GAA Discussion => Local GAA Discussion => Tyrone => Topic started by: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 09:53:56 AM

Title: Co. Board/Garvaghey/Harte etc (A thread for Thebigdog & southtyronegael)
Post by: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 09:53:56 AM
A thread especially for TheBigDog and southtyronegael (and anyone else interested). Knock yourselves out here lads, and maybe let the other thread be about football. No offence but the pair of you would absolutely sicken one's shite. Ye have the other thread absolutely ruined with childish insults and rumour mongering about individuals in Garvaghey.

So any chance all the bitching and yapping about cartels and fuhrers etc could take place in here instead? For what it's worth - I have no issue with anybody talking about matters related to the county board/management etc and wouldn't necessarily be a fan of a lot of what goes on in Garvaghey - but references to Mickey Harte as 'Furher' etc are beyond just childish, but should be regarded by anyone with a half a braincell in their head, as totally unacceptable.

And no harm lads, but yis have had an absolutely poisonous impact on the thread for other reasons. The constant bitching about Harte etc has led to a broadening of targets to the extent that others are being totally unfairly attacked. I'm thinking in particular of Teamtalk, who provide a service - free of charge - to Tyrone Gaels that is the envy of every county in Ireland. And this attack initiated by one individual in particular who despite telling us all of how Tyrone football 'is his life', didn't even know that the Teamtalk Awards were all about honouring club players - yet he still felt qualified to anonymously attack the organisers. And of course the other target in recent days - Kieran Kennedy of O'Neills - who has been roundly attacked for having the temerity to appear in a photos of jersey sponsorship announcement when his company made the jerseys and sponsors vast sums to Tyrone at county and club level; and for having the temerity to wish have Tyrone jerseys on sale before Christmas (no doubt if they appeared in Jan or Feb - the same toerags would be on here spouting about them not being made available in time for Christmas), and this without a shred of evidence that he had any say whatsoever in the timing of the sponsorship deal. Kennedy has been torn to shreds and portrayed as some sort of greedy fat cat, when in reality, he is generous to a fault to the GAA in Tyrone.

So when the poisonous atmosphere that is polluting the thread, and men like Noel McGinn & the Teamtalk crew, and men like Kieran Kennedy are seen as free reign to take swipes at by posters who hide behind anonymity and proclaim themselves as 'heros' who are playing their part by 'not going to matches or buying jerseys', then you have to wonder who's next unfortunate Gael that will find themselves in their firing line.

So here yis go lads. Go mad....here's a thread for all of you that are into that dung. Let those of us who want to talk/read about football, do so in peace over on the other thread.
Title: Re: Co. Board/Garvaghey etc
Post by: In hiding on November 28, 2017, 01:42:17 PM
wow, the lone ranger rides to the rescue. Another poster with an agenda.
Post by: square_ball on November 28, 2017, 01:51:05 PM
Fair play Snapchat agree 100% with all you say. I doubt these lads will pay attention and continue their nonsense on the other thread.
Post by: Fuzzman on November 28, 2017, 02:17:59 PM
A lad tried to do the same thing this year with all the anti Dubs thread but sure it never works as that's where the craic is for these type of posters in the middle of the main threads and not out in their own wee moany thread.

It just comes with the territory and whilst I do take a lot of posters with a pinch of salt I always TRY to read their points in case they do say something interesting the odd time.

I for one and glad to see players like Ricey, Brian McGuigan, Jordan and now Sean though, I do cringe every time he opens his mouth as I think he doesn't think too much of what he should and shouldnt say, I think it's good these lads can be themselves and come onto RTE and speak their mind.
It's one thing having respect for your manager when you play under him but when you retire you should be your own man and speak what you believe in.

I think Harte's attitude to the International rules is a disgrace to be honest as so many players work their a$$ off all year and why should they not be afforded the luxury to play for their country with the best players in the country. Players from less successful counties like Clare, Derry and Limerick can get a chance to shine in the international stage and get a free holiday. It keeps them on board in my eyes.
If a young lad is good enough to go college in Harvard or Oxford and so leaves his homeland then is this not similar.

Post by: The Trap on November 28, 2017, 02:18:39 PM
County Board - in crisis as will be seen at AGM - no leadership at present - will potential replacement be any better?
Garvaghy - white elephant - cant keep up with costs
Academies - in crisis - no funding
County Team Management - cant get an U20 manager, senior manager done great in the past but now there far too long and has too much control
County sponsorship - totally mishandled and went from a blue chip company to a small local company
O'Neills and Jerseys - a mess, ask Lakeland Leisure or Begley for example
Teamtalk - yes do a great job but daren't bite the hand that feeds them so don't even write a report if Tyrone are beaten!

So snapchat you may think everything is rosy in the garden........

Post by: redhandefender on November 28, 2017, 02:45:04 PM
Quote from: The Trap on November 28, 2017, 02:18:39 PM
County Board - in crisis as will be seen at AGM - no leadership at present - will potential replacement be any better?
County Team Management - cant get an U20 manager, senior manager done great in the past but now there far too long and has too much control
County sponsorship - totally mishandled and went from a blue chip company to a small local company
Teamtalk - yes do a great job but daren't bite the hand that feeds them so don't even write a report if Tyrone are beaten!

Rubbish, most of it.

County Board has handled a few things awfully and could do with a complete change up thought don't know why anyone would want to do it!

Garvaghy - is paying for itself, where do you get this rubbish from?
Academies - Are fine as well, they have actually cost less than expected due to coaches not taking expenses
Under 20 managers - 3 are in for it? Again, where does the nonsense that nobody wants it come from
County sponsorship, awfully handed and that must fall to the county board. you can not behave like that especially to a commercial entity will have burnt some bridges for future sponsorship
O'neills aren't to blame here, looks like they had a entire new line of mc aleer and rushe stuff out as well so I imagi9ne they will lose out to
Teamtalk - Complete ballicks

You sound like some drama queen. Big divide in the county at the minute and people like you don't help
Post by: The Trap on November 28, 2017, 03:04:34 PM
Redhanddefender so the county is divided. Along what lines would you say?
I don't think the garvaghy or academy things are rubbish by the way . Lots of things wrong there. Look into it for yourself......

Who are the 3 in for u20s?

I feel the divide is between those who have rose tinted glasses and can see no wrong like yourself and people like me who can see that there are things wrong and would love to see them fixed.
Post by: redhandefender on November 28, 2017, 03:13:32 PM
I see plenty of wrong but it will never be perfect. Its a volunteer organisation so you have been trying to run something which has become like a business who don't have any experience in doing so.

Also a lot of strong personalities clashing and smart people who know how to manipulate. Its the same in every club that can creep in.

You are talking crap about garavghey and acadimies though. I don't need to do any more research I know it. The u 17s won the AI last year.

Larry Strain, Paul Rouse and last years minor management are in for it. Stop making stuff up you muppet.

club v County split is getting wider and I think the majority of the blame lays with the county board and them being incompetent. But stop trying to make it sound worse than it is with your tin hat on
Post by: The Trap on November 28, 2017, 03:19:39 PM
Muppet is it. There are none so blind as those that cannot see and I will not call you any names.

Post by: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 04:41:42 PM

I didn't say everything is rosey in the garden, and in fact stated in my opening post that I'm not a fan of a lot of the goings on in Garvaghey. My problem was with the constant bitching in the other thread that is really growing wearisome. Lads who complain about Harte having too much influence ironically are intent in making that thread all about about Harte, and only take time off from that task to anonymously run down gaels like those behind Teamtalk, and men like Kieran Kennedy.

If you do want my pennys worth on the above heading, then here goes:

County Board - Not amused for the most part, though a noticeable improvement in club fixtures this year. Still a long way off perfect, but credit where it's due on one of the most difficult tasks anyone could be landed with.
Garvaghy - Not exactly a white elephant, but it is not paying for itself - clubs are having to cough up even more next year to cover the bills and they are being given no say in this whatsoever. It's a great facility but in the wrong place, made into a 't' shape which I assume led to both unnecessary expense and restictions on what could be fitted inside, and is poorly managed in that clubs find it close to impossible to get hiring it's pitches, despite them annually paying contributions for the place.
Academies - On the one hand, they are probably a necessary evil if we want to succeed at county level but on the whole, I'm not a fan. Clubs getting shafted in losing so much access to their own best players - any their idea of lads being told to wear their club colours to academy training as some sort of 'gesture' to the clubs is laughably condescending.
County Team Management - Agreed on Harte - great record but there too long and holds too much influence over the county board. While I absolutely and totally despise RTÉ and those that run it, the boycott is only giving them free reign to attack the county and is totally unfair on sponsors. Can't help but feel Harte should show forgiveness and put it behind him.
County sponsorship - Like I'm guessing most on here - I'm only aware of rumours as to how/why this new arrangement came about. I'm not going to blindly accept the rumours as true and anonymously lambast people over it. Kudos to McAleer & Rushe and best of luck to Tyrone Fabrications.
O'Neill and jerseys - No issue whatsoever. O'Neills have been generous sponsors to Tyrone at club and county level for many years and the firm is a major employer in the county. Their success is in the interest of Tyrone GAA.
Teamtalk - An absolutely outstanding resource run solely by volunteers. Almost nauseating to think that people could find reason to anonymously attack the lads online. They have been accused of not showing balance - two things there - anyone that listens to their podcasts will always hear balanced debate. And secondly, if they find it isn't balanced enough then sorry, but boo hoo. Go read some other reports. It is a free service, and it's funded by your tax dollars. They can take whatever viewpoint they feel like.
Post by: Club boi on November 28, 2017, 04:54:46 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 04:41:42 PM

I didn't say everything is rosey in the garden, and in fact stated in my opening post that I'm not a fan of a lot of the goings on in Garvaghey. My problem was with the constant bitching in the other thread that is really growing wearisome. Lads who complain about Harte having too much influence ironically are intent in making that thread all about about Harte, and only take time off from that task to anonymously run down gaels like those behind Teamtalk, and men like Kieran Kennedy.

If you do want my pennys worth on the above heading, then here goes:

County Board - Not amused for the most part, though a noticeable improvement in club fixtures this year. Still a long way off perfect, but credit where it's due on one of the most difficult tasks anyone could be landed with.
Garvaghy - Not exactly a white elephant, but it is not paying for itself - clubs are having to cough up even more next year to cover the bills and they are being given no say in this whatsoever. It's a great facility but in the wrong place, made into a 't' shape which I assume led to both unnecessary expense and restictions on what could be fitted inside, and is poorly managed in that clubs find it close to impossible to get hiring it's pitches, despite them annually paying contributions for the place.
Academies - On the one hand, they are probably a necessary evil if we want to succeed at county level but on the whole, I'm not a fan. Clubs getting shafted in losing so much access to their own best players - any their idea of lads being told to wear their club colours to academy training as some sort of 'gesture' to the clubs is laughably condescending.
County Team Management - Agreed on Harte - great record but there too long and holds too much influence over the county board. While I absolutely and totally despise RTÉ and those that run it, the boycott is only giving them free reign to attack the county and is totally unfair on sponsors. Can't help but feel Harte should show forgiveness and put it behind him.
County sponsorship - Like I'm guessing most on here - I'm only aware of rumours as to how/why this new arrangement came about. I'm not going to blindly accept the rumours as true and anonymously lambast people over it. Kudos to McAleer & Rushe and best of luck to Tyrone Fabrications.
O'Neill and jerseys - No issue whatsoever. O'Neills have been generous sponsors to Tyrone at club and county level for many years and the firm is a major employer in the county. Their success is in the interest of Tyrone GAA.
Teamtalk - An absolutely outstanding resource run solely by volunteers. Almost nauseating to think that people could find reason to anonymously attack the lads online. They have been accused of not showing balance - two things there - anyone that listens to their podcasts will always hear balanced debate. And secondly, if they find it isn't balanced enough then sorry, but boo hoo. Go read some other reports. It is a free service, and it's funded by your tax dollars. They can take whatever viewpoint they feel like.

