GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Bud Wiser on August 07, 2010, 08:55:39 AM

Title: Premium Seat At Croke Park.
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 07, 2010, 08:55:39 AM
I see now that the owners of Premium Seats in Croke Park are holding a meeting in Jury's Hotel to form an alliance to object to the increase in the price from €7,500 up to €13,200 per ticket to see about three or four games a year.   Well well well.  I hope they are increased up to twenty five thousand euro.

It might do these new renegades,  who have become so because their fat cash cows have been taken from them, well to remember that when they first bought their tickets that in doing so they became, as part of their contract, shareholders in The Cusack Club Limited.  In 2004/05 I urged everyone to attend the AGM of that company held in one of the suites in the Hogan stand and some of you will remember that I reported on this board that the only people who turned up was a woman who had traveled all the way from Meath, a man to boiled a kettle to make tea to go with the stale Jacobs Cream Crackers and myself.

At that time I wanted clubs to have first call on tickets if they became available because the manager of my clubs senior team and also chairman of the club was on a waiting list and still is while the fat cats were dictating the price of tickets.

The meeting was abandoned, no quorum, and reconvened and I was advised there was no point in attending.  That was exactly what the GAA wanted. The Cusack Club Limited was dissolved in 2005 (not having filed accounts since 2003) and the rest is history so it is a bit late in the day for those who did not attend the meeting they should have attended to be starting a campaign now. Of course at that time they had Rugby and Soccer as an incentive to spend banks money that the taxpayers are now paying for.  What goes 'round comes 'round

Basicly, what happened was the Assets of The Cusack Club Limited were transferred to another company who would have control of all the new bars in the stands along with control of the sale of Premium Seats and those who could have prevented it were the shareholders in the Cusack Club.   
Title: Re: Premium Seat At Croke Park.
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 07, 2010, 09:07:39 AM
Sorry, just saw this link now.
http://www.tribune.ie/article/2010/aug/01/fans-rage-as-gaa-hikes-croke-park-premium-prices-b/ (http://www.tribune.ie/article/2010/aug/01/fans-rage-as-gaa-hikes-croke-park-premium-prices-b/)
Post by: Gaffer on August 07, 2010, 09:17:45 AM
I am one of the 1500 on that waiting list having put my name down 3 years ago. However things have changed since then with the introduction of Priomh which allows me to buy Premium seats online and on most occasions get brillant seats in or close to the middle of the stadium for the 2 or 3 matches I would be interested in attending throughout the year. If Croke Park rang me now and offered me 2 seats theres no way I would have been buying them even if the price had remained at 7500 euros.
Post by: isourboydownyet on August 07, 2010, 09:19:49 AM
my friend paid 100 euro at the beginning of this year to be a memeber of the prem club which allows him to buy unused prem tics for all matches,he got a email from croke park offering him the choice to buy a prem ticket for either 3,5 or 10 years.it was my thinking that there was a long waiting list to buy a premier ticket.
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 07, 2010, 09:26:11 AM
And I think that Croke Park are going to find that out themselves very quickly when the renewal dates get closer.  Now, I am not blaming Peter McKenna and I agree, as he said himself, he is the friendly face of business.  I had five year term and when they were up I could not commit to renew because I was in hospital with serious illness.  Then while I was recovering Peter made me an offer of only having to commit to one years term and see how I got on. 

After that time they introduced bars at all levels, tickets became easier to get and there is little difference between a Premium Seat and an actual seat anywhere in the stadium other than you are guaranteed a seat.  I wonder if they have bargained for the exodus of Premium Seat holders to Aviva now that the soccer and Rugby will be played there. 

Can you explain Priomh to me ?
Post by: isourboydownyet on August 07, 2010, 09:32:55 AM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on August 07, 2010, 09:26:11 AM
And I think that Croke Park are going to find that out themselves very quickly when the renewal dates get closer.  Now, I am not blaming Peter McKenna and I agree, as he said himself, he is the friendly face of business.  I had five year term and when they were up I could not commit to renew because I was in hospital with serious illness.  Then while I was recovering Peter made me an offer of only having to commit to one years term and see how I got on. 

