I'm not a labour supporter and I don't have a vote. I was just wondering about your condescending attitude towards younger voters and your answer seemed fairly nonsensical. Nothing more than that.

Hotrocks

Has your mum gone and left you all alone tonight again?
Feel sorry for this poor cub.  Craving attention again. 

Avondhu star

Quote from: Hotrocks on June 01, 2017, 09:42:16 PM

Has your mum gone and left you all alone tonight again?
Feel sorry for this poor cub.  Craving attention again.

We all know what you like to "feel"