Snapchat 100% spot here. Fully agree
Post by: The Trap on November 28, 2017, 05:02:15 PM
That's all fine Snapchat, your opinions are fairly balanced and accepted. And the thread you started is a good place to discuss all of this. I agree that a couple of posters have taken things too far in other page. But there are also some people whole too far the other way! Hopefully have a more balanced debate here. Good man 
Post by: tothetop03 on November 28, 2017, 05:37:07 PM
Why should the Clubs have to pay for Garvaghy?
Post by: longballin on November 28, 2017, 09:52:06 PM
Quote from: tothetop03 on November 28, 2017, 05:37:07 PM

they dont have to... they can refuse.
Post by: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 11:16:12 PM
Quote from: longballin on November 28, 2017, 09:52:06 PM

No they can't.

Well...they can...but they will be hit with a fine. All clubs from here on are to be allocated draw tickets to sell for the garvaghey fund. Any clubs that don't sell their tickets are to be hit with a substantial fine. It is absokute bullshit.
Post by: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 11:16:47 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 11:16:12 PM

No they can't.

Well...they can...but they will be hit with a fine. All clubs from here on are to be allocated draw tickets to sell for the garvaghey fundeach year. Any clubs that don't sell their tickets are to be hit with a substantial fine. It is absolute bullshit.
Post by: Club boi on November 29, 2017, 09:44:14 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 11:16:47 PM

No they can't.

Well...they can...but they will be hit with a fine. All clubs from here on are to be allocated draw tickets to sell for the garvaghey fundeach year. Any clubs that don't sell their tickets are to be hit with a substantial fine. It is absolute bullshit.

Heard the Rock v Derrytresk playoff game, (recently played in Ardboe) who played numerous times in Coalisland over the last few years, but it wasnt considered because they didnt send money to Garvaghy

Punished
Post by: longballin on November 29, 2017, 09:52:21 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 28, 2017, 11:16:47 PM

No they can't.

Can't see how they can fine them... that's crazy although seems they snubbed Coalisland for getting championship games when they didn't sign up to their levies.
Post by: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 10:00:47 AM
this really is the tin hat brigade lol, this should for a good laugh!
Post by: longballin on November 29, 2017, 11:11:20 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 10:41:33 AM
Quote from: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 10:00:47 AM

Nothing to do with tin hats as far as the ticket selling scheme goes. Club delegates were informed of it at the October county board meeting. At the start of the year, all clubs will be getting tickets to sell and the money to be handed to Garvaghey. Clubs that don't sell any/enough are to be hit with a substantial levy. Again, it is a joke, but it is happening. Expect a fall out over it at the county convention.

Clubs need to say 'No' - simple. Man up ffs!
Post by: The Trap on November 29, 2017, 11:12:05 AM
Well snapchat that is what I was trying to say when I said at the beginning that Garvaghy and the Academies were struggling for funding...........
Post by: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 11:20:26 AM

Nothing to do with tin hats as far as the ticket selling scheme goes. Club delegates were informed of it at the October county board meeting. At the start of the year, all clubs will be getting tickets to sell and the money to be handed to Garvaghey. Clubs that don't sell any/enough are to be hit with a substantial levy. Again, it is a joke, but it is happening. Expect a fall out over it at the county convention.

When you say Garvaghey are you referring to the committees that sit there or the physical running of the place?

they aren't going to fine a club, on what basis would that stand up? In reality most clubs are happy enough to pay what ever fees are set eventually, they don't send a debt collector round. Will see what happens with the tickets but it seems to work well in down
Post by: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 11:21:12 AM
Quote from: The Trap on November 29, 2017, 11:12:05 AM
Well snapchat that is what I was trying to say when I said at the beginning that Garvaghy and the Academies were struggling for funding...........

I;ve no idea about Academy funding, but I know Croke Park is still owed a serious amount for the building of Garvaghey. Between that, and the proposed work to extend the buildings facilities, that is the reasons being given for this new ticket selling farce.
Post by: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 11:30:51 AM
Quote from: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 11:20:26 AM

When you say Garvaghey are you referring to the committees that sit there or the physical running of the place?

they aren't going to fine a club, on what basis would that stand up? In reality most clubs are happy enough to pay what ever fees are set eventually, they don't send a debt collector round. Will see what happens with the tickets but it seems to work well in down

As far as I'm aware, the money is for helping pay the existing debt to Croke Park for the building of the place, and for helping pay for new facilities being added to the building (kitchen etc).

As for your suggestion that "they aren't going to fine a club"...well I'm not sure what part of this is so hard to understand here lads, but I didn't post this as some sort of rumour. This is what has already been relayed directly to the club delegates at the October county board meeting. Clubs were not asked their views on this, or whether they agreed to this. It was dictated to them as what is going to happen: sell your tickets or be hit with a levy. It's one thing asking clubs to pay a few hundred once a year for the place, but it's a different proposition asking club volunteers to go out selling tickets for a facility that most of them will rarely ever set foot in, and on the rare occasion their club needs to use it, either gets told it's unavailable, or pays through the nose for the hire of it. Again, I expect they will face some sort of backlash from clubs at the convention.
Post by: southtyronegael on November 29, 2017, 11:43:30 AM
Snapchat , did u open this thread for me and bigdog or for yourself? Lol. Actually a good idea though.
Post by: chieftain on November 29, 2017, 11:52:31 AM
Quote from: southtyronegael on November 29, 2017, 11:43:30 AM
Snapchat , did u open this thread for me and bigdog or for yourself? Lol. Actually a good idea though.

You and the bigdog are the same person sure.
Post by: tothetop03 on November 29, 2017, 11:54:21 AM
I am led to believe the way it works is your will be charged a levy in your affiliation fees 50% which you can recoup if you go out and sell tickets if you dont its your loss as you have been charged for it......... also are you all aware clubs do not get one penny from gate money ,for the Tyrone club championship.....
Post by: tothetop03 on November 29, 2017, 12:25:27 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 12:23:36 PM
Quote from: tothetop03 on November 29, 2017, 11:54:21 AM
I am led to believe the way it works is your will be charged a levy in your affiliation fees 50% which you can recoup if you go out and sell tickets if you dont its your loss as you have been charged for it.........
Ah right. I didn't know how they were organising it.

also are you all aware clubs do not get one penny from gate money ,for the Tyrone club championship.....
That's definitely not true. They get 10% of the gate, but for a large crowd, the club's slice is capped at £700/£750

i was told last night for 5 senior championship games last year we never got one penny....i will make it my business to check that out later........
Post by: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 12:30:45 PM
Well that's not fining a club, that's incentivising something, completely different.
Post by: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 12:31:11 PM
Quote from: tothetop03 on November 29, 2017, 12:25:27 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 12:23:36 PM
I am led to believe the way it works is your will be charged a levy in your affiliation fees 50% which you can recoup if you go out and sell tickets if you dont its your loss as you have been charged for it.........
Ah right. I didn't know how they were organising it.

also are you all aware clubs do not get one penny from gate money ,for the Tyrone club championship.....
That's definitely not true. They get 10% of the gate, but for a large crowd, the club's slice is capped at £700/£750

i was told last night for 5 senior championship games last year we never got one penny....i will make it my business to check that out later........
Yip you probably should!
Post by: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 12:33:54 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 12:30:45 PM
Well that's not fining a club, that's incentivising something, completely different.
lol, so if I was to take a ball of money right out of your pocket and tell you that if you want it back, you can go out and sell tickets to make the money back for yourself - that you wouldn't feel like you were being done, but rather that you have been "incentivised"? lol well, whatever way you want to look at it!!
Post by: southtyronegael on November 29, 2017, 12:47:36 PM
Club championship must be a serious money spinner if clubs only get 10%. Crowds seem to be gettin bigger this last few years. Anyone got any figures on what they bring in?
Post by: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 02:37:03 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 12:33:54 PM
lol, so if I was to take a ball of money right out of your pocket and tell you that if you want it back, you can go out and sell tickets to make the money back for yourself - that you wouldn't feel like you were being done, but rather that you have been "incentivised"? lol well, whatever way you want to look at it!!

That is completely different. The "ball of money" out of my pocket is paying into the county GAA. I understand some people don't agree with that and want rid of any money going from club to county but on mass people buy in to the county as well as club. If you are going to use a metaphor, use one that makes sense.
Post by: square_ball on November 29, 2017, 02:46:36 PM
I think this is a very strange move by the county board to take. Completely unfair to have clubs sell tickets on their behalf. What about the small clubs or any club for that matter who struggle to raise funds. Aye they expected to cover raising money for the county board and then go back to the same people and look about more money for the running of their own club a few weeks later? And if they don't they'll be hit in the pocket anyway? I'm surprised the clubs are kicking up a stink about this.
Post by: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 02:51:41 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 02:37:03 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on November 29, 2017, 12:33:54 PM

That is completely different. The "ball of money" out of my pocket is paying into the county GAA. I understand some people don't agree with that and want rid of any money going from club to county but on mass people buy in to the county as well as club. If you are going to use a metaphor, use one that makes sense.

