British University GAA

Started by Rav67, October 25, 2007, 08:29:08 PM

Quote from: mattockranger on February 28, 2008, 12:51:18 PM

jeez I would have thought the incentive was to lose if carlow was the destination - what a sh*t hole
lynchboy you obviously don't know what your talkin about Carlow town is one of the nicest and most vibrant towns in ireland
especially for a nght out best of luk to them !
know it well , prob far better than yourself!
my brother and myself both went to college there .....

its a sh*thole of the highest order and I could elaborate but was kind with my initial comments on how bad the place is !
...ok I cant resist,  theres prob good reason why its the suicide capital of Ireland.

mhacadoir

Rav, yous northumbria lads certainly went mental on the saturday night, we were in the same hotel (Uclan) was some craic that weekend!

Aerlik, we certainly do have a GAA club in Uclan, started round 1990 i believe. we won division 2 this year, and also won it in 2006. its a great club and we are getting good numbers coming over to preston. well sponsored by the irish round about too.