After that time they introduced bars at all levels, tickets became easier to get and there is little difference between a Premium Seat and an actual seat anywhere in the stadium other than you are guaranteed a seat.  I wonder if they have bargained for the exodus of Premium Seat holders to Aviva now that the soccer and Rugby will be played there. 

Can you explain Priomh to me ?

it used to be the case that if you were a existing premium ticket holder you could go onto the croke park web site and buy premier tickets from holders who would not be using there ticket on that particular day,the owner would get i think 15 euro put into there account (which you could only spend inside croke park) and the buyer would pay face value which for this years semi finals is 60 euro.at the beginning of this year they opened it up to the public so if you paid 100 euro you became a member of the priomh which will allow you to buy these spare tickets.
Post by: Minder on August 07, 2010, 09:34:19 AM
Saw a fella selling two premium tickets for less than face value outside Quinns before the hurling final last year. There is going to be no problem getting tickets, even for the finals, for the forseeable future.
Post by: isourboydownyet on August 07, 2010, 09:36:11 AM
yeah you will get tickets for most matches but the football final will be hard to buy online
Post by: Gaffer on August 07, 2010, 10:04:39 AM
If for example, you owned 2 seats on Premium Level and couldn't make it to a match you can post your 2 seats online to be bought by either (a) other premium seats holders who need more seats for that match or (b) by Priomh members who dont own any seats but paid 100 euros at start of this year to be eligible to buy them for this year.

Now if your 2 sears are sold you get the money for only one of them. Croke park get the money for the other one. So last weekends semis were selling online for 45 euros each. My mate sold his 2 seats online and picked up 45 euros out of the 90 euros the buyer paid for them.

Nice wee earner for Croke Park.
Post by: paddypastit on August 07, 2010, 10:50:35 AM
Gaffer, your mate did not get 45 euro for his tickets - he had 45 euro credited to his Priomh account that he could spend in the bars etc in ythe Premium level. IN other words the only way that he could realise the value of the tickets that he didn't use and therefore sold is to spend it on Croke Park products / services.

I have a ticket - next year is the last year - and in the current climate find it impossible in my head to justify shelling out all that dosh given the many alternate routes to getting a ticket. I'm in the 'don't care where I sit as long as I get a ticket' territory
Post by: isourboydownyet on August 07, 2010, 10:59:37 AM

Hogan Stand Premium Level Tickets
Hi ****

A limited amount of premium level seats have come up for sale.

These seats are in the Hogan Stand and can be purchased for a period of 3, 5 or 10 years.

To register your interest in purchasing premium level tickets on a long term basis please respond to this email.

forward to a friend  |  unsubscribe from this newsletter

Croke Park Stadium, Dublin 3, Ireland
t: + 353 (0) 1 819 2300 - f: + 353 (0) 1 819 2313 - e: info@crokepark.ie

this is the email my friend recieved from croke park,because he is in the priomh club does that mean he gets to jump the 1500 Q waiting on prem seats?
Post by: rrhf on August 07, 2010, 11:59:34 AM
I have been in a waiting list for 2 premium seats since July 2003, or believed I had been.  I made a dozen re- enquiries until about 2006 and was told none were available.  A friend who has no connection to GAA but would be in the know amongst the Rugby fraternity got offered 2 after 2 phonecalls in the year that the rugby soccor thing started.  He done it to prove to me how hypocritical the GAA had become.  He then offered the tickets to me to buy.  They can shove their tickets up their jacksie.
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 07, 2010, 12:35:35 PM
Aint I some shit stirrer aqll the same for starting this thread  ;)
Post by: red hander on August 07, 2010, 07:23:05 PM
Quote from: isourboydownyet on August 07, 2010, 09:36:11 AM
yeah you will get tickets for most matches but the football final will be hard to buy online