Maybe I'm being naive here, but I think that most club volunteers and supporters (and certainly those who would be expected to go out and sell tickets) are infinitely more interested in their own club's welfare than the county's. If you think the county board taking a ball of your clubs money and forcing them to sell tickets to earn it back is fine, then like I say, that's your perspective. It certainly wouldn't be mine.
Post by: square_ball on November 29, 2017, 02:57:22 PM
Does anyone know what the club fees are for the coming year?
Post by: youhavenofans on November 29, 2017, 03:14:39 PM
Hearing from Garvaghy that all clubs agreed at the last CCC meeting to extend their un14s, un16s and un18s to include players from the same school year i.e. birthdays will now come into effect on 1st of July and not previous 1st of January
Post by: youhavenofans on November 29, 2017, 03:15:32 PM
Quote from: youhavenofans on November 29, 2017, 03:14:39 PM
Hearing from Garvaghy that all clubs agreed at the last CCC meeting to extend their un14s, un16s and un18s to include players from the same school year i.e. birthdays will now come into effect on 1st of July and not previous 1st of January

Sorry already being covered in another thread  :-X
Post by: Therealdonald on November 29, 2017, 04:03:59 PM
Garvaghey and everything to do with it at the minute is a complete shambles. Very few things have went right this year. We have all the issues going on at the minute, add to that then the sponsorship saga, Peter Donnelly saga, RTE, and let's not forget about the feile incident at the beginning of the year when Garvaghey couldn't be opened to accommodate the u14s...heaven forbid Gary Glitter had been hiding behind a windmill that night or he would have had a field day.
Post by: The Trap on November 29, 2017, 04:12:24 PM
Snapchat hopefully this thread doesn't descend to the same level as the other thread. Good debate on here and no character assasinations yet!
Post by: tothetop03 on November 29, 2017, 04:12:48 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on November 29, 2017, 04:03:59 PM
Garvaghey and everything to do with it at the minute is a complete shambles. Very few things have went right this year. We have all the issues going on at the minute, add to that then the sponsorship saga, Peter Donnelly saga, RTE, and let's not forget about the feile incident at the beginning of the year when Garvaghey couldn't be opened to accommodate the u14s...heaven forbid Gary Glitter had been hiding behind a windmill that night or he would have had a field day.

add to that the way Mickeys new contract was sorted as well..
Post by: Therealdonald on November 29, 2017, 04:25:51 PM
Is there any provisions for clubs and Garvaghey? Say for example if you pay these tickets, there is 10 free uses of Garvaghey at available times? Because I honestly don't see why clubs should have to fork out for this. Most clubs, certainly in Div 1 have sufficient facilities to accommodate their county players and their gym programmes. Its a big windy hole, handy to too many people (not naming names). Clubs should refuse to fork out, pay same affilliation fees as before, but all clubs would need to buy in and there's always them scab clubs that would go against the grain and be yes-voters.
Post by: longballin on November 29, 2017, 04:35:02 PM
it's a disgrace as well how females are treated... U14 and minor development trials on day facilities weren't being used £700... different organisation they say but weren't behind the door using the Ladies teams images when looking funding everywhere in the first place.
Post by: Therealdonald on November 29, 2017, 04:45:02 PM
Quote from: longballin on November 29, 2017, 04:35:02 PM
it's a disgrace as well how females are treated... U14 and minor development trials on day facilities weren't being used £700... different organisation they say but weren't behind the door using the Ladies teams images when looking funding everywhere in the first place.

Ah but sure they've reached an agreement with the ladies...is that not the reason for the new kitchen??
Post by: longballin on November 29, 2017, 04:59:52 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on November 29, 2017, 04:45:02 PM
Quote from: longballin on November 29, 2017, 04:35:02 PM

Ah but sure they've reached an agreement with the ladies...is that not the reason for the new kitchen??

says a lot for your attitude to the women in your house... Mammy's boy getting ure dinner cooked and clothes washed
Post by: Therealdonald on November 29, 2017, 05:44:12 PM
I didn't realise jokes weren't allowed here.
Post by: longballin on November 29, 2017, 05:53:34 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on November 29, 2017, 05:44:12 PM

Oh! it was a joke... didn't realise. Some people actually do have that attitude... soz
Post by: square_ball on November 29, 2017, 06:42:33 PM

I thought it was funny to be fair. Lighten up longballin ffs we don't have to be offended at everything.

And agree with your point clubs should refuse to pay above what they've paid in previous years.
Post by: southtyronegael on November 29, 2017, 07:37:43 PM
4 pages on this thread already! and the other football forum has gone eerily quiet.
Post by: longballin on November 29, 2017, 08:22:07 PM
Quote from: square_ball on November 29, 2017, 06:42:33 PM

I thought it was funny to be fair. Lighten up longballin ffs we don't have to be offended at everything.

And agree with your point clubs should refuse to pay above what they've paid in previous years.

Ok I'm cool, I just see how poorly the female players are treated and Tyrone claim to lead the way appointing a female chairperson...
Post by: square_ball on November 29, 2017, 11:00:51 PM
Oh absolutely you're 100% right. It should be an all for one and one for all in my view. If you play for Tyrone you should be treated the same whether it's football, camogie, hurling or ladies football.
Post by: longballin on November 29, 2017, 11:05:17 PM
Quote from: square_ball on November 29, 2017, 11:00:51 PM
Oh absolutely you're 100% right. It should be an all for one and one for all in my view. If you play for Tyrone you should be treated the same whether it's football, camogie, hurling or ladies football.

ok fair enough
Post by: redhandefender on November 29, 2017, 11:14:01 PM
I think tyrone people need to make a decision. Do you want a decent showing at intercounty level or not. Simple.

Whats been done and whats in place is far from perfect. Granted this is a handful of people on this but some of the crap being leveled is ridiculous.

These people making the decisions are ellected of course they wont be perfect.

I do plenty for my club, thats the gaa but i also want to see the county do well. I loved getting a chance to play up there.
Post by: southtyronegael on November 30, 2017, 09:31:11 AM
To be honest I think clubs and county are totally dependant on each other. One wont survive without the other. Young lads get an interest in football by watchin the county stars on tv or at games but its the clubs who nuture these youngsters and bring them through. And if they are then good enough to play county then great. I don't see how we cant make both work in harmony.
Post by: Thebigdog on December 02, 2017, 04:50:08 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on November 30, 2017, 09:31:11 AM
To be honest I think clubs and county are totally dependant on each other. One wont survive without the other. Young lads get an interest in football by watchin the county stars on tv or at games but its the clubs who nuture these youngsters and bring them through. And if they are then good enough to play county then great. I don't see how we cant make both work in harmony.
isn't this great we have a thread dedicated to us stg! Looks like we're ruffling a few feathers and hopefully more Gaels are wising up to the state of the football Tyrone are putting out. No doubt Mickey will tell us we should keep our simple little minds out of it because he's the only one who knows anything about football in Tyrone some day soon in the Irish news!
Post by: Thebigdog on December 02, 2017, 08:04:00 PM
As regards finances in the county maybe the county board should look more money off clubs for this can deter them from putting their money towards these self serving mercenary managers from outside(so much for amateur ethos). It also galls me that the Tyrone manager who has and also his relatives have feathered their nests nicely since 2002 between walking into cushy teaching jobs and media work. Really does make for unpleasant reading when you consider the money situation in Tyrone.
Post by: Club boi on December 02, 2017, 09:53:05 PM
Quote from: Thebigdog on December 02, 2017, 08:04:00 PM
As regards finances in the county maybe the county board should look more money off clubs for this can deter them from putting their money towards these self serving mercenary managers from outside(so much for amateur ethos). It also galls me that the Tyrone manager who has and also his relatives have feathered their nests nicely since 2002 between walking into cushy teaching jobs and media work. Really does make for unpleasant reading when you consider the money situation in Tyrone.

Not just Outside mercenaries!! Has M.H worked a 9-5 since 2003 when he took the reigns??
Post by: Thebigdog on December 02, 2017, 10:51:10 PM
Quote from: Club boi on December 02, 2017, 09:53:05 PM

Not just Outside mercenaries!! Has M.H worked a 9-5 since 2003 when he took the reigns??
The Tyrone management job is only a vehicle used by Harte to further him and those around him. Managing the senior football team is secondary. The rest of the county can sink in shite!
Post by: Jim Bob on December 02, 2017, 10:51:51 PM

Cushy teaching jobs?  Nothing cushy about teaching theses days,
and.......
You think boards of governors appointed Harte's relatives to schools based solely on the fact they were related to him?
Post by: longballin on December 02, 2017, 11:41:21 PM
Quote from: Club boi on December 02, 2017, 09:53:05 PM

reins
Post by: Thebigdog on December 03, 2017, 12:01:51 AM
Quote from: Jim Bob on December 02, 2017, 10:51:51 PM

and.......
You think boards of governors appointed Harte's relatives to schools based solely on the fact they were related to him?
In a word yes! Isn't it great this new thread dedicated to ME is getting top billing in the Tyrone thread ha ha ha
Post by: Jim Bob on December 03, 2017, 09:04:48 AM
Quote from: Thebigdog on December 03, 2017, 12:01:51 AM
Quote from: Jim Bob on December 02, 2017, 10:51:51 PM

and.......
In a word yes!

Evidence or are you just mouthing?

Post by: stew on December 03, 2017, 09:51:38 AM
Quote from: longballin on November 29, 2017, 08:22:07 PM

Ok I'm cool, I just see how poorly the female players are treated and Tyrone claim to lead the way appointing a female chairperson...

Lead the way????They play some of their  club championship matches in Armagh sure!
Post by: longballin on December 03, 2017, 01:11:47 PM
Quote from: stew on December 03, 2017, 09:51:38 AM
Quote from: longballin on November 29, 2017, 08:22:07 PM

Lead the way????They play some of their  club championship matches in Armagh sure!

I mean they claim to lead the way in inclusiveness for females when Roisin became the Chair... 
Post by: ladies only on December 04, 2017, 12:42:25 AM
Garvaghey will be missing the £10K from the women next year, heard they are heading to Cookstown or Omagh with county teams £70 - £75 per session now up on the hill just too much, so much for equality they and Camogie were used to try and get grants at Stormont and at other government agencies North and South. It's disappointing that Rosin didn't stand up for the female sports
Post by: redhandofgod on December 04, 2017, 09:10:36 AM
Is the ladies not a separate entity? their own county board etc?
Post by: LeoMc on December 04, 2017, 09:56:12 AM
Quote from: redhandofgod on December 04, 2017, 09:10:36 AM
Were they not invited to come on board the Garvaghey project at the beginning?
Post by: ladies only on December 04, 2017, 10:39:43 AM

They are but every club bar one or two are all One Club, the ladies under the wing of the GAA club. strides being made for intergration, the fact they were used in all marketing for the project now they are one of the main users charged at the full rate and on occassions not even allowed near the place , Players have now asked that they dont be used in the marketing for it, last years fees were over 10k so clubs should be prepared to raise that shortfall in 2018 too. £700-900 for one day in winter when there was no-one about the place tells it's own story
Post by: ladies only on December 04, 2017, 10:40:41 AM
Quote from: LeoMc on December 04, 2017, 09:56:12 AM

In a word No....used to ge grants and support
Post by: The Golden Years on December 04, 2017, 01:15:33 PM
Quote from: ladies only on December 04, 2017, 10:40:41 AM

I dont get what the ladies are crying about?  They are a different body so they should pay for the facility.  Clubs pay into Garvaghey every year and still pay when they use it.  Thats if they even can even get a chance to use it.  Always booked out.
Post by: longballin on December 04, 2017, 02:06:06 PM
Quote from: The Golden Years on December 04, 2017, 01:15:33 PM

I dont get what the ladies are crying about?  They are a different body so they should pay for the facility.  Clubs pay into Garvaghey every year and still pay when they use it.  Thats if they even can even get a chance to use it.  Always booked out.

