Gaelic Life C'Ship Fantasy Football with Prizes!

Started by RedandGreenSniper, April 09, 2009, 11:38:49 PM

Right buckaroos,

Gaelic Life are launching their Championship Fantasy Football tomorrow. The rules are listed below and will be listed in the paper and probably on the website too. Gaelic Life are putting forward prizes again for the GAAboard league, like they did for the NFL. Prizes are a Gaelic Life bag, jacket, hoody and mug. We'll probably give them out as solo prizes so that the top 4 all get rewarded. So we'll say jacket for first, hoody for second, bag for third and mug for fourth if that suits everyone.

Gaelic Life are going to run the competition (thank God!) and they'll send me the updates for me to update here.

So anyone that wants to enter the competition has firstly enter the overall comp on Gaelic Life before the closing date of 3pm on Wednesday, May 6.

From there you can enter the GAAboard competition and here are the important bits for the board competition - you will have to PM me (its the easiest way for me to collate the entries) with the name you are entering the competition under (those bucks entering a team for every family member have to select in advance which team you want to assign to your board alias - ye know who ye are!) and your team name. Some people might not want to give me their name, that's fair enough but they can't enter the competition then. And don't worry, I won't be posting such details on the board! All these entries will all need to be in by close enough to the same time as the Gaelic Life deadline - 3pm, Wednesday, May 6 so that the league can be set up pronto and be up and running. We'll say 12midnight that night as our deadline.

The competition itself looks very interesting with the selection of captain a real interesting one - whoever you pick gets double points!

Championship fantasy football competition
£1,500 worth of prizes TO BE WON

in association with Ladbrokes.com

Here it is, the one we have all been waiting for, the Championship Fantasy Football competition. Who will win Ulster or who will go via the back door like Tyrone last year and possibly win the All Ireland? No matter what way the Ulster teams progress you have to decide what players will play and score the most from the first round of the Championship to the All Ireland final.

Gaelic Life and Ladbrokes.com are challenging you to select 15 players from a total of 234 including a team captain plus a manager and compete against the other fantasy managers from the rest of Ireland and world in this great competition.

If you can pick a team that scores more points than anyone else then you'll pick up a cool £750 for your troubles. If you get close, you could still pick up a handsome cash prize or GL merchandise.

Enter now: www.gaeliclife.com

To Enter:

Simply select your team of 15 players consisting of 1 goalkeeper, 3 full backs, 3 half backs, 2 midfielders, 3 half forwards and 2 full forwards including a team captain plus a manager before 3pm Wednesday 6th May 2009. We'll tally up the scores on a weekly basis and publish the top positions every week in Gaelic Life.

Once registered you will receive an automatic email detailing your selected team. The competition will run for the duration of the Championship.

Private Leagues
If you are interested in registering your own private league then the Gaelic Life team will put forward merchandise as a prize. All members (minimum of 10) of the private league must first register their team with Gaelic Life and then their details must be confirmed with the organisers. For more details or to sign up please contact Darren Farnan: d.farnan@nwipp.com.

Overall prizes (overall)  
1st     £750
2nd     £250
3rd     GL kit bag plus goodies
4th  to 12th   GL hoodie for each of the County winners

Scoring:

Scoring points:
Forwards   +1
Midfielders   +2
Defenders   +3 (includes goalkeepers)

Scoring goals:
Forwards   +3
Midfielders   +6
Defenders   +10 (includes goalkeepers)

No goals conceded:
Defenders   +5
Goalkeepers   +8

Each goal conceded:
Defenders   –2
Goalkeepers   –3

Game win:
All players:  +3

Red card:
Yellow    –7
Red     –10

Appearance from start:  5
Appearance as sub: 1st half:  3
Appearance as sub: 2nd half:  2

Captain:  double points (+ or -)
A member of your team must be nominated as captain. Your captain will score double the number of points he would usually have been awarded for any game played in. If you fail to nominate a captain you will not be awarded double points;