I'd say you'll have NO chance of buying online for the final ... unless it was some tout on eBay
Post by: Gaffer on August 07, 2010, 08:34:25 PM
But  you will get them on the day around Dublin
Post by: The Worker on August 07, 2010, 09:28:21 PM
Quote from: Gaffer on August 07, 2010, 08:34:25 PM
But  you will get them on the day around Dublin

you should get them at face value a few hours before the game if you look hard enough
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 09, 2010, 06:36:02 PM
I only deleted the accounts there a few weeks ago.  I was in the Premium level yesterday at the annihilation of Cork by the greatest hurling team of all time and just listening to people there were a lot of them discussing the price increase and I can say for certain that the GAA have a job on their hands.  Not one person in a group of six people that I was having a pint with were remewing theirs and they were very certain about that.  One of these had ten seats and the rest had two or three each.  The Canal end was near empty yesterday as well. 
Post by: orangeman on August 10, 2010, 12:31:58 AM
If they had any sense they'd be keeping the prices the same in the hope that people will renew rather than increasing them. What planet are they living on ? The country is on its hole and they're looking for more money ??
Post by: heffo on August 14, 2010, 01:41:57 PM
Precient comments from McKenna in 2008:

"The Hogan Stand side comes up for renewal in 2010 and since it's the most popular part of the stadium, I would be confident of a big interest. Our prices offer great value -- in fact we could probably double the cost of premium tickets and still be over-subscribed," he said."

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/peter-mckenna-park-ranger-1565663.html
Post by: isourboydownyet on August 14, 2010, 02:45:56 PM
Quote from: heffo on August 14, 2010, 01:41:57 PM
Precient comments from McKenna in 2008:

"The Hogan Stand side comes up for renewal in 2010 and since it's the most popular part of the stadium, I would be confident of a big interest. Our prices offer great value -- in fact we could probably double the cost of premium tickets and still be over-subscribed," he said."

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/peter-mckenna-park-ranger-1565663.html

always thought mckenna a shrewd man but who is he trying to fool when coming out with that statement and at the same time croke park are sending out these emails below
Quote from: isourboydownyet on August 07, 2010, 10:59:37 AM

Hogan Stand Premium Level Tickets
Hi ****

A limited amount of premium level seats have come up for sale.

These seats are in the Hogan Stand and can be purchased for a period of 3, 5 or 10 years.

To register your interest in purchasing premium level tickets on a long term basis please respond to this email.

forward to a friend  |  unsubscribe from this newsletter

Croke Park Stadium, Dublin 3, Ireland
t: + 353 (0) 1 819 2300 - f: + 353 (0) 1 819 2313 - e: info@crokepark.ie

this is the email my friend recieved from croke park,because he is in the priomh club does that mean he gets to jump the 1500 Q waiting on prem seats?
Post by: armaghniac on August 14, 2010, 03:00:08 PM
QuotePrecient comments from McKenna in 2008:

"The Hogan Stand side comes up for renewal in 2010

In fairness the whole economic landscape of the country changed profoundly between 2008 and 2010, demand for many products and services has dropped greatly.
Post by: donelli on August 16, 2010, 12:48:59 AM
The price of the premium ticket has went up 63% in the last 10 years?

as a matter of interest...anyone recall the price of an ordinary all ireland final ticket in 2000? I'd guess the difference from a 2000 to 2010 would be even greater.
Post by: David McKeown on August 16, 2010, 02:18:29 AM
Ive been going to a specific level premium seat for about 80-90% of the matches played in croke park (including football and rugby) for about 5 years.  Its a pretty good seat between the 60 metre line and half way on the Canal side.  In that time which would be more than 50 games I can't ever remember the same people within 10 of me in any direction and I have a good head for faces.  It always without fail seems to be different people.  Always made me wonder who exactly buys premier tickets that you never see the same people twice.
Post by: seafoid on August 16, 2010, 09:27:07 AM
How many of the builders had corporate boxes?
It's interesting to see how the names of the jersey sponsors
have changed with the fortunes of the economy.