So why did the GAA here use images of Tyrone Ladies and talk of 'inclusiveness' when looking funding anywhere and everywhere. Should have been honest and said they will be paying customers...
Post by: Therealdonald on December 04, 2017, 06:23:31 PM
Quote from: longballin on December 04, 2017, 02:06:06 PM
Quote from: The Golden Years on December 04, 2017, 01:15:33 PM

So why did the GAA here use images of Tyrone Ladies and talk of 'inclusiveness' when looking funding anywhere and everywhere. Should have been honest and said they will be paying customers...

I think that goes on all the time with funding...I know lot of clubs agree with cross-community use of facilities, yet I haven't seen Moygashel flute band use Dungannon's pavillion for band practice (and it's just an example of the top of my head).
Post by: southtyronegael on December 04, 2017, 09:51:09 PM
i see damian harvey from teamtalkmag has been nominated and intends running for county chair in upcoming convention. has roisin jordans term expired yet? she has 3 years done as far as im aware.
Post by: ose 14 on December 04, 2017, 10:38:42 PM
could anyone roughly suggest  how much of club tyrone finance goes to the coaching and development of underage players in tyrone. id like to compare that to the preparation of the county senior team and its facilitators. has anyone ever seen these figures. would the mickeytaker for example get more spondoolicks than the kids of tyrone? no fabrication please.
Post by: redhandefender on December 04, 2017, 11:22:56 PM
Quote from: ose 14 on December 04, 2017, 10:38:42 PM
could anyone roughly suggest  how much of club tyrone finance goes to the coaching and development of underage players in tyrone. id like to compare that to the preparation of the county senior team and its facilitators. has anyone ever seen these figures. would the mickeytaker for example get more spondoolicks than the kids of tyrone? no fabrication please.

You have little to be at but its all available, have you contacted club tyrone?
Post by: Therealdonald on December 04, 2017, 11:24:38 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on December 04, 2017, 11:22:56 PM

Is it not taken for granted that Club Tyrone is specifically for Garvaghey and the senior team? Anything else is lucky to recive funding from club Tyrone?
Post by: ose 14 on December 05, 2017, 07:11:16 AM
id rather contact my club rep after the financial report from the county treasurer but the breakdown of the figures is never detailed maybe we dont need to know this?
im sure the 100k from the good old usa recently collected was retrieved on the promise that  most of it goes on the childer of tyrone on coaching on developing the game in the golden plains of augher ardboe and aghyaran. somebody must of had a percentage breakdown of this when they presented it to the sons of tyrone ensconsed in trump land or is it a total faith thing.
we were sold the story that dublin kerry mayo and even donegal spend more on their senior county team after our annihilation by dublin. what might have been more pertinent was to compare what these counties spend on coaching their kids.
garvaghey county team as this thread title suggests is the only thing that matters in our county. clubs kids grassroot gaa if you like dont matter no more(the clubs develop and contribute more to the kids than garvaghey). somebody made the point that they both need each other to survive. the grassroot in this county survived through many dark days politically economically and culturally over the years and there was no garvaghey or all irelands. i think we know which one needs to be developed as the other has been polished repeatedly and it still looks like a ....
Post by: Up The Middle on December 05, 2017, 08:24:03 AM
Quote from: southtyronegael on December 04, 2017, 09:51:09 PM
i see damian harvey from teamtalkmag has been nominated and intends running for county chair in upcoming convention. has roisin jordans term expired yet? she has 3 years done as far as im aware.

Once Harvey gets in Harte will have free rein to do as he pleases. Be prepared for fixtures to be all over the place again next year. You can say what you will about Roisin Jordan but at least she never bowed down to Harte, she has in my opinion performed a seemingly impossible task very well.
Post by: skeog on December 05, 2017, 09:13:21 AM
You will be missed Damian according to TTM seems like a foregone conclusion.
Post by: longballin on December 05, 2017, 09:23:32 AM
Harte will have all the ducks in a row if Harvey gets in. He'll have the run of the Tyrone GAA
Post by: The Bearded One on December 05, 2017, 09:24:48 AM
Wih Damien Harvey standing, Michael Kerr as current vice chair standing (assuming so??) and Roisin Jordan's intentions not clear...is there a chance of a 3 way shoot out? There will be a lot of jockeying for positions this year it would seem.
Post by: southtyronegael on December 05, 2017, 09:39:22 AM
A quick glance at Damian harveys twitter page confirms he is totally pro Harte. Which also confirms my suspicions regarding ttm county coverage. Who gets to vote on this at the convention?
Post by: redhandefender on December 05, 2017, 11:29:56 AM
Quote from: southtyronegael on December 05, 2017, 09:39:22 AM
A quick glance at Damian harveys twitter page confirms he is totally pro Harte. Which also confirms my suspicions regarding ttm county coverage. Who gets to vote on this at the convention?

Only those involved with GAA clubs in tyrone, so unlucky!
Post by: The Trap on December 05, 2017, 11:34:05 AM
Your are having to do a lot of defending these days redhanddefender...........did you ever stop to think why that is?
Post by: southtyronegael on December 05, 2017, 12:00:37 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on December 05, 2017, 11:29:56 AM

your actually wrong smartass, most people involved with clubs in  tyrone will have no say whatsoever.
Post by: chieftain on December 05, 2017, 12:11:10 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on December 05, 2017, 12:00:37 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on December 05, 2017, 11:29:56 AM

your actually wrong smartass, most people involved with clubs in  tyrone will have no say whatsoever.

If you are a member of your club, you can go to the club agm where you can vote on your county board representative / chairman / secretary etc. Who will then represent your club at the county convention. So actually you can have a say by a number of ways. I suppose the only way you cant have an actual say is by sitting on an online forum.
Post by: redhandefender on December 05, 2017, 12:14:50 PM
Quote from: The Trap on December 05, 2017, 11:34:05 AM
Your are having to do a lot of defending these days redhanddefender...........did you ever stop to think why that is?

Defending what, its a complete mess and county very divided but some of the hysteria from usual suspects on here is laughable!
Post by: The Trap on December 05, 2017, 12:30:11 PM
Ok I am with you on this one, the county is very divided.

Anyone got any ideas on how unite to everyone, even STG?  Surely that is what we all would want......
Post by: southtyronegael on December 05, 2017, 12:40:36 PM
Its my wish also that we can heal the divisions. We won't be winning any all Irelands unless we do and I'm sure everyone on here wants what's best for the county. You have to ask though, where does all this division stem from?
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 05, 2017, 01:04:45 PM
County Board is elected at convention, each club is represented by 2 delegates as far as I know both with an eligible vote. There will be some canvassing done in the next few weeks. Personally I've stated on here the good work Team Talk do but I wouldn't want them running the County board there needs to be a divide. Jordan isn't deadly either. I'd like the see someone with a bit of sense run for the top job like Mark Conway, pro Harte or anti Harte means little to me at this stage he got 3 years and won't leave before that. It's what a new person can bring to the role in those 3 years I'd be concerned about.
Post by: The Trap on December 05, 2017, 01:32:05 PM
Mark Conway would be a brilliant choice but that is not going to happen.
A Damian Harvey/Mickey Harte/Tyrone Fabrications ran Tyrone would really up the divide that currently exists.
Post by: LeoMc on December 05, 2017, 01:49:03 PM
Quote from: The Trap on December 05, 2017, 01:32:05 PM
A Damian Harvey/Mickey Harte/Tyrone Fabrications ran Tyrone would really up the divide that currently exists.

What have TF ever done to divide the County?
Post by: LeoMc on December 05, 2017, 01:50:39 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on December 04, 2017, 11:24:38 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on December 04, 2017, 11:22:56 PM

Is it not taken for granted that Club Tyrone is specifically for Garvaghey and the senior team? Anything else is lucky to recive funding from club Tyrone?

Do they not cover much of the cost of the summer camps apart from the Kellogs ones? Most of the gear seems to be club Tyrone.
Post by: The Trap on December 05, 2017, 03:03:43 PM
TF have done nothing wrong but it will look like Harte has the sponsor he wants and the chairman he wants. That will be the optics right or wrong......
Post by: Jim Bob on December 05, 2017, 04:31:10 PM

The Dream Team !
Post by: southtyronegael on December 05, 2017, 08:11:40 PM
Quote from: Jim Bob on December 05, 2017, 04:31:10 PM

The Dream Team !could be more of a nightmare really.
Post by: ONeill on December 05, 2017, 10:20:19 PM
What does this mean for the oul rosary?
Post by: ladies only on December 06, 2017, 11:13:55 PM
There has been no leadership from Roisin, she promised a lot but delivered nothing. Damian Harvey has worked hard for the GAA in Tyrone and i believe would have support from ladies football he has promised to solve the problems with intergration and Garvaghey, too many have promised this before but never delivered. Michael Kerr wouldn't do much for ladies football if his track record this year is anything to go on. There will be some debate over the motions about Garvaghey too
Post by: longballin on December 06, 2017, 11:16:35 PM
Quote from: ladies only on December 06, 2017, 11:13:55 PM
There has been no leadership from Roisin, she promised a lot but delivered nothing. Damian Harvey has worked hard for the GAA in Tyrone and i believe would have support from ladies football he has promised to solve the problems with intergration and Garvaghey, too many have promised this before but never delivered. Michael Kerr wouldn't do much for ladies football if his track record this year is anything to go on. There will be some debate over the motions about Garvaghey too

Don't get your hopes you too much... promises promises but money is the end game up there.
Post by: southtyronegael on December 06, 2017, 11:27:37 PM
ive just been sent a warning message from the moderator! some tout on here reported me for repeating something someone else said about mickey harte. im started to get afraid now. prob wake up with a horses head in the bed beside me in the morning. dont f**k with the garvaghy mafia lads!
Post by: The Sweeper.com on December 07, 2017, 09:12:39 AM
Any other roles or positions likely to go to a vote next week at the County Convention?

Will Michael Kerr remain as vice chair?

Post by: redhandofgod on December 07, 2017, 09:26:18 AM
More than likely a 3 way vote for chairperson with Jordan, Harvey and Kerr running.
Post by: The Sweeper.com on December 07, 2017, 09:43:05 AM
N e other votes expected?
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 07, 2017, 01:21:13 PM
I see Damien Harvey is running for about 4 different positions at convention. Wonder what the support is like for them. Mickey Kerr must be worried that any change would see him miss out on his "turn" and then decided to run himself, maybe split the Jordan vote and allow Harvey to sneak up the middle
Post by: In hiding on December 07, 2017, 04:11:01 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 07, 2017, 01:21:13 PM
I see Damien Harvey is running for about 4 different positions at convention. Wonder what the support is like for them. Mickey Kerr must be worried that any change would see him miss out on his "turn" and then decided to run himself, maybe split the Jordan vote and allow Harvey to sneak up the middle
sounds a bit rude
Post by: skeog on December 07, 2017, 07:00:22 PM
Damian multi talented man going to miss his commentarys as he is always on the button.
Post by: Jim Bob on December 07, 2017, 08:13:53 PM
Aye. He always spotted the 'wee bit of afters'
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 08, 2017, 11:21:50 AM
I hope our club won't be supporting Damien, I will speak to our county representative to have their thoughts on the votes before convention. Nothing personal against Damien but I don't want teamtalk running the County. I'd rather Damien focus on the continued promotion of our club game through Teamtalk.
Post by: longballin on December 08, 2017, 11:27:43 AM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 08, 2017, 11:21:50 AM
I hope our club won't be supporting Damien, I will speak to our county representative to have their thoughts on the votes before convention. Nothing personal against Damien but I don't want teamtalk running the County. I'd rather Damien focus on the continued promotion of our club game through Teamtalk.