Managers
Match win:  +10
Match draw:  +5

Rules
This competition runs for the duration of the Championship;
Entries will not be accepted after the closing date;
Prizes are as stated and non negotiable;
Winners must agree to any publicity required;
County players/managers will score as detailed. Any errors made during the scoring process will be rectified as quickly as possible.
The organiser's decision is final in the event of any issues arising;
Blood substitutions will not score any points for any appearances unless they feature as an official substitute;
A player who receives 1 yellow card will be deducted 7 points or 10 points for a red;
One entry per valid email address allowed;
One entry per person allowed;
A member of your team must be nominated as captain. Your captain will score double the number of points (+ or -) he would usually have been awarded for any game played in. If you fail to nominate a captain you will not be awarded double points;
Scores will be included as a result of any replays;
Matches abandoned for any reason will not count;
Players can only be selected from the list of players published;
No amendments will be accepted to team selection once registration is complete;
The overall winners will be those who have amassed the highest amount of points;
The overall winner will be entitled to the 1st prize only and can not claim any of the remaining prizes;
In the event of a tie, the prize value (as determined by the organiser's) will be split evenly;
Editor's decision is final in all matters arising.;
By registering you are agreeing to the terms and conditions;
NWIPP will use your email address for newsletter purposes but it will not be passed onto any third parties.

Note for registration form:

Essential detail to remember:
• State your full address and postcode as prize details will be posted directly to you;
• If your email address is not valid your entry may be deemed null and void. Please ensure your email address is correct as confirmation may be sought;
• Your team name is kept clean and suitable for publication;
• You can select as many players from the 1 county but remember it may be more beneficial to select the projected highest scoring players from each of the counties.

Good stuff GL and RandGSniper.

Is there a prize for last Ziggy wants to know?

Team entered. Is there a private league set up?

ArmaghGAAforum

A private league can be set up, only problem would be that ye'll have to give yer real names. What I've suggested in my post is for ye to PM me yer names and then i'll sort it out with Gaelic Life whereby they'll send me the table with real names on it and I'll change it to yer GAAboard aliases, if that suits everyone?

SidelineKick

"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Bump!

Picked my team yesterday. The championship draw makes it somewhat difficult. I've went with Paddy Bradley as my captain anyway, g'wan Paddy ya good thing!

If you want to enter just PM me with your name and team name after you've picked the team on the Gaelic Life website.

What the feck are yiz picking your teams for now? What if Paddy Bradley breaks his wee finger in the NFL final or is hauled up in court for taking a floor scraper to the windows in Dormans?

Ah I'm happy. I've the winning team picked so feck the rest of ye.

heres the list to pick from and the prizes

If you can guarantee that at least 10 of your mates will enter the fantasy competition via the Gaelic Life website then GL will agree to put up the following prize to be split in whatever way you are happy:

GL jacket

GL kit bag

GL hoodie

GL mug (any county in Ireland)

Team registration

Your mates need to register their team before the closing date of Wednesday 6th May (3pm) and then we need you to confirm all entrants' details (name, team name and email address)  by Friday 8th May.

League name

You will also need to supply a name for your private league.

Confirmation

Confirmation will then be sent that your private league is registered and you will be updated every Monday with points as published in the previous edition of Gaelic Life.

I hope this format is suitable and I look forward to confirmation of your private league.

