The Official Golf Thread

Started by laoislad, December 28, 2006, 07:07:48 PM

Kidder81

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 23, 2016, 06:46:39 PM
How about this? Better?

Did he just rock up and do that ? It wasn't part of the opening ceremony to a Walker Cup maybe, where he had to do it, playing under the GUI umbrella?

You are getting a bit desperate now, maybe just let it go and step away from the computer.

Life's too short

Ah sure - it's just a bit of craic lads  ;D

When's the bottler Lowry making his final decision if he's going or not?

No wides

Quote from: laoislad on June 23, 2016, 06:49:34 PM
Is that directed at me? If it is I don't know what point you think you are making.

Probably that you are a bit of a c**k.

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 23, 2016, 07:00:27 PM

It's all getting a bit sad now Gab. I'd take the Kidders advice if I was you. You're not making much sense.

Go on Gabriel... The truth hurts

Quote from: laoislad on June 23, 2016, 07:09:20 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 23, 2016, 07:00:27 PM

It's all getting a bit sad now Gab. I'd take the Kidders advice if I was you. You're not making much sense.

What? I asked a serious question about (Our Shane) Lowry.

Some amount of effort from you going into trying to be funny Gab..
Maybe you should but your energy into something you are actually good at  ;D
Though in fairness you are keeping me amused this wet evening.
God knows why you think I would get upset at your comments on Lowry(lets be honest that's what you are trying to do).
He is also just another golfer albeit one that comes across as a decent down to earth fella and one you'd like to see do well.
Keep trying though.

Getting pointless now.. haters gonna hate

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 23, 2016, 07:29:45 PM

Agree - I suppose when you're an Irishman who is one of the best in the world at what he does – there'll always be begrudgers

Kidder81

There doesent seem to be a thread you don't make a fool out of yourself

Oh dear,it's like arguing with the wife. You tell her one thing(the truth) and she hears something else entirely different.
Keep fighting the good fight Gab.

Like I said I dunno why this particular golfer should be immune to criticism or someone just not liking him.
That above all is what I don't really get. There are plenty of sports people who other posters obviously don't like(Irish and Non Irish) and let it be known that they don't, yet it never gets the same level of lads like yourself coming on crying and whinging about it.

The guy is a massively talented golfer and will win many more majors and other golf events. Not everyone is going to like him.I don't and nor does plenty of others,so get over it.

Quote from: Kidder81 on June 23, 2016, 07:55:07 PM

There doesent seem to be a thread you don't make a fool out of yourself

Or a thread you don't follow me on and troll

No wides

Don't worry Kidder Miltown things he is very special and everyone trolls him!

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 23, 2016, 07:43:21 PM

Agree - I suppose when you're an Irishman who is one of the best in the world at what he does – there'll always be begrudgers

Yep, and there's another school that think that because someone's Irish and good at something, that all objectivity must immediately be thrown out the window and their each and every action must be idiotically supported.