Mickey Harte runs the board and Team Talk works to his agenda as they know they lose him otherwise and Club Tyrone has huge say in running of Gervaghey so what power would he really have?... as Roisin has just discovered...
Post by: redhandefender on December 08, 2017, 02:48:51 PM
Quote from: longballin on December 08, 2017, 11:27:43 AM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 08, 2017, 11:21:50 AM

Mickey Harte runs the board and Team Talk works to his agenda as they know they lose him otherwise and Club Tyrone has huge say in running of Gervaghey so what power would he really have?... as Roisin has just discovered...

The decision over the county sponsorship was all the county board doing and outside influences, nothing to do with club tyrone
Post by: DEL on December 08, 2017, 08:25:09 PM
Mickey Harte runs the board and Team Talk

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

It's like chatting to a trump supporter!
PS Also heard the Russians were backing him 😉
#Fakenews
Post by: longballin on December 08, 2017, 08:59:34 PM
Quote from: DEL on December 08, 2017, 08:25:09 PM
Mickey Harte runs the board and Team Talk

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

It's like chatting to a trump supporter!
PS Also heard the Russians were backing him 😉
#Fakenews

Have you seen them challenge him yet?
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 11, 2017, 08:59:26 PM
Ok who do we want as chairperson tomorrow? I'm not a fan of any candidate but:

I'm hoping Jordan retains the position

A wee straw poll here see what the feeling is ahead of the big vote
Post by: Dire Ear on December 11, 2017, 09:10:40 PM
Jordan as well
Post by: southtyronegael on December 11, 2017, 09:38:44 PM
jordan for me too. only one to attempt to stand up to harte. for all the use its done. def dont want the teamtalk man.
Post by: In hiding on December 11, 2017, 09:39:29 PM
Quote from: Dire Ear on December 11, 2017, 09:10:40 PM
Jordan as well
ah lads it can't be Jordan.May as well be no one as jordan
Post by: Therealdonald on December 11, 2017, 09:58:38 PM
I go with Mickey Kerr. Think he'll win it.
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 12, 2017, 12:22:16 AM
Quote from: Therealdonald on December 11, 2017, 09:58:38 PM

Think he's the one that has no chance to be honest
Post by: youhavenofans on December 12, 2017, 09:10:22 AM
Jordon supposedly texting around clubs yesterday trying to see who is voting for her.

anyone got a full list of who is running for what?
Post by: square_ball on December 12, 2017, 09:37:42 AM
Available for download on the Tyrone website.
Post by: redhandefender on December 12, 2017, 09:52:43 AM
Jordan has done damn all and doesn't rock the boat, likes getting wheeled out here and there.

None perfect but I would give Harvey a shot. I don't believe him and harte are that great tbh
Post by: The Sweeper.com on December 12, 2017, 11:33:32 AM
Cathaoirleach: Damian Harvey (An Chorr Chríochach), Roisin Jordan (Eaglais) (outgoing), Michael
Kerr (Éire Óg).

Leas-Cathaoirleach: Damian Harvey (An Chorr Chríochach), Michael Kerr (outgoing), Eunan Lindsay
(Gleann Eallaigh), Niall McKenna (Coill an Chlochair).

Cisteoir: Raymond McKeown (An Mhaigh) (outgoing).

Cisteoir Cúnta: Eileen Connolly (An Baile Nua) (outgoing).

Oifigeach Oiliúna: Benny Hurl (Ard Bó) (outgoing).

Caidreamh Poiblí: Gerard Bradley (An Goirtín), Damian Harvey, Eugene McConnell (Clochar),
Stephen McCullagh (Loch Mhic Ruairí), Joe Rafferty (An Droim Mór), Mel Taggart (Cluain Eo).

Oifigeach Iomána: Peter Kerr (Éire Óg) (outgoing).

Ball Árd Chomhairle: Cuthbert Donnelly (Achadh Lú) (outgoing), Damian Harvey.

Baill Chomhairle Uladh: Michael Harvey (Cabhán a'Chaortainn), Roisin Jordan, Sarahjane Kelly (E. R.
Uí Néill), Dermot McCaughey (Trí Leac) (outgoing), Adrian O'Kane (Droim Ratha) (outgoing).

Rúnaí Cúnta: Gerard Bradley, Michelle Cox (Droim Ratha) (outgoing).

Oifigeach Forbartha: Gerard Bradley, Aidan Maguire (An Baile Nua), Mel Taggart.

Oifigeach Cultúr & Teanga: Donal Magee (Coill an Chlochair) (outgoing), Sinéad Warnock (An
Caisleán Glas).
Post by: southtyronegael on December 12, 2017, 12:50:54 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on December 12, 2017, 09:52:43 AM
Jordan has done damn all and doesn't rock the boat, likes getting wheeled out here and there.

None perfect but I would give Harvey a shot. I don't believe him and harte are that great tbh
well if you look through his twitter posts he wasn't too happy earlier in year that mickey hadn't been given a contact extension so he def a big fan of mickey. Dangerous.
Post by: chieftain on December 12, 2017, 02:02:32 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on December 12, 2017, 12:50:54 PM

well if you look through his twitter posts he wasn't too happy earlier in year that mickey hadn't been given a contact extension so he def a big fan of mickey. Dangerous.

Who will you be voting for tonight? My cyber vote goes to mickey kerr,  he has been vice chair and he deserves his shot at it. Would it matter if the chair position was pro harte? would that not actually be for the better?
Post by: skeog on December 12, 2017, 02:21:55 PM
Damian Harvey is a slick operator who has his homework done.Has had great response from clubs.Its votes on the night that count with some wavering so cannot be sure of a change.
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 12, 2017, 02:38:14 PM
I actually fear for Tyrone if Harvey gets in and then starts to move his crew into the backroom. Like I've said before, of all people in Tyrone Mark Conway is the man that everybody could unite behind, unfortunately he isn't an option. So Jordan is the best of a bad bunch
Post by: The Sweeper.com on December 12, 2017, 02:41:17 PM
Possibility 8 votes tonight (although I cant see all positions being contested).

Could be a late night on the hill.

Post by: redhandefender on December 12, 2017, 04:08:46 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on December 12, 2017, 12:50:54 PM

Most people with 2 brain cells to rub together knew choosing harte was the right decision. The problem was where the 3 years came out off. Every single one of those running would have wanted harte back in.

If you are basing it on that then you may just stick with your own county and hope for the best for the erne this year.

I gather Harvey and Conway are pretty close so probably the second best thing to having Conway there
Post by: redzone on December 12, 2017, 05:37:32 PM

This was the first year that the fixtures went smoothly or as best they could. Even when Harte went to carton house early on in the league the clubs games went ahead all be late on a Sunday afternoon.
Surely she deserves credit, it can't be easy trying to keep both sides happy. Also she squeezed 13 grand out of the ladies to help pay for garvachy, takes it all
When u say she has done damn all have u any suggestions as to what she should have done
Post by: lenny on December 12, 2017, 06:16:44 PM

If he isn't that great why does he deserve a shot?
Post by: southtyronegael on December 12, 2017, 07:04:19 PM
Redhandefender, are u sayin anyone who didn't want Harte back in is brainless? Jordan wanted him back in? For all your slabbering on here about me, ur comin across as a real pious asshole.
Post by: In hiding on December 12, 2017, 07:20:07 PM
Quote from: lenny on December 12, 2017, 06:16:44 PM

If he isn't that great why does he deserve a shot?

is this a serious question ??
Post by: Jim Bob on December 12, 2017, 10:38:00 PM
MICKEY Kerr new chair
Post by: southtyronegael on December 12, 2017, 10:41:20 PM
bit of a shock result i would have thought? glad harvey didnt get in anyway.
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 12, 2017, 10:51:36 PM
Shocked at the result myself, glad Harvey didn't get in who was infront after the 1st count but Jordan's second preference votes favored Kerr.

Wish Mickey all the best in the role!
Post by: longballin on December 12, 2017, 10:52:46 PM
Better than Harvey getting it.
Post by: inowbest on December 12, 2017, 11:03:52 PM
Congrats to mickey Kerr on election. Fixtures went really well last year and May have played a big part in his election. Who will do that job now? Not trying to wind up anyone here just interested to know what the big fear would have been if harvey would have got in? Would clubs hav suffered in your opinion?
Post by: southtyronegael on December 12, 2017, 11:30:35 PM
anyone know mickey kerrs politics? im guessin being a carrickmore man he wouldnt be in the mickey brigade?
Post by: southtyronegael on December 12, 2017, 11:40:39 PM
Quote from: inowbest on December 12, 2017, 11:03:52 PM
Congrats to mickey Kerr on election. Fixtures went really well last year and May have played a big part in his election. Who will do that job now? Not trying to wind up anyone here just interested to know what the big fear would have been if harvey would have got in? Would clubs hav suffered in your opinion?
well in short harvey a big mickey fan so if he was chairman harte would have free reign to do as he pleases which would prob include unanounced training weekends and that kinda stuff so yeah it would affect the clubs.
Post by: Therealdonald on December 12, 2017, 11:51:25 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 12, 2017, 12:22:16 AM
Quote from: Therealdonald on December 11, 2017, 09:58:38 PM

Think he's the one that has no chance to be honest

Good job I can form my own opinions..... ;)
Post by: ladies only on December 13, 2017, 12:08:44 AM
Just a thought Tyrone GAA is being told to charge the Tyrone Ladies by Her Majestys revenue and customs....i thought Tyrone GAA was under the control of the GAA and its clubs. Well done Raymond Mc Keown i hope the Moy club are proud of you as i heard you told convention you would NOT give Garvaghy free to the Ladies nor would you allow support of some form of sponsorship towards the costs by way of donation despite having well over a million in the coffers. It has to be said ladies should stop what they are doing in GAA clubs to see where they are. Club Tyrone folk in America and London not to happy either
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 13, 2017, 12:17:45 AM
Quote from: ladies only on December 13, 2017, 12:08:44 AM
Just a thought Tyrone GAA is being told to charge the Tyrone Ladies by Her Majestys revenue and customs....i thought Tyrone GAA was under the control of the GAA and its clubs. Well done Raymond Mc Keown i hope the Moy club are proud of you as i heard you told convention you would NOT give Garvaghy free to the Ladies nor would you allow support of some form of sponsorship towards the costs by way of donation despite having well over a million in the coffers. It has to be said ladies should stop what they are doing in GAA clubs to see where they are. Club Tyrone folk in America and London not to happy either

Did the ladies bring a motion to integrate the two associations?
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 12:18:37 AM

Wish the ladies would climb down of that ladder they find themselves on. The problem is with the LGFA and their failure to integrate with the GAA. Their crying makes me hope my club refuse to give the extra £200 request that each club facilitate them. There wasn't a motion put forward to be voted on so therefore a decision wasn't going to be made just a few recommendations. Ladies cry poverty when clubs already contribute £500 to their cause. Whole crying match uncalled for. I thought the treasurer acted in the best interests of Tyrone GAA as his role. Great Presentation Raymond keep up the good work.
Post by: Therealdonald on December 13, 2017, 12:59:53 AM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 12:18:37 AM

Wish the ladies would climb down of that ladder they find themselves on. The problem is with the LGFA and their failure to integrate with the GAA. Their crying makes me hope my club refuse to give the extra £200 request that each club facilitate them. There wasn't a motion put forward to be voted on so therefore a decision wasn't going to be made just a few recommendations. Ladies cry poverty when clubs already contribute £500 to their cause. Whole crying match uncalled for. I thought the treasurer acted in the best interests of Tyrone GAA as his role. Great Presentation Raymond keep up the good work.