Antrim - John Finucane

Antrim - Sean McGreevy

Antrim - Colin Brady

Antrim - Sean McVeigh

Antrim - Kevin O'Boyle

Antrim - Aaron Douglas

Antrim - Andy McClean

Antrim - Justin Crozier

Antrim - James Loughrey

Antrim - Tony Scullion

Antrim - Deaglan O'Hagan

Antrim - Chris McVeigh

Antrim - Michael McCann

Antrim - Aodhan Gallagher

Antrim - Dara Edwards

Antrim - Niall McKeever

Antrim - Kevin Brady

Antrim - Tomas McCann

Antrim - Kevin Niblock

Antrim - Benny Hasson

Antrim - Kevin McQuillan

Antrim - Paddy Cunningham

Antrim - Mark Dougan

Antrim - Michael Pollock

Antrim - Colm Fleming

Antrim - Ciaran Close

Armagh - Paul Hearty

Armagh - Philip McEvoy

Armagh - Andy Mallon

Armagh - Brendan Donaghy

Armagh - Barry Shannon

Armagh - Finnian Moriarty

Armagh - Tony McClelland

Armagh - Ciaran McKeever

Armagh - Aidan O'Rourke

Armagh - Aaron Kernan

Armagh - Paul Kernan

Armagh - Paul Duffy

Armagh - Kieran Toner

Armagh - Charlie Vernon

Armagh - James Lavery

Armagh - Paul McGrane

Armagh - Martin O'Rourke

Armagh - Brian Mallon

Armagh - Peadar Toal

Armagh - Stephen Kernan

Armagh - Paddy McKeever

Armagh - Ronan Clarke

Armagh - Steven McDonnell

Armagh - Tony Kernan

Armagh - Ryan Henderson

Armagh - Kevin O'Rourke

Cavan - James Reilly

Cavan - Fintan Reilly

Cavan - Michael Hannon

Cavan - Dermot Sheridan

Cavan - Keith Fannin

Cavan - Martin Cahill

Cavan - Michael Brides

Cavan - Rory Dunne

Cavan - Barry Watters

Cavan - John McCutcheon

Cavan - Sean Brady

Cavan - Paul Brady

Cavan - Lorcan Mulvey

Cavan - Ciaran Galligan

Cavan - Nicholas Walsh

Cavan - Dermot McCabe

Cavan - Martin Reilly

Cavan - Eugene Keating

Cavan - Cian Mackey

Cavan - Michael Lyng

Cavan - Ronan Flanagan

Cavan - Larry Reilly

Cavan - Sean Johnston

Cavan - Gerald Pierson

Cavan - David Givney

Cavan - Eddie Reilly

Derry - John Deighan

Derry - Barry Gillis

Derry - Sean Marty Lockhart

Derry - Kevin McGuckin

Derry - Niall McCusker

Derry - Kevin McCloy

Derry - Gerard O'Kane

Derry - Barry McGoldrick

Derry - Sean Leo McGoldrick

Derry - Paul Cartin

Derry - Ryan Dillon

Derry - Ryan Keenan

Derry - Fergal Doherty

Derry - Joe Diver

Derry - Patsy Bradley

Derry - Enda Muldoon

Derry - Paul Murphy

Derry - Enda Lynn

Derry - Paul Young

Derry - Barry McGuigan

Derry - Mark Lynch

Derry - Paddy Bradley

Derry - Eoin Bradley

Derry - James Kielt

Derry - Paul Bradley

Derry - Eoghan Brown

Donegal - Paul Durcan

Donegal - Michael Boyle

Donegal - Neil McGee

Donegal - Johnny Gallagher

Donegal - Paddy McDaid

Donegal - Charlie Byrne

Donegal - Raymond Sweeney

Donegal - Barry Monaghan

Donegal - Eamon McGee

Donegal - Kevin Cassidy

Donegal - Frank McGlynn

Donegal - Michael McGuire

Donegal - Christy Toye

Donegal - Neil Gallagher

Donegal - Brendan Boyle

Donegal - Ciaran Bonner

Donegal - Rory Kavanagh

Donegal - Brian Roper

Donegal - Conal Dunne

Donegal - David Walsh

