Quinn Insurance in Administration

Started by An Gaeilgoir, March 30, 2010, 12:15:49 PM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 25, 2012, 07:26:02 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on July 25, 2012, 07:22:31 PM
What taxes do pimps pay Tony? Nonsense point. Desperate times call for desperate measures...
So employers that pay tax are above the law? Good man for clearing that up.  ::)

That's right Tony, you pay your taxes, you get a free rein to do as ya wish, sure your from Armagh so you'd know all that anyway!  :P

I don't know how a man who created so much enterprise and prosperity and was such a success story for so many years can suddenly become public enemy no.1! Yes he got greedy, he can admit that but there are some dark forces at work amongst it all. (that last part had a point but was tongue in cheek)

Quote from: sammymaguire on July 25, 2012, 08:43:54 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 25, 2012, 07:26:02 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on July 25, 2012, 07:22:31 PM
What taxes do pimps pay Tony? Nonsense point. Desperate times call for desperate measures...
So employers that pay tax are above the law? Good man for clearing that up.  ::)

That's right Tony, you pay your taxes, you get a free rein to do as ya wish, sure your from Armagh so you'd know all that anyway!  :P

I don't know how a man who created so much enterprise and prosperity and was such a success story for so many years can suddenly become public enemy no.1! Yes he got greedy, he can admit that but there are some dark forces at work amongst it all. (that last part had a point but was tongue in cheek)
I have never, repeat never, been caught smuggling diesel  ;)

QuoteI don't know how a man who created so much enterprise and prosperity and was such a success story for so many years can suddenly become public enemy no.1!

Because he and his tribe have been lying and cheating. If he simply took his medicine, decent people would still have enormous respect for him.

Quote from: armaghniac on July 25, 2012, 09:04:43 PM
QuoteI don't know how a man who created so much enterprise and prosperity and was such a success story for so many years can suddenly become public enemy no.1!

Because he and his tribe have been lying and cheating. If he simply took his medicine, decent people would still have enormous respect for him.

As I said, they obviously got sick taking it up the arse so decided that desperate times called for desperate measures. About time too.

QuoteAs I said, they obviously got sick taking it up the arse so decided that desperate times called for desperate measures.

So it is OK to lie and cheat if you don't feel like paying back your loan?

If you're being fed your medicine by Dr Shipman I'd like to think you'd question it. A lot of decent people still have respect for him, all the more for standing up to being shafted by Anglo and the state.

It's ok not to pay back you're loan if the loan was illegal.

Quote from: armaghniac on July 25, 2012, 09:20:26 PM
QuoteAs I said, they obviously got sick taking it up the arse so decided that desperate times called for desperate measures.

So it is OK to lie and cheat if you don't feel like paying back your loan?

Bankruptcy courts are full to the throat of people taking the "easy" option of going bankrupt before having played the game of putting assets beyond reach and starting again.

There's plenty more people doing what the Quinns have done.

Sean Quinn has said he'll pay back what he woes - i.e the €450m approx. The Quinn family have no issue with that. They do have an issue with the other €2.3bn.

Have you ever sought to pay less tax than you ought to have, or sought to benefit by screwing the taxman? Say for e.g. by paying cash so as to avoid having to pay the VAT? Or If the bailiffs were coming to your house because you fell behind on payments, would you hide your tv?

If you can answer no to both the above questions, you're in a rare position. If you would have to say yes, its rich to be crowing about someone else doing the same. And scale is no excuse.

Quinn never borrowed from the taxpayer. The taxpayer was involved because the government made it so - and just because the taxpayer now is involved, doesnt mean sight should be lost of the original transactions, between a bank which it is accepted was completely corrupt, and a businessman who got caught up in it. If it wasnt the taxpayers bank, would as many be outraged at quinn not repaying?

Do you understand what's actually going on armaghniac? Would you pay 50k for a Renault that wouldnt pass an MOT if you actually thought you were buying a Merc?? And it was the Renauk garage who financed it for you?

Would you pay £1 for an own brand (that was off) if you thought you were getting a Premium label, and you borrowed the money from Tesco to actually own it.

Now your job is gone too cos you were late for work by the way, so we actually want everything you have even though you may have wanted to pay us.

Are you gonna hand over all the cash you have under your mattress?

QuoteQuinn never borrowed from the taxpayer. The taxpayer was involved because the government made it so

Bollix. The government guarantees deposits in banks. If billionaires are allowed feck off without repaying loans then the guy who is saving for his wedding or a new car will lose his money.

Quote from: armaghniac on July 25, 2012, 11:01:03 PM
QuoteQuinn never borrowed from the taxpayer. The taxpayer was involved because the government made it so

Bollix. The government guarantees deposits in banks. If billionaires are allowed feck off without repaying loans then the guy who is saving for his wedding or a new car will lose his money.

Struth! Is that the best you can come up with? The government are right, regardless, so Quinn has to be in the wrong. Good night.

QuoteStruth! Is that the best you can come up with? The government are right, regardless,

People who do not repay loans are ultimately attempting to cheat depositors in banks. The government are acting to stop this.

What has happened this week is very significant. Executives of this former corrupt bank have been charged with criminal offences relating to the way the bank supported the purchase of it's own shares.

No wonder that Anglo wouldn't cut a deal with Sean Quinn.

They were out to shaft him and make him look like the only criminal in the whole shebang.

Thankfully Seanie Fitz et al will be held accountable but the pity for Sean Quinn is that it will be too late for him and these lads will lie through their teeth to keep Quinn looking like the baddie.

I can't ever see the whole truth coming out here.

Are the Courts looking to freeze or seize assets?

glens abu

Many decent people do have enormous respect for him,its not only you and people of your ilk who are decent. ???