Post by: Croí na hÉireann on August 16, 2010, 02:03:36 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on August 16, 2010, 02:18:29 AM
Ive been going to a specific level premium seat for about 80-90% of the matches played in croke park (including football and rugby) for about 5 years.  Its a pretty good seat between the 60 metre line and half way on the Canal side.  In that time which would be more than 50 games I can't ever remember the same people within 10 of me in any direction and I have a good head for faces.  It always without fail seems to be different people.  Always made me wonder who exactly buys premier tickets that you never see the same people twice.

A lot of companies would have a few premium level seats that they would share around between their customers/prospective clients, etc. Might explain it...
Post by: Plain of the Herbs on August 16, 2010, 07:28:40 PM
Just rooted out the stub of my ticket from the 2000 All-ireland Final and a seat in section 703 cost IR£32.
Quote from: donelli on August 16, 2010, 12:48:59 AM

as a matter of interest...anyone recall the price of an ordinary all ireland final ticket in 2000? I'd guess the difference from a 2000 to 2010 would be even greater.
Post by: donelli on August 16, 2010, 10:34:31 PM
Quote from: Plain of the Herbs on August 16, 2010, 07:28:40 PM
Just rooted out the stub of my ticket from the 2000 All-ireland Final and a seat in section 703 cost IR£32.

IR32 is approx. EUR40. This years AI is EUR70 i presume... which is an increase of 75%....
maybe the premium holders are doing alright only getting a 63% increase in 10 years!!!!
Post by: paddypastit on August 17, 2010, 12:26:15 AM
Don't think an Upper Tier ticket would be €70 - Lower yes but Upper more like €55?
Post by: spuds on August 17, 2010, 01:30:05 AM
Think only place where tickets are cheaper is in the Hill/Nally stand area, all others are same price.
Post by: David McKeown on August 17, 2010, 09:00:04 AM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on August 16, 2010, 02:03:36 PM

A lot of companies would have a few premium level seats that they would share around between their customers/prospective clients, etc. Might explain it...

Yeah but they must be fairly large companies that you never see the same person twice.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on August 17, 2010, 01:10:57 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on August 17, 2010, 09:00:04 AM

Yeah but they must be fairly large companies that you never see the same person twice.

I know a company that has around 10 seats there around the 65 towards the Canal End in the Cusack Stand, I would imagine that most large companies that don't have a corporate box would have a good few premium tickets as well. Given the opening of a premium level in Lansdowne Road, the price increase & the downturn I would imagine there would be a good few companies not renewing all their premium seats...
Post by: downredblack on August 27, 2010, 07:57:59 PM
After getting my hands on 2 Premium tickets for Sunday . The date and all is correct and it has football semi final on them but also has Leinster v Munster on them as well . Not being a regular up there I was wondering if this on them all , I know they are printed in advance so would not have the teams on them .
Post by: ardmhachaabu on August 27, 2010, 08:52:41 PM
Quote from: downredblack on August 27, 2010, 07:57:59 PM
After getting my hands on 2 Premium tickets for Sunday . The date and all is correct and it has football semi final on them but also has Leinster v Munster on them as well . Not being a regular up there I was wondering if this on them all , I know they are printed in advance so would not have the teams on them .
That's the way they come
Post by: downredblack on August 27, 2010, 09:01:25 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 27, 2010, 08:52:41 PM
Quote from: downredblack on August 27, 2010, 07:57:59 PM
That's the way they come

Grand Job , have two other tickets and didnt want to move them on and be left a pair of duds .
Post by: Bord na Mona man on August 28, 2010, 03:13:29 AM
Quote from: Plain of the Herbs on August 16, 2010, 07:28:40 PM

My ticket was £25 (€31.75) for the under construction Hogan Stand which had only a lower tier and no roof.