Donegal - Odhran Doherty

Donegal - Colm McFadden

Donegal - Michael Murphy

Donegal - Stephen Griffin

Donegal - Kevin McMenamin

Donegal - Ryan Bradley

Down - Brendan McVeigh

Down - Michael McAllister

Down - Luke Howard

Down - Ciaran McGovern

Down - Kevin Rafferty

Down - Paul Murphy

Down - Damian Rafferty

Down - Aidan Carr

Down - Kevin McKernan

Down - Liam Doyle

Down - Hugh Davey

Down - Conor Garvey

Down - Dan Gordon

Down - Jackie Lynch

Down - Stephen Kearney

Down - Joe Ireland

Down - Danny Hughes

Down - John Fegan

Down - John Boyle

Down - Jamie O'Reilly

Down - Benny McArdle

Down - Benny Coulter

Down - Paul McComiskey

Down - Ronan Murtagh

Down - Declan Rooney

Down - Michael Magee

Fermanagh - Ronan Gallagher

Fermanagh - Chris Breen

Fermanagh - Shane Goan

Fermanagh - Shane Lyons

Fermanagh - Barry Owens

Fermanagh - Niall Bogue

Fermanagh - Hugh Brady

Fermanagh - Damian Kelly

Fermanagh - Tommy McElroy

Fermanagh - Ryan McCluskey

Fermanagh - Shane McDermott

Fermanagh - Rory Foy

Fermanagh - Marty McGrath

Fermanagh - James Sherry

Fermanagh - Ryan Carson

Fermanagh - Liam McBarron

Fermanagh - Ryan Keenan

Fermanagh - Mark Little

Fermanagh - Ciaran McElroy

Fermanagh - Shane O'Brien

Fermanagh - Daniel Kille

Fermanagh - Daryl Keenan

Fermanagh - Eamon Maguire

Fermanagh - Enda Ferris

Fermanagh - Darren McQuaid

Fermanagh - Seamus Ryder

Monaghan - Padraig McBennett

Monaghan - Shane Duffy

Monaghan - Dessie Mone

Monaghan - Vincent Corey

Monaghan - Dermot McArdle

Monaghan - JP Mone

Monaghan - Donal Morgan

Monaghan - Conor McManus

Monaghan - Gary McQuaid

Monaghan - Darren Hughes

Monaghan - Damien Freeman

Monaghan - Gary McEnaney

Monaghan - Dick Clerkin

Monaghan - Eoin Lennon

Monaghan - Stephen McAleer

Monaghan - Brendan McKenna

Monaghan - Paul Finlay

Monaghan - Stephen Gallogly

Monaghan - Mark Downey

Monaghan - Kieran Hughes

Monaghan - Paul McGuigan

Monaghan - Rory Woods

Monaghan - Tommy Freeman

Monaghan - Ciaran Hanratty

Monaghan - Shane Smith

Monaghan - Raymond Ronaghan

Tyrone - John Devine

Tyrone - Pascal McConnell

Tyrone - Justin McMahon

Tyrone - Martin Swift

Tyrone - PJ Quinn

Tyrone - Ryan McMenamin

Tyrone - Cathal McCarron

Tyrone - Conor Gormley

Tyrone - Davy Harte

Tyrone - Philip Jordan

Tyrone - Sean O'Neill

Tyrone - Kevin Hughes

Tyrone - Enda McGinley

Tyrone - Colin Holmes

Tyrone - Aidan Cassidy

Tyrone - Brian Dooher

Tyrone - Brian McGuigan

Tyrone - Tommy McGuigan

Tyrone - Joe McMahon

Tyrone - Colm McCullagh

Tyrone - Ryan Mellon

Tyrone - Sean Cavanagh

Tyrone - Owen Mulligan

Tyrone - Martin Penrose

Tyrone - Shaun O'Neill
Tyrone - Stephen O'Neill

AFS

i cant find this when i click on the link, what am i doing wrong

Link seems to be working fine HH. Click on this link www.gaeliclife.com and then click on the fantasy football link at the top of the page.

armagh leg-end

Ard Mhacha Abu