The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Arne to Slot right in?

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: GJL on July 16, 2020, 12:17:00 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on July 16, 2020, 10:58:22 AM
Quote from: laoislad on July 16, 2020, 10:24:38 AM
Well I for one am looking forward to the trophy presentation so you can stick yer old skool 😉

Enjoy it. Best team by far, well deserved.

Absolutely. Some year by Liverpool.

It would be a shame not to win the game on the day of the presentation. 😉

Immaterial now....sure makes no odds if they do or not....

When Utd won in '93 after 26 years the title was confirmed on a Sunday when Villa lost to Oldham. United would be crowned the following night at home to Blackburn. The Monday club would have been very strong at the time with few people having Sky at home and a good crowd gathered in our local to watch.

United played like a team that had partied hard, which they had, and Blackburn opened the scoring early. The publican one of my best mates lost the run of himself and run up and down the bar shouting about Blackburn spoiling the party. I looked at him in disbelief thinking  I couldn't give a shiny shite whether they win or not, it's done....people are weird.

Quote from: Boycey on July 16, 2020, 01:26:32 PM
When Utd won in '93 after 26 years the title was confirmed on a Sunday when Villa lost to Oldham. United would be crowned the following night at home to Blackburn. The Monday club would have been very strong at the time with few people having Sky at home and a good crowd gathered in our local to watch.

United played like a team that had partied hard, which they had, and Blackburn opened the scoring early. The publican one of my best mates lost the run of himself and run up and down the bar shouting about Blackburn spoiling the party. I looked at him in disbelief thinking  I couldn't give a shiny shite whether they win or not, it's done....people are weird.

Yeah, they partied so hard Gary Pallister managed to score from a free kick!

Maiden1

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 16, 2020, 01:03:11 PM
Well I for one am looking forward to the trophy presentation so you can stick yer old skool 😉

Grab a jersey, 5 up front, no tracking back, could be a goalfest

There are no proofs, only opinions.

Quote from: Maiden1 on July 16, 2020, 02:12:46 PM

Grab a jersey, 5 up front, no tracking back, could be a goalfest

I can still fit in my jersey I wore in 1997....may be tight for these days but still can make it!!!

GJL

Ahh go on. Do Utd a favour. You know you want to....

Capt Pat

Liverpool better not beat Chelsea and hand United a place in the champions league.

Quote from: Capt Pat on July 17, 2020, 09:36:00 AM
Liverpool better not beat Chelsea and hand United a place in the champions league.
I'm sure Liverpool will take it as seriously as Man United took the game against Man City at Old Trafford last season....

Geoff Tipps

Geoff Tipps

Quote from: laoislad on July 22, 2020, 03:10:43 PM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on July 22, 2020, 12:05:47 PM
Was there a load of recent posts deleted from here?
Haven't noticed. What sort of posts?

Different bits and pieces. For instance some gimp had a post cryarsing about the celebrations tonight costing a million (they're not btw, they're costing 40k).

gawa316

Quote from: Geoff Tipps on July 22, 2020, 05:49:22 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 22, 2020, 03:10:43 PM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on July 22, 2020, 12:05:47 PM
Was there a load of recent posts deleted from here?
Haven't noticed. What sort of posts?

Different bits and pieces. For instance some gimp had a post cryarsing about the celebrations tonight costing a million (they're not btw, they're costing 40k).

Yeah I read that with the 'always the victim' sign off  ::)

Feck them.
Tonight's the night lads! 🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

gawa316

Quote from: laoislad on July 22, 2020, 06:30:32 PM
Feck them.
Tonight's the night lads! 🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

Or this afternoon, is this afternoon for me!