Does this mean the players have to bring their own sandwiches for after the games?
Post by: ladies only on December 13, 2017, 02:22:33 AM

I wish you knew the facts, Tyrone GAA are just too greedy, the £500 comes from clubs that have ladies for registration etc ffs some folk just don't know equality, Tyrone ladies want intergration as county officials outlined to a full county board meeting a few months ago when Roisin called them the ladies football club. Its at national level where theres no want for intergration one point hire of facilities for all Tyrone mens teams less than 5k Tyrone Ladies £13,k
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 07:19:46 AM
I'm fully aware of all the facts, and the presentation that was made to county delegates. I also know that preventing integration is the LGFA at a national level. So I would suggest that the best place to lobby is for equality is Dublin. To attack the county treasurer for outlining reasons why it is not possible to open the doors of garvaghy is scandalous, he is bound by the red tape you will be aware of the grant aid that contributed to the development of garvaghy so it makes sense that will be checked out.

Abolishing the LGFA is probably the best thing ladies could do for themselves.
Post by: skeog on December 13, 2017, 08:06:22 AM
Did the ladies manager not fall foul of HER MAJESTYS REVENUE some time ago,surely he would have been able to advise on regulations.
Post by: driveherin on December 13, 2017, 08:07:56 AM
doesn't matter who is Chair, the whole thing is run my 'The Beard' anyway!
Post by: redhandefender on December 13, 2017, 09:01:24 AM
Quote from: ladies only on December 13, 2017, 02:22:33 AM

I wish you knew the facts, Tyrone GAA are just too greedy, the £500 comes from clubs that have ladies for registration etc ffs some folk just don't know equality, Tyrone ladies want intergration as county officials outlined to a full county board meeting a few months ago when Roisin called them the ladies football club. Its at national level where theres no want for intergration one point hire of facilities for all Tyrone mens teams less than 5k Tyrone Ladies £13,k

This is not an equality issue as it is being painted very cleverly in the media. It was set out in stone as to why it can't happen as early as the beginning of last year. The suggestion seems to be for Tyrone to make some sort of gift. I would have no issue with any of that but you are simply missing the point.

The financial downfall and in fact tax fraud would make it suicidal. Some of the suggestions made were ridiculous bordering on comical. The answer should be for everyone in Tyrone GAA and Club Tyrone to find a sponsor to pay that amount, will get them a big boost in the media if they come in as saviours.

But as above said the most glaringly obvious thing to bring equality is integration which you (as an organisation) don't want!
Post by: longballin on December 13, 2017, 09:41:33 AM
Great to see everyone so keen to play by red tape while standing idly by as their clubs slide a load of funds to outside managers. Some hypocrisy in GAA Tyrone circles. 
Post by: skeog on December 13, 2017, 09:43:46 AM
Legal action being considered acccording to Irish News a public inquiry needed to unearth the fake emailer.
Post by: longballin on December 13, 2017, 09:51:24 AM
Quote from: skeog on December 13, 2017, 09:43:46 AM
Legal action being considered acccording to Irish News a public inquiry needed to unearth the fake emailer.

Common knowledge where that came from and wasn't a player at all. Pure dirty tricks to undermine Roisin
Post by: Dire Ear on December 13, 2017, 09:57:16 AM
http://www.hoganstand.com/Tyrone/Article/Index/279119
Could get nasty
Post by: chieftain on December 13, 2017, 10:21:00 AM
Quote from: longballin on December 13, 2017, 09:51:24 AM

Common knowledge where that came from and wasn't a player at all. Pure dirty tricks to undermine Roisin

What was in email?
Post by: Ty4Sam on December 13, 2017, 10:38:41 AM
Can I ask if anyone knows the answer to this? Genuinely interested. It was stated last night that HMRC claim that anyone outside Official GAA must pay for the use of Garvaghey hence the ladies must pay. Why or how can the HMRC enforce this? Surely, Tyrone GAA can decide who and how much they charge for use of their facilities?
Post by: longballin on December 13, 2017, 10:42:20 AM
Quote from: chieftain on December 13, 2017, 10:21:00 AM
Quote from: longballin on December 13, 2017, 09:51:24 AM

What was in email?

Claiming  to be a player stating that players not being looked after and had to bring money for training equipment...
Post by: The Bearded One on December 13, 2017, 10:49:07 AM
Quote from: Ty4Sam on December 13, 2017, 10:38:41 AM
Can I ask if anyone knows the answer to this? Genuinely interested. It was stated last night that HMRC claim that anyone outside Official GAA must pay for the use of Garvaghey hence the ladies must pay. Why or how can the HMRC enforce this? Surely, Tyrone GAA can decide who and how much they charge for use of their facilities?

In the same token why must our clubs pay for the use of the facilities when they sit 'inside' Official GAA?
Post by: In hiding on December 13, 2017, 10:49:23 AM

yep. county board could charge the ladies £1 per day if they wanted. Does anyone believe they pay income tax on all the money they collect from the clubs and ladies for hire of the pitches ??

It's a cop out excuse
Post by: square_ball on December 13, 2017, 11:58:28 AM
What's the policy in Derry at Owenbeg for example?
Post by: redhandefender on December 13, 2017, 12:01:05 PM

a) Club Tyrone is registered as a charity and therefore we benefit from thousands in gift aid paid back from HMRC every year.

b) Given the subsidies involved grants etc I gather we have plenty of tax breaks in our payments to them. They can enforce by cutting these or enforcing by claiming we actually owe them more and hitting them with a bill for unpaid tax.

c) Clubs pay because they are part of Tyrone GAA. They don't have and this could not be legally enforced but I  gather most want to be part of the association and a paying member. I think a few clubs refused to pay in the past but eventually did
Post by: Ty4Sam on December 13, 2017, 12:16:32 PM
Thank you redhandefender.
Post by: ladies only on December 13, 2017, 01:23:52 PM
Quote from: redhandefender on December 13, 2017, 12:01:05 PM

a) Club Tyrone is registered as a charity and therefore we benefit from thousands in gift aid paid back from HMRC every year.

b) Given the subsidies involved grants etc I gather we have plenty of tax breaks in our payments to them. They can enforce by cutting these or enforcing by claiming we actually owe them more and hitting them with a bill for unpaid tax.

c) Clubs pay because they are part of Tyrone GAA. They don't have and this could not be legally enforced but I  gather most want to be part of the association and a paying member. I think a few clubs refused to pay in the past but eventually did

Club Tyrone hand over the funds to the Tyrone GAA for use, it is the Tyrone GAA who decide where Club Tyrone money goes or is used, many members of club Tyrone have only realised over the past year that their funds don't cover all the gaels of the county, ie camogs or lady footballers, several have contacted ladies county players about this and will be demanding a % of funds raised goes to ladies and camogs FACT. Clubs are forced to pay to use Garvaghey even though they are members of Tyrone GAA ask any of them who use the facility. FACT
Post by: redhandefender on December 13, 2017, 02:01:07 PM
Quote from: ladies only on December 13, 2017, 01:23:52 PM

Club Tyrone hand over the funds to the Tyrone GAA for use, it is the Tyrone GAA who decide where Club Tyrone money goes or is used, many members of club Tyrone have only realised over the past year that their funds don't cover all the gaels of the county, ie camogs or lady footballers, several have contacted ladies county players about this and will be demanding a % of funds raised goes to ladies and camogs FACT. Clubs are forced to pay to use Garvaghey even though they are members of Tyrone GAA ask any of them who use the facility. FACT

Alright Rafa, do you understand the reason as to why they are charged? What is your solution? simple
Post by: redhandefender on December 13, 2017, 02:04:22 PM
Quote from: ladies only on December 13, 2017, 01:23:52 PM

And I was talking about annual payments towards the county keeping garvaghey not using the actual field, of course they have to pay. I'm sure several have contacted the the county board and more will because of how the ladies are playing this off in the media.
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 02:48:14 PM
Ladies should look to abandon themselves (LGFA) in 2018 and bring a motion to congress requesting come under the GAA umbrella for 2019 with equality at the base of the proposal. Problem solved.

The LGFA charge clubs extortionate affiliation fees compared to the GAA then when the look to use the GAA and have to pay they scream discrimination. Now Tyrone ladies have the begging bowl out looking another handout by clubs regardless if they have a ladies team or not. As a man once said you can't have your cake and eat it.
Post by: longballin on December 13, 2017, 03:13:04 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 02:48:14 PM
Ladies should look to abandon themselves (LGFA) in 2018 and bring a motion to congress requesting come under the GAA umbrella for 2019 with equality at the base of the proposal. Problem solved.

The LGFA charge clubs extortionate affiliation fees compared to the GAA then when the look to use the GAA and have to pay they scream discrimination. Now Tyrone ladies have the begging bowl out looking another handout by clubs regardless if they have a ladies team or not. As a man once said you can't have your cake and eat it.

Aye you make some good points but lack of respect and inequality from GAA towards Ladies in Tyrone is shocking
Post by: Knock Yer Mucker In on December 13, 2017, 04:09:43 PM
we have become very messy, no tightness, all back stabbing
Post by: longballin on December 13, 2017, 04:11:49 PM
Treatment of Ladies football right through to youth and treatment of Roisin Jordan shows misogyny alive and well in Co Tyrone.
Post by: Therealdonald on December 13, 2017, 05:50:44 PM
r
Quote from: longballin on December 13, 2017, 04:11:49 PM
Treatment of Ladies football right through to youth and treatment of Roisin Jordan shows misogyny alive and well in Co Tyrone.

I think its a problem in more areas than just Tyrone. Look at Wimbledon and its prize money. Golf the same. Is the charging of the women supported by Club Tyrone though? Its basically their money that is running Garvaghey. If they are happy with how things are being done then thats the problem.
Post by: lenny on December 13, 2017, 06:17:10 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on December 13, 2017, 05:50:44 PM
r
Quote from: longballin on December 13, 2017, 04:11:49 PM

I think its a problem in more areas than just Tyrone. Look at Wimbledon and its prize money. Golf the same. Is the charging of the women supported by Club Tyrone though? Its basically their money that is running Garvaghey. If they are happy with how things are being done then thats the problem.

