The Sunday Game

Started by Jinxy, May 11, 2008, 10:47:55 PM

Joe and Berno walk into a niteclub..

maigheo

great analysis from Spillane.Tells us how good Cluxtons kick outs are and yet I have counted at least 4 bad ones already.Why do I bother?

Des calling Tomás Ó Sé Donal Og Cusack when introducing. Wtf!

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/gaa/9897052/the-role-of-the-inter-county-manager

At what point will RTE try to offer insight anywhere approaching something like this to viewers ?

Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 28, 2015, 09:39:29 PM

He's dressed like him anyway!

Quote from: From the Bunker on June 28, 2015, 09:52:47 PM

Maybe he's taken up playing snooker?

I've just switched it on. Did he explain the dickie bow?

Quote from: BennyHarp on June 28, 2015, 10:00:01 PM

Don't get the waistcoats myself. Are they in fashion again?

CD

Des is the best dressed among them. O'se is a state again and the other two are in their confirmation gear. What the feck is going on!!!
Who's a bit of a moaning Michael tonight!

Shrewdness

Tomas O'Se must be on his way to another function dressed like that. Complete overkill.

Quote from: Shrewdness on June 28, 2015, 10:25:53 PM
Tomas O'Se must be on his way to another function dressed like that. Complete overkill.

Sneaky little one there, the way he threw in  "since Armagh won that one All-Ireland" ;)

Saffrongael

Quote from: hardstation on June 28, 2015, 10:22:44 PM
Quote from: CD on June 28, 2015, 10:20:27 PM
Des is the best dressed among them. O'se is a state again and the other two are in their confirmation gear. What the feck is going on!!!
They don't dress themselves. Some eejit in RTE tells them what they're wearing.

Doubt it, you usually see them on Twitter thanking some local tailor for suiting and booting them
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

Small teams stop feeling sorry for yourselves? So Leitrims lack of success is down to that? Jaysus, that's a daft comment from a pundit I enjoy listening to.

Quote from: Aaron Boone on June 28, 2015, 10:05:07 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on June 28, 2015, 10:00:01 PM

Don't get the waistcoats myself. Are they in fashion again?
I don't get the Dickie Bow? In fact i don't get it why they are not wearing Polo shirts and looking casual. There must be a dress code from RTE for this?