Who would have thought - Ian Paisley - Sri Lanka & The Maldives

Started by Owen Brannigan, September 07, 2017, 10:48:28 PM

Quote from: Tubberman on September 08, 2017, 08:55:54 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 07, 2017, 11:35:12 PM
Shocker!! Politicians rips the arse out of tax payers !! Thread Started by a teacher.... who really gives a feck?? Cause we'll keep on voting them in! maybe if we paid them 30 grand a year and no expenses we might get some decent people in

Why would any capable person take on a job like that for 30k?

What would you say is a decent wage for not doing anything for its voters?

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 08, 2017, 01:38:33 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on September 08, 2017, 08:55:54 AM
Shocker!! Politicians rips the arse out of tax payers !! Thread Started by a teacher.... who really gives a feck?? Cause we'll keep on voting them in! maybe if we paid them 30 grand a year and no expenses we might get some decent people in

Why would any capable person take on a job like that for 30k?

What would you say is a decent wage for not doing anything for its voters?

Nothing to see here lads, he was negotiating post Brexit trade deals back in 2013.

Our Ian Óg has a crystal ball it seems.

People do give a feck but sadly not enough...

Ae you saying pay them much less abnd we will get better more reputable people in?

Quote from: imtommygunn on September 08, 2017, 03:52:13 PM

People do give a feck but sadly not enough...

Ae you saying pay them much less abnd we will get better more reputable people in?

Pay them feck all cause we got nothing out of it... 30 grand seems to be fine to pay a teacher to educate our children or a nurse to look after us when we are ill, these clowns get far more plus the benefits of the trips, expenses and paying their wives to be employed by them also! apartments in London and free flights, and for what? 

If someone wants to do the job for 30 grand a year he/she is not doing it because of what they can get out of it they are doing because they want to make a difference.. like the above vocations I mentioned

Quote from: Rossfan on September 07, 2017, 11:51:13 PM
Quote from: Syferus on September 07, 2017, 11:34:46 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 07, 2017, 11:27:37 PM
Syfīn's Blue shirt itching it seems.

I didn't know you supported paramilitary leaders, Rossfan.
Like O'Duffy tried to be in the 30s?????
You'll find Gerry is Uachtarán of a legal political party these days.
He's following a path trodden by Cosgrave,  De Velara, Lemass, Aiken and many many more.

So you think Gerry's lying about not being in the IRA, so?

Big difference between 1916 and 1996..

Owen Brannigan

1.  Not a teacher

2. What is your problem? If you don't like the thread, just walk away, move on, nothing to see.

Ironically this story broke on the day that Gregory Campbell called on the BBC and their presenters to be more transparent and to produce 'declarations of interest'. Hypocrisy and double standards from politician's, what a surprise.

Guys it's called human nature, everyone given the opportunity would dip the hand in the honey pot. Ian just dipped his arm as well.

Not everyone would. It's the lack of transparency and accountability which is really the bigger problem though. As usual.

Quote from: Owen Brannigan on September 09, 2017, 02:13:26 PM

1.  Not a teacher

2. What is your problem? If you don't like the thread, just walk away, move on, nothing to see.

The man has definitely got a problem.  On numerous threads you'll find him commenting for no other reason other than to berate others for commenting.  It's weird.

Quote from: Franko on September 09, 2017, 06:58:58 PM

1.  Not a teacher

The man has definitely got a problem.  On numerous threads you'll find him commenting for no other reason other than to berate others for commenting.  It's weird.

Not commenting on how stupid something is would be more of a disservice than not doing it.

Discussion. Not echo chamber. Remember that.

Quote from: Syferus on September 09, 2017, 07:08:31 PM

1.  Not a teacher

Not commenting on how stupid something is would be more of a disservice than not doing it.

Not much sense being made here.

CiKe

Quote from: Franko on September 09, 2017, 07:25:13 PM
Quote from: Syferus on September 09, 2017, 07:08:31 PM

1.  Not a teacher

Not much sense being made here.

Far from a Syferus fan, but strikes me you are being willfully ignorant there Franko. Very easy to understand and something I agree with.

Milltown as for your reference to nurses and vocation, I've had more experience across many different hospitals than most people will have in their lifetime, and very few come across as having a real vocation for the job. The lack of empathy displayed by most of the health professionals I have come across really shocked me, because I had previously thought of it as a job with a vocation but personal experience tells me otherwise.