Lol at wimbledon men and women get equal prize money. You need to pick a better example because women are obviously favoured in this situation because their games only last 3 sets max and men's tennis is more popular.
Post by: Therealdonald on December 13, 2017, 06:31:57 PM
That makes no sense Lenny.
Post by: lenny on December 13, 2017, 08:04:39 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on December 13, 2017, 06:31:57 PM
That makes no sense Lenny.

You're trying to say tyrone aren't the only ones who don't treat women equally and you use wimbledon as an example. The problem is wimbledon do treat women equally, they've had equal prize money there for years. Totally undermines your argument.
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 08:49:02 PM
Ladies Only: Question

Why are the Ladies accounts not released to the public and the clubs that invest in the setup? they must be handed back at the end of the evening - what have they got to hide?
Post by: southtyronegael on December 13, 2017, 10:49:12 PM
well i hope roisin jordan and her solicitor act now to find out the identity of the person or persons who sent this email. to think that someone involved in a football team would try to undermine a county chairperson for their own gain is just plain wrong and very dangerous. they should be named and shamed.
Post by: longballin on December 13, 2017, 11:08:30 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on December 13, 2017, 10:49:12 PM
well i hope roisin jordan and her solicitor act now to find out the identity of the person or persons who sent this email. to think that someone involved in a football team would try to undermine a county chairperson for their own gain is just plain wrong and very dangerous. they should be named and shamed.

was an anonymous email set up for that purpose unlikely perpetrator will be outed. Is a suspect but suspicion aint enough
Post by: southtyronegael on December 13, 2017, 11:19:33 PM
well im sure if legal action is taken then newstalk radio station will have to furnish full details of the email address and an ip address can be got too. should lead them straight to whoever sent it.
Post by: ladies only on December 14, 2017, 07:15:46 AM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 08:49:02 PM

Why are the Ladies accounts not released to the public and the clubs that invest in the setup? they must be handed back at the end of the evening - what have they got to hide?

I fully agree Tyrone, the ladies accounts are a disgrace, Raymond produces fully, clear audited accounts, there def is something not right but Clubs should just hold on to accounts surely. Is it not their right. I would hope accounts are audited if they are not they should be with over 100k going through the books.,its really a business. The Treasurer should be an accountant
Post by: The Sweeper.com on December 14, 2017, 08:42:32 AM
Brian Mc Guigan and Dermot Carlin in along with Paul Devlin over U20's I heard.

Can anyone verify?
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 14, 2017, 08:59:12 AM
Quote from: The Sweeper.com on December 14, 2017, 08:42:32 AM
Brian Mc Guigan and Dermot Carlin in along with Paul Devlin over U20's I heard.

Can anyone verify?

Roisin Jordan announced that Paul Devlin is appointed manager of the u20 side and will be supported by Dermot Carlin. And then she said subject to County Committee approval.

That shows what's thought of the County Committee, decision has been made and confirmed.
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 14, 2017, 09:11:30 AM
Quote from: ladies only on December 14, 2017, 07:15:46 AM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on December 13, 2017, 08:49:02 PM

I fully agree Tyrone, the ladies accounts are a disgrace, Raymond produces fully, clear audited accounts, there def is something not right but Clubs should just hold on to accounts surely. Is it not their right. I would hope accounts are audited if they are not they should be with over 100k going through the books.,its really a business. The Treasurer should be an accountant

There is so much wrong with the way ladies football is run, no accountability how money is spent, if everything was aligned all the finances would sit in the 1 pot to the benefit of all.

If the ladies spent 13k on Garvaghy, how much was spent on other training venues? And if clubs agree to pay £200 more will that encourage ladies to use garvaghy full time costing a lot more than 13k so next year clubs might have to pay £500??

On Raymond's presentation I was staggered to note the coaching costs for the County teams £145k wonder how much of that Mr Harte received.
Post by: southtyronegael on December 14, 2017, 09:40:20 AM
Coaching costs? I thought peter Donnelly done all the coaching  for 30k?
Post by: driveherin on December 14, 2017, 10:12:57 AM
Did no one have the cahones to ask for a breakdown of the £145K?
Post by: The Bearded One on December 14, 2017, 10:52:35 AM
How many full time schools coaches does the coaches does the county have? Does this figure include travel allowances for all academy coaches and county teams?
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on December 14, 2017, 10:53:29 AM
Sorry I just had another glance at the county accounts. I stand corrected.

Coaching Salaries: £176,507
Coaching Travel:£12,727
Coaching Materials: £20,521
Post by: Bring back club football on December 14, 2017, 11:12:14 AM
The figures on coaching salaries in the accounts will be for full time contracted employees like Peter Donnelly, Ryan Daly, Anne Daly etc - won't cover official 'expenses' (never mind other types!!!!!!) paid to team coaches for mileage and so on.
Post by: Scoring Zone on December 14, 2017, 10:48:57 PM
Does anybody know what the top people of the county board do in their day-to-day jobs?
Post by: Thebigdog on December 17, 2017, 07:29:26 PM
So the plot to replace Roisin Jordan with one if their own backfired. To those who are feeling sorry for themselves as regards the defeat of Mickey's puppet I've only one thing to say...Get it right F...
ING up yes!! No doubt this won't go down well with certain people and more scheming and underhand behaviour will ensue in the coming months. The way Roisin Jordan was treated was nothing short of disgusting and I hope she gets justice. Get that IP address and expose the email culprit NOW!
Post by: longballin on December 17, 2017, 07:42:36 PM
Quote from: Thebigdog on December 17, 2017, 07:29:26 PM
So the plot to replace Roisin Jordan with one if their own backfired. To those who are feeling sorry for themselves as regards the defeat of Mickey's puppet I've only one thing to say...Get it right F...
ING up yes!! No doubt this won't go down well with certain people and more scheming and underhand behaviour will ensue in the coming months. The way Roisin Jordan was treated was nothing short of disgusting and I hope she gets justice. Get that IP address and expose the email culprit NOW!

you're not wrong there... was serious dirty tricks at play to bring Roisin down. Shameful
Post by: redzone on December 17, 2017, 07:46:33 PM
I see that after the first count it was Jordan 46, Kerr 50, Harvey 54. Kerr got in on the seconds. That's 150 voting. Who the hell was all voting?
Post by: GlenMan on December 17, 2017, 08:18:08 PM
Quote from: redzone on December 17, 2017, 07:46:33 PM
I see that after the first count it was Jordan 46, Kerr 50, Harvey 54. Kerr got in on the seconds. That's 150 voting. Who the hell was all voting?

Many individuals at that County Convention who had never been near one before in their lives. Orchestrated by Harvey & Benny Hurl. They were all left gobsmacked when the result was announced after which many of them left, seemingly only there to vote as part of the coup.
Post by: randomusername on December 17, 2017, 08:19:11 PM
Quote from: Thebigdog on December 17, 2017, 07:29:26 PM

http://teamtalkmagphotos.photodeck.com/-/galleries/ttm-all-stars-2017-241117/-/medias/f567a17a-4e7d-403e-aa73-a9c57a9568b9

Is that Kieran McGeary I see? Maybe you'll be right about something one of these days.
Post by: southtyronegael on December 17, 2017, 09:03:58 PM
ronan mc namee was in the paper a couple of days after emailgate sayin they were underfunded and it was holding them back from winning all irelands. maybe he sent it on mickeys behalf?
Post by: barelegs on December 17, 2017, 09:54:22 PM
Quote from: GlenMan on December 17, 2017, 08:18:08 PM
Quote from: redzone on December 17, 2017, 07:46:33 PM

Many individuals at that County Convention who had never been near one before in their lives. Orchestrated by Harvey & Benny Hurl. They were all left gobsmacked when the result was announced after which many of them left, seemingly only there to vote as part of the coup.

Attendance was up probably because there was going to be a vote of significance on the night. Only stands to reason- clubs would want to have their say and have their vote maximised.

Given that the last vote on the night saw 140 votes cast (84-76 for Donal Magee as Cultural Officer) there were 10 left. There was a couple from Eglish went (there to vote for Roisin Jordan I'm sure) and all the delegates from one club I'm led to believe would have voted for the new chairperson. I didn't see too many more going. Given that it was nearly 11 o'clock on a Tuesday night I'm sure there were people had to get up for work on Wednesday morning and they were keen to get to their beds.

I'm not sure where you're getting your information but it's sensationalist at best...
Post by: skeog on December 18, 2017, 08:27:56 AM
Benny is a busy man london, new york, uuj. photographer ttm does he sleep at all.
Post by: tiempo on December 18, 2017, 10:17:07 AM
Quote from: skeog on December 18, 2017, 08:27:56 AM
Benny is a busy man london, new york, uuj. photographer ttm does he sleep at all.

Paris, New York, Peckham.

Lets get this straight if there has been a move in Tyrone GAA to engineer a cabal and it has failed then fanfúcking-tastic.

I'm sure a good Carmen Eire Og man would be well fit to handle a bit of Ballygawley applied pressure, water off a ducks back.
Post by: Thebigdog on December 21, 2017, 09:30:18 PM
Matty Donnelly is no Captain I can tell you that. Very poor for Tyrone this year. It just goes to show how petty and spiteful Harte is when the only man for the job is totally overlooked because he talked to RTE. Nasty behaviour yet again.
Post by: square_ball on December 21, 2017, 11:37:16 PM
Quote from: Thebigdog on December 21, 2017, 09:30:18 PM
Matty Donnelly is no Captain I can tell you that. Very poor for Tyrone this year. It just goes to show how petty and spiteful Harte is when the only man for the job is totally overlooked because he talked to RTE. Nasty behaviour yet again.

I know you're right I think he should have gone with the player that's captained his club to an unlikely O'Neill Cup success. Oh wait. . . .

Good choice by Mickey anyway. Donnelly is a quality player and being captain of his county could potentially make him even better. Also a good example to young lads who aren't good enough initially - go back to your club, work hard on your own development, take responsibility for why you're not getting on and come back a far better player.
Post by: longballin on December 21, 2017, 11:56:47 PM

Thats harsh on Mattie tho I thought Petie would also have been in the frame.
Post by: Thebigdog on December 22, 2017, 04:23:34 AM
Quote from: square_ball on December 21, 2017, 11:37:16 PM

I know you're right I think he should have gone with the player that's captained his club to an unlikely O'Neill Cup success. Oh wait. . . .