If ticket prices kept up with the rate of Irish inflation, the £32 ticket from 2000 should be €55.36 this year.
http://www.anthonykelly.com/inflation.html
Post by: mick999 on September 01, 2010, 12:17:19 PM
I see from the Indo that a lot of the Premium ticket holders are a wee bit unhappy at the price -hikes ....

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/furious-fans-group-up-ante-in-protest-over-croker-ticket-hike-2319464.html (http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/furious-fans-group-up-ante-in-protest-over-croker-ticket-hike-2319464.html)

I see that Croke Park have started advertising these premiums in the recent match programs as well as on-line ...

http://www.crokepark.ie/priomh (http://www.crokepark.ie/priomh)
Post by: David McKeown on September 01, 2010, 04:30:49 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on August 17, 2010, 01:10:57 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on August 17, 2010, 09:00:04 AM

After going on about never seeing the same fan twice, it actually happened on the last occasion that the same Kildare fan who had been beside me at the Meath game was beside me at the Down game.  Always the way that

I know a company that has around 10 seats there around the 65 towards the Canal End in the Cusack Stand, I would imagine that most large companies that don't have a corporate box would have a good few premium tickets as well. Given the opening of a premium level in Lansdowne Road, the price increase & the downturn I would imagine there would be a good few companies not renewing all their premium seats...
Post by: JimStynes on September 07, 2014, 07:21:48 PM
Was looking up 10 year tickets today, 12000 euro per ticket!! What a joke.
Post by: seafoid on September 07, 2014, 07:35:17 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on September 07, 2014, 07:21:48 PM
7600 to 12000 is a shocking hike in a deflationary age
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 07, 2014, 07:38:07 PM
Quote from: seafoid on September 07, 2014, 07:35:17 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on September 07, 2014, 07:21:48 PM
7600 to 12000 is a shocking hike in a deflationary age
They'll kindly let you pay it off over 4 years if you don't mind paying over 13 grand.
Post by: Gaffer on September 07, 2014, 07:54:03 PM
Is there a waiting list for them now?
Post by: Rois on June 26, 2019, 02:07:31 PM
Sorry to open a five year old thread...

Any premium seat holders bought tickets for Westlife next weekend?  I am getting two from someone and I want to know how much he will have paid for them as it's unlikely he'll tell me.

Thanks

Post by: Tony Baloney on June 26, 2019, 04:33:06 PM
€104
Post by: Nailer on June 26, 2019, 11:49:45 PM
Got this from Croke Park :

This is a friendly reminder to let you know that the closing date to purchase tickets for Westlife live at Croke Park is this Friday, 16th November at 4pm.
There will be no extension to this closing date. As both concerts are sold out, additional tickets will not be available.
Premium tickets cost €99.50 per ticket.
Post by: Rois on June 27, 2019, 04:49:15 PM
Thanks.
Post by: kmckin on July 09, 2019, 02:37:45 PM
Hi, I'm just wondering if anyone would know of any premium tickets available for matches at the weekend?  Thank you
Post by: rosnarun on July 09, 2019, 03:35:59 PM
come on give a tout an even break . he'll pay up to 10 quid for it.
Post by: Nailer on July 30, 2019, 10:47:56 PM
On ticket prices in the lower deck Cusack stand for finals only. I purchased two tickets for hurling and football finals only when they were first available, they were 1,600 for uncovered and 2,200 for covered for ten years and included replays, that may of been punts but I'm not sure. I went for the uncovered option which were good value. When they were up for renewal the price had increased to 5,000 euro for two,covered and uncovered were the same price, I asked to be moved to the 45m line and got them in the covered section too.
So tickets are costing 125 euro each and if there are replays the price obviously averages less. It is a good deal as generally tickets are easily available for any other game in the stadium
Post by: balladmaker on August 01, 2019, 07:33:23 PM
Quote from: Nailer on July 30, 2019, 10:47:56 PM
On ticket prices in the lower deck Cusack stand for finals only. I purchased two tickets for hurling and football finals only when they were first available, they were 1,600 for uncovered and 2,200 for covered for ten years and included replays, that may of been punts but I'm not sure. I went for the uncovered option which were good value. When they were up for renewal the price had increased to 5,000 euro for two,covered and uncovered were the same price, I asked to be moved to the 45m line and got them in the covered section too.
So tickets are costing 125 euro each and if there are replays the price obviously averages less. It is a good deal as generally tickets are easily available for any other game in the stadium

