Quote from: JoG2 on January 27, 2021, 10:10:52 AM
Quote from: Smurfy123 on January 26, 2021, 11:17:35 PM
First dose with 100% protection against severe illness and hospitalisation
Off course lockdown has worked to get it down
My point is why continue to lockdown when hospitals won't be under pressure
When you put cases low along with the vaccination why continue to lockdown
To many people getting to comfortable in lockdown
[/b]

Really good news re the plan to vaccinate all over 65s by the end of Feb. Thankfully, speaking with alot of health professionals over the last month there has been a huge uptake re vaccines. Good news that the resident arsehole on here and the likes on Anne McCloskey on social media, though very loud, repetitive, dangerous and vocal are very much in the minority.

This is the sort of dangerous, dogmatic rhetoric that is put out there from the likes of you. I have not seen one poster here who has told another poster to not get the vaccine, I have not seen one poster here who has tried to shame and abuse another poster when they have said they are getting the vaccine. On the contrary, we have the kind of nasty and small minded comments from you above.

If you're referring to me, as I have said from the very start. If someone wants to get a vaccine then I've no issue with that, that is their personal choice and they are free to do whatever pleases them.

I on the other hand have justified concerns about the vaccine and won't be taking it, as I am entitled to. I accept other people's choices but we can see from you post that you are the type of person who wants to shame and bully people into your own personal beliefs and then we see the sleekit way if which you insult a poster without the courage to name them and also how you try and misrepresent their views.

Your mate believes the first dose is 100% protection and we should all be out of lockdown because of it, can you have a word in his ear and tell him he's talking shite?

I don't feel it my need to question other people's attitude toward the vaccine, they can view it as something that protects them and go off and get it if they so wish, that's their personal choice and it's not for me to say.

That's the difference between me and you, I don't try and ram my opinions on others - I am tolerant to other people's views and feel people should be so towards mine, alas you don't and try and bully and shame anyone who doesn't hold your views.

Oh where do I start?  ;D ;D

Preferably with a "Sorry Angelo"
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

£500 for all healthcare workers in the North as a thank you, to be confirmed once dept of finance says yes.

Thats a grand coming into my household  ;D

Quote from: screenexile on January 27, 2021, 12:14:59 PM
Who the f**k are these people comfortable with lockdown??

What a load of bollocks!!

Those who are sitting at home on furlough money not wanting it to end?

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 27, 2021, 05:20:27 PM
£500 for all healthcare workers in the North as a thank you, to be confirmed once dept of finance says yes.

You might even get to spend it in a shop in 2022.

the UK had 2020 mortality 13% higher than the previous year, the biggest increase since 1929

https://www.actuaries.org.uk/news-and-insights/news/cmi-says-2020-s-13-rise-death-rates-worst-1929

the UK had 5000 excess deaths in the second week of January, 39% higher than the previous year.

https://www.actuaries.org.uk/news-and-insights/news/cmi-notes-5000-excess-deaths-week-2-2021

the French Govt says the latest restrictions are not enough and that the virus mutations are continuing to grow.

https://www.lemonde.fr/politique/article/2021/01/27/covid-19-le-gouvernement-etudie-differents-scenarios-face-a-un-couvre-feu-pas-suffisant_6067805_823448.html

Le couvre-feu a, selon Macron , « une efficacité relative, qui est réelle mais qui n'est pas suffisante à ce stade ». Elle « ralentit la progression du virus », mais ce dernier « continue à progresser » tandis que « les variants se développent à un rythme important ».

Quote from: trailer on January 27, 2021, 03:36:25 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on January 27, 2021, 03:17:17 PM
Because their own vaccine has been slow to develop, Sanofi are going to lease their plant to Biontech. So that is another substantial increase in vaccine production for the summer. Things are going to ramp up, 2.5% in January will not mean 20% in August but probably 70%.

f**k sake. Big pharma, working together, saving lives.
Angelo will sort them out when he sets up his socialist republic!

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 27, 2021, 05:20:27 PM

Less tax

Quote from: clarshack on January 27, 2021, 05:20:44 PM
Quote from: screenexile on January 27, 2021, 12:14:59 PM
Who the f**k are these people comfortable with lockdown??

What a load of bollocks!!

Those who are sitting at home on furlough money not wanting it to end?

There will be no job available to them when this ends...

Smurfy123

Yes to many sitting on a nice wage on furlough and do nothing
How could it not be comfortable?
Living the dream
And working from the comfort of your home for the rest
What's not to love about it
To many people on here far to comfortable

Quote from: Smurfy123 on January 27, 2021, 05:57:47 PM
Living the dream
And working from the comfort of your home for the rest [/b]

Agreed, most days at lunch I fired up trackman and worked on the swing. Have to be match fit for when the courses open up again.

Are there many on furlough here?

dublin7

Quote from: Smurfy123 on January 27, 2021, 05:57:47 PM
Living the dream
And working from the comfort of your home for the rest

Yeah, shame on anyone who has a good job, good wage and can live a comfortable lifestyle.

All this working from home nonsense has to stop too.... It's not a real job if you don't have to commute from work 🤦

Ty4Sam

Taoiseach tells Fianna Fáil Parliamentary Party that there were about 800 people at Dublin airport yesterday - of which nearly half, 397, were returning from holiday destinations. 542 of the arrivals were Irish citizens.

And there is the problem going forward. This is in the middle of winter, from Easter into summer you can only imagine what the numbers will be for people returning from holiday destinations. All it takes is one of these people to carry a vaccine resistant variant back and we are back into another full lockdown for a very long time.

Smurfy123

And why is it a problem now with people returning?
Wasn't a problem 2 months ago when the knew the uk variant existed but kept it under wraps
It exists on these islands anyway.
What's to stop someone carrying it on a bus
Yet our leader in the South is open to travelling to America for St Patrick's day

dublin7

Quote from: Smurfy123 on January 27, 2021, 08:14:34 PM
And why is it a problem now with people returning?
Wasn't a problem 2 months ago when theknew the uk variant existed but kept it under wraps
It exists on these islands anyway.
What's to stop someone carrying it on a bus
Yet our leader in the South is open to travelling to America for St Patrick's day

Ar you saying the government/big pharma new about the more contagious UK strains but deliberately kept the info from everyone in some sort of conspiracy?

Can you show us how you found out about this conspiracy?