Good choice by Mickey anyway. Donnelly is a quality player and being captain of his county could potentially make him even better. Also a good example to young lads who aren't good enough initially - go back to your club, work hard on your own development, take responsibility for why you're not getting on and come back a far better player.
I think Matty Donnelly was good enough initially but declined an invitation into the Tyrone squad back in the early years of this decade...but sure don't let the facts get in the way of a good story. All the captain's of Tyrone in the past have been an inspiration to those players around them. Donnelly is ildiscciplined and his decision making on the pitch is poor at times. Although in fairness to Donnelly the brand of football Harte has Tyrone playing it's very hard to tell who's a good footballer and who isn't. Pure and utter scutter.
Post by: redhandefender on December 22, 2017, 09:48:56 AM
Quote from: Thebigdog on December 22, 2017, 04:23:34 AM

I think Matty Donnelly was good enough initially but declined an invitation into the Tyrone squad back in the early years of this decade...but sure don't let the facts get in the way of a good story. All the captain's of Tyrone in the past have been an inspiration to those players around them. Donnelly is ildiscciplined and his decision making on the pitch is poor at times. Although in fairness to Donnelly the brand of football Harte has Tyrone playing it's very hard to tell who's a good footballer and who isn't. Pure and utter scutter.

How can someone be that put out by who is made captain? I think if you took a straw poll it would have been between Donnelly, Cavanagh and Harte. We don't really know what goes on behind the scenes but from speaking to Trillick boys he is a real leader in training and on the field so I gather that is why he is captain.

He had a poor year last year but he won 2 allstars the pprevious years, can't understand why you are so put out by this unless some personal gripe
Post by: square_ball on December 22, 2017, 09:53:47 AM
He probably didn't say hello to him in Sally's one night.
Post by: Tyroneforsam on December 22, 2017, 04:07:41 PM

He was on the panel initially but took the decision to step to one side as he felt he wasn't physically strong enough to be there. Fair play to him, he worked on that and is definitely strong enough now. What a gobshite you are big dog/southtyronegael!
Post by: Thebigdog on December 22, 2017, 10:33:12 PM
Quote from: Tyroneforsam on December 22, 2017, 04:07:41 PM

He was on the panel initially but took the decision to step to one side as he felt he wasn't physically strong enough to be there. Fair play to him, he worked on that and is definitely strong enough now. What a gobshite you are big dog/southtyronegael!
Hold on dickhead you said he wasn't getting on so he left the panel. Donnelly wasn't in the squad so how the hell could he get on? Clown
Post by: Tyroneforsam on December 23, 2017, 06:14:59 PM
Quote from: Thebigdog on December 22, 2017, 10:33:12 PM
Quote from: Tyroneforsam on December 22, 2017, 04:07:41 PM

Hold on d**khead you said he wasn't getting on so he left the panel. Donnelly wasn't in the squad so how the hell could he get on? Clown

This is my first comment on Donnelly's captaincy you eejit! I was stating facts not stirring shite like you constantly do on the tyrone threads! Sad individual!!!
Post by: Thebigdog on January 06, 2018, 02:32:48 AM
Tyrone senior football team annual schedule - January - train like dogs and win the Dr McKenna cup(while the big counties are a way in a nice beach in the West Indies)  February/March- An indifferent league were the failure to beat any of the big teams doesn't bode well.         Summertime- Due too panic by senior management that the team supposedly can't compete with Dublin/Mayo/ Kerry the blanket has been introduced from the cupboard. Plan A gets us to Croke park in August.....Once plan A is copped onto the team has been found out and a spectacular embarrassment at the hands of the big three awaits. REPEAT every year the year after.
Post by: Thebigdog on January 06, 2018, 02:43:14 AM
Please also note, do not let the introduction of a new 'forwards' coach fool you into believing things will be any different in our style of play. The re-introduction of the red shorts has to be welcomed (were not f**king Kildare). This also has given folk a sense of change, this is also phoney.
Post by: cynic on January 07, 2018, 03:49:18 PM
By common consent, perhaps only 3 players in the running for captaincy - Harte, Donnelly, C Cavanagh.  A good captain has to be able to read people and communicate with people, not just be a good player.  Cavanagh is an excellent player, but three factors are against him: (1) he plays a high-energy style and is getting on.  Harte likes to get a few years out of his captains.  Cavanagh is getting to the end of his playing years.  (2) He has a short fuse.  More so than the other two and can always be guaranteed to pick up a card.  Saying that Donnelly should not have been capt for "ill discipline" and then opting for the short-tempered CK as some kind of level-headed saint is comical.  CK has one of the poorer discipline records on the Tyrone team.  I've seen Sean Cavanagh wrestling him away from incidents in games, realising that his younger brother was going to get booked.  (3) He's an introvert, not a natural communicator or someone who would naturally get onto other's players' wavelengths.  In that regard, he's the opposite of his outgoing and personable older brother.  There's more to motivating others than just playing well.  A good capt is a mix of football skills and people skills.  Donnelly is a fanatic about football and winning and comes from a long line of great football people who live for the game, and he's a pleasant lad off the pitch.  Obviously, as a mere 2 times all star, AI minor winner and O'Neill cup winner, he wouldn't be a good enough footballer to get onto bigdog's club or county team, but most rational people who don't have an axe to grind will accept that he's a good all round choice for the position.  So would Harte, obviously, but you can imagine the stick MH would have got if Peter had been appointed.  Cavanagh is a good player, and I wish that he was 6 years younger so we'd get more of him, but for the reasons outlined, despite his great on-field attitude, skills and energy, I don't see him as 100% capt material. 
Post by: Tyrone Gaa on January 07, 2018, 05:00:27 PM
Quote from: cynic on January 07, 2018, 03:49:18 PM
By common consent, perhaps only 3 players in the running for captaincy - Harte, Donnelly, C Cavanagh.  A good captain has to be able to read people and communicate with people, not just be a good player.  Cavanagh is an excellent player, but three factors are against him: (1) he plays a high-energy style and is getting on.  Harte likes to get a few years out of his captains.  Cavanagh is getting to the end of his playing years.  (2) He has a short fuse.  More so than the other two and can always be guaranteed to pick up a card.  Saying that Donnelly should not have been capt for "ill discipline" and then opting for the short-tempered CK as some kind of level-headed saint is comical.  CK has one of the poorer discipline records on the Tyrone team.  I've seen Sean Cavanagh wrestling him away from incidents in games, realising that his younger brother was going to get booked.  (3) He's an introvert, not a natural communicator or someone who would naturally get onto other's players' wavelengths.  In that regard, he's the opposite of his outgoing and personable older brother.  There's more to motivating others than just playing well.  A good capt is a mix of football skills and people skills.  Donnelly is a fanatic about football and winning and comes from a long line of great football people who live for the game, and he's a pleasant lad off the pitch.  Obviously, as a mere 2 times all star, AI minor winner and O'Neill cup winner, he wouldn't be a good enough footballer to get onto bigdog's club or county team, but most rational people who don't have an axe to grind will accept that he's a good all round choice for the position.  So would Harte, obviously, but you can imagine the stick MH would have got if Peter had been appointed.  Cavanagh is a good player, and I wish that he was 6 years younger so we'd get more of him, but for the reasons outlined, despite his great on-field attitude, skills and energy, I don't see him as 100% capt material.

I will never get the time back I spent reading this dribble!! How unfortunate.

Has Colm Cavanagh turned 30 yet? I wouldn't class him as on the road out. His discipline is exceptional and maybe a flaw that could have been leveled at him in his younger days but I actually can't remember him seeing red or black. He isn't as media savvy as Sean a fair point but on the pitch I see him organising players and ensuring everyone is working.

I don't feel MD is a bad candidate for captain, I just felt Colm was stronger from the outside looking in.

Was at today's game and if Richie Donnelly plays many games for Tyrone this year I will be amazed, he was so bad today and looked well of the pace. He has bulked up but can't carry it the way Mattie can.
Post by: Thebigdog on January 14, 2018, 08:42:55 PM
What a terrible advert for Gaelic football Mickey Harte and Rory Gallagher promote. I wonder what masterful advice Stephen o Neill will have for Tyrone's one man forward line when their are four Dublin defenders around him come high summer? Lol what a joke Tyrone are really becoming. Three more years!... Three more years!
Post by: Jayop on February 08, 2018, 01:49:18 PM
Didn't Tyrone just play against Dublin leaving two men up and an actual genuine half forward line only this weekend?
Post by: Over the Bar on February 28, 2018, 10:55:14 PM
Quote from: Thebigdog on January 14, 2018, 08:42:55 PM
What a terrible advert for Gaelic football Mickey Harte and Rory Gallagher promote. I wonder what masterful advice Stephen o Neill will have for Tyrone's one man forward line when their are four Dublin defenders around him come high summer? Lol what a joke Tyrone are really becoming. Three more years!... Three more years!

Sure put yourself forward for the job if you can do better.....
Post by: southtyronegael on March 05, 2018, 09:42:43 PM
i see the tyrone hurlers are the latest team to be refused access to garvaghy pitches. a friend of mine had a relation home from america last summer and wanted to see garvaghy. they drove up to front gates only to be told by someone guarding the entrance that they couldnt get in. its turning into area 51. god knows what goes on up there....
Post by: longballin on March 05, 2018, 10:17:09 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on March 05, 2018, 09:42:43 PM
i see the tyrone hurlers are the latest team to be refused access to garvaghy pitches. a friend of mine had a relation home from america last summer and wanted to see garvaghy. they drove up to front gates only to be told by someone guarding the entrance that they couldnt get in. its turning into area 51. goes knows what goes on up there....

secret training to surprise the Dubs   :D
Post by: Over the Bar on April 04, 2018, 11:58:58 PM
i see the tyrone hurlers are the latest team to be refused access to garvaghy pitches. a friend of mine had a relation home from america last summer and wanted to see garvaghy. they drove up to front gates only to be told by someone guarding the entrance that they couldnt get in. its turning into area 51. god knows what goes on up there....

The further your ilk are from Garvaghey the better.   Stick to the pubs.
Post by: GJL on April 06, 2018, 01:41:24 PM

That is very strange. I be up there all the time using the play park with the kids and also the walking track around it that is open to the public. I have never been unable to gain access. Even if the gates are locked there is a pedestrian entrance so you can still walk. I think your cousin is talking sh1te.
Title: Re: Co. Board/Garvaghey/Harte etc (A thread for Thebigdog & southtyronegael)
Post by: Snapchap on May 24, 2018, 01:18:56 PM
***BUMP***

FAO 'thebigdog' & 'southtyronegael' - please stop polluting the other thread by posting countless variations of the same post. We know you don't like Mickey Harte. Message received loud and clear. As it happens, I'm not a fan either, but you pair of dicks would turn anybody off agreeing with your basic position with the level of vitriol and personal abuse being doled out from behind your anonymous names. So please stop the f**king slabbering. But if that is asking too much, and if slabber you must, then please use this thread. It was created just for you two after all.
Title: Re: Co. Board/Garvaghey/Harte etc (A thread for Thebigdog & southtyronegael)
Post by: DEL on May 24, 2018, 06:38:55 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on May 24, 2018, 01:18:56 PM
***BUMP***

FAO 'thebigdog' & 'southtyronegael' - please stop polluting the other thread by posting countless variations of the same post. We know you don't like Mickey Harte. Message received loud and clear. As it happens, I'm not a fan either, but you pair of dicks would turn anybody off agreeing with your basic position with the level of vitriol and personal abuse being doled out from behind your anonymous names. So please stop the f**king slabbering. But if that is asking too much, and if slabber you must, then please use this thread. It was created just for you two after all.