Where would one purchase such tickets from now?
Post by: trailer on August 31, 2022, 04:20:42 PM
Holy thread revival Batman

Just wondering if anyone here owned or has owned Premium tickets and if they are good value, especially from other provinces than Leinster.
Do you have Premium seats, or even AIF tickets guaranteed. What are the costs? I assume you buy them 2 at a time?

Any info appreciated.
Post by: Rossfan on August 31, 2022, 04:40:11 PM
https://crokepark.ie/premium-suites-hospitality/premium
Post by: Milltown Row2 on August 31, 2022, 08:32:17 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on August 31, 2022, 04:40:11 PM

Obviously if you've a few quid you'd do it... but is it value for money if you went to 60% of the games?
Post by: balladmaker on August 31, 2022, 08:57:19 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on August 31, 2022, 08:32:17 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on August 31, 2022, 04:40:11 PM

Obviously if you've a few quid you'd do it... but is it value for money if you went to 60% of the games?

If you've money like that to spend on premium seats, and you'd need two as not much craic going on your own, I'd say you wouldn't be too concerned about value for money.  Can't see how it would be value in any shape or form.

The All Ireland Final only package was good value, working out at 125 a ticket, but don't think they do them anymore?
Post by: rosnarun on September 01, 2022, 10:40:29 AM
are there seperat huring and football tickets .
would it not make sense to buya ticket with a hurling fan  50/50  very little crossover
Post by: trailer on September 01, 2022, 12:27:21 PM
I suppose if you could get final only tickets it'd be a great job. I'd go to a few games but could have the tickets for the business and give them out to clients that way.
Post by: delgany on September 01, 2022, 12:40:13 PM
Quote from: trailer on September 01, 2022, 12:27:21 PM
I suppose if you could get final only tickets it'd be a great job. I'd go to a few games but could have the tickets for the business and give them out to clients that way.

There's a ticket exchange scheme
Post by: yellowcard on September 01, 2022, 05:56:22 PM
Even doing the basic maths on it there would appear to be no value in it. The cost of the 10 year ticket is €1,350 per year, higher still for the 3 and 5 year options.

If there are 2 AI finals €100x2=€200
4 semi finals €50x2=€100
4 AI quarter finals €50x4=€200
Lets say you used them to go to various other lower key games including other codes and that came to 10 matches €35 x 10 = €350

That's a total cost of €850 per year. There is no value whatsoever. Normally you'd expect a discounted price when laying out money in advance. These tickets are aimed at corporate businesses so I can't imagine any private individuals would bother when you can buy tickets for any game you want bar the AI finals. And even those 2 finals had tickets freely available this year.
Post by: Aristo 60 on September 01, 2022, 09:57:51 PM
There is value then if you choose to factor in the better facilities and seating and even the better class of fan   ;)

And what about draws? does your premium ticket get you another ticket for replay? Or maybe draws are a thing of the past.
Post by: GAABoardMod5 on September 01, 2022, 10:00:45 PM
Quote from: yellowcard on September 01, 2022, 05:56:22 PM
Even doing the basic maths on it there would appear to be no value in it. The cost of the 10 year ticket is €1,350 per year, higher still for the 3 and 5 year options.

If there are 2 AI finals €100x2=€200
4 semi finals €50x2=€100
4 AI quarter finals €50x4=€200
Lets say you used them to go to various other lower key games including other codes and that came to 10 matches €35 x 10 = €350

That's a total cost of €850 per year. There is no value whatsoever. Normally you'd expect a discounted price when laying out money in advance. These tickets are aimed at corporate businesses so I can't imagine any private individuals would bother when you can buy tickets for any game you want bar the AI finals. And even those 2 finals had tickets freely available this year.

