Ronan O'Gara stock rising on OWC!

Started by Jim_Murphy_74, May 08, 2009, 09:18:09 AM

Quote from: longrunsthefox on May 08, 2009, 10:03:08 AM
O'Gara gets revenge for Johnston's disrespect of our President... maith thu 

I'd say he was scratching his balls at the same time !!! What about a handshake ???  ;) ;)

Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on May 08, 2009, 10:14:37 AM
Queen is tipping McAleese off about the Nazis behind her!

Sure shes german herself, so shed know all about it.

the colonel

fair play to o'gara, wish they all had done it
the difference between success and failure is energy

Done what? Had his hands in their pockets as they chatted to the queen, told her that he met her grandson and thay he was a great fella?

What is the problem, or pride, in this

ODriscoll said

QuoteAnd to have the Sovereign of Northern Ireland to come over, the queen, and give us her time was great too.

I also note marty mcguiness boycotted the event as a "British government-sponsored event"

I thought Paddy Wallace* was going to do a Mr Bean, so low did he tug his forelock.

Still great to see an organisation strengthening the national identity of a 32 county Ireland through the promotion of Rugby.

* Winner of the Neil Francis Daft b**tard of the Year Award, an award from which Francis himself was obviously excluded.

QuoteStill great to see an organisation strengthening the national identity of a 32 county Ireland through the promotion of Rugby.

I dunno, the captain of the team talking about the sovereign of northern ireland shows they see a bit of a difference there themselves  :P

Chrisowc

Quote from: nifan on May 08, 2009, 10:28:12 AM
ODriscoll said

QuoteAnd to have the Sovereign of Northern Ireland to come over, the queen, and give us her time was great too.

I also note marty mcguiness boycotted the event as a "British government-sponsored event"

He's happy enough to be sponsored by the British government when it suits him.  The party just wouldn't have been the same without Marty there right enough.
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Jim_Murphy_74

ODriscoll also said

Quote from: Brian O'Driscoll
"I think the players from the Republic understand that meeting the queen means as much to the northern players, as it does to the southern players when they meet Mary McAleese.

"It's a reciprocation and an understanding and it's another opportunity to be patted on the back, so that can't be a bad thing."

patted on the back?....it's not his back ROG is patting.

Chrisowc

Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on May 08, 2009, 10:39:04 AM
ODriscoll also said

Quote from: Brian O'Driscoll
"I think the players from the Republic understand that meeting the queen means as much to the northern players, as it does to the southern players when they meet Mary McAleese.

"It's a reciprocation and an understanding and it's another opportunity to be patted on the back, so that can't be a bad thing."

patted on the back?....it's not his back ROG is patting.

Does it make you a bad person being into granny porn? :o
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Jim_Murphy_74

Quote from: Chrisowc on May 08, 2009, 10:41:22 AM
Does it make you a bad person being into granny porn? :o

Good enough for Wayne Rooney, good enough for ROG.

In fairness you boys over on OWC have been complaining about ROG's tackle this long time.

Roger

Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on May 08, 2009, 10:44:00 AM
In fairness you boys over on OWC have been complaining about ROG's tackle this long time.
True.  Can someone with no balls get a semi? 

Maybe Ronan has a not so well hidden talent.

Quote from: Orior on May 08, 2009, 10:05:15 AM
I also like the way Mam wears gloves so as not to get infected by the peasants
Rugby players = peasants  :D

Quote from: Roger on May 08, 2009, 10:48:52 AM
Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on May 08, 2009, 10:44:00 AM
True.  Can someone with no balls get a semi? 

Harsh Roger  :D

Roger