Post by: Nailer on September 01, 2022, 10:10:15 PM
There aren't separate packages for football and hurling which is unfortunate, I was able to get a friend to take the hurling / camogie tickets paying half the cost of two seats.
Works very well for us, if we aren't using tickets for a game I put them on the ticket exchange, if they sell we get 50% of the sale price.
The seats aren't cheap, but it's a great day out on match day.
Post by: RedHand88 on September 01, 2022, 10:12:50 PM
Would be a serious amount of travelling if you're coming from outside Dublin. You'd have to be pretty dedicated and I'd say the novelty would wear off quick.
Post by: balladmaker on September 01, 2022, 10:13:21 PM
Quote from: Nailer on September 01, 2022, 10:10:15 PM
There aren't separate packages for football and hurling which is unfortunate, I was able to get a friend to take the hurling / camogie tickets paying half the cost of two seats.
Works very well for us, if we aren't using tickets for a game I put them on the ticket exchange, if they sell we get 50% of the sale price.
The seats aren't cheap, but it's a great day out on match day.

Jeez, they're taking some commission for selling them on as well ... 50%!
Post by: naka on September 02, 2022, 10:22:15 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on September 01, 2022, 10:12:50 PM
Would be a serious amount of travelling if you're coming from outside Dublin. You'd have to be pretty dedicated and I'd say the novelty would wear off quick.
have a couple but with the tighter schedule over the next few years they aren`t as attractive with the travel etc and games on saturday/ sundays rather than spread out.
will be interesting to see what league games they put in croke this year with no dubs in Div 1
Post by: RedHand88 on September 02, 2022, 10:27:07 AM
Quote from: naka on September 02, 2022, 10:22:15 AM
have a couple but with the tighter schedule over the next few years they aren`t as attractive with the travel etc and games on saturday/ sundays rather than spread out.
will be interesting to see what league games they put in croke this year with no dubs in Div 1

Hadn't even thought of that! They wouldn't put div2 games in croke park.... would they?
Post by: naka on September 02, 2022, 11:56:31 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on September 02, 2022, 10:27:07 AM
Quote from: naka on September 02, 2022, 10:22:15 AM

Hadn't even thought of that! They wouldn't put div2 games in croke park.... would they?
can see double headers with some of the division one games
sau tyrone/kerry, or armagh /galway etc
but as i said with the shorter season the tickets arent as attractive for the price as you can pick up tickets for any games outside the finals very easily for half the premium price
Post by: Rossfan on September 02, 2022, 01:10:32 PM
Why would any County give up home advantage and ground rent to facilitate Dublin playing in their home ground?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 02, 2022, 01:13:14 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 02, 2022, 01:10:32 PM
Why would any County give up home advantage and ground rent to facilitate Dublin playing in their home ground?

Would they not get more revenue if its played as part of a double header night?
Post by: Rossfan on September 02, 2022, 06:19:30 PM
Not unless they demanded a figure for giving up home advantage and their ground rental 10%.

Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 03, 2022, 08:26:07 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 02, 2022, 06:19:30 PM
Not unless they demanded a figure for giving up home advantage and their ground rental 10%.

But I'm asking do you know they lose out?
Post by: RedHand88 on September 03, 2022, 08:30:48 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 02, 2022, 01:10:32 PM

No way Tyrone would give up a home game to placate a double header with the Division 2 galacticos.
Post by: balladmaker on September 03, 2022, 10:11:58 AM
So after Garth Brooks vacates the venue, Croke Park will be a seagull sanctuary until the business end of the championship rolls around again ... you'd think premium ticket packages will have to be rethought in the new context of the split season.
Post by: screenexile on March 29, 2023, 08:01:25 PM
Is there anyone on with access to Premium tickets for Sunday??

Have a mate in work looking for 2 for him and his Father premium level is a bit easier for his Dad to manoeuvre in.