Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: anportmorforjfc on November 12, 2008, 05:25:54 PM

Title: Im a celebrity get me out of here!
Post by: anportmorforjfc on November 12, 2008, 05:25:54 PM
A former Wimbledon tennis champion, an ex-police chief, a premiership footballer's girlfriend and Mr Sulu from Star Trek are among those battling to win this year's "I'm a Celebrity ... Get Me Out Of Here!"

The popular ITV reality programme, which has proved a boon to the careers of fading celebrities, is back on Sunday for its eighth series in the Australian jungle.

The contestants are filmed 24 hours a day as they take part in "Bushtucker Trials" to win food for the camp, with viewers voting to decide who should be evicted from the show.

Nine-times Wimbledon winner Martina Navratilova, former MP and controversial chat show host Robert Kilroy-Silk and 71-year-old George Takei, who played Mr Sulu in Star Trek, are among this year's contestants.

"I like challenges. I am willing to boldly go. I think it is going to be good fun," Takei said.

Brian Paddick, once Britain's highest ranked gay police officer, Carly Zucker, the fiancee of Chelsea and England midfielder Joe Cole, TV presenter Esther Rantzen and Simon Webbe, who was in boy band Blue, will also be taking part.

Glamour model Nicola McLean, ex-Eastenders actor Joe Swash and presenter Dani Behr are the other participants.

Behr, 37, once a regular face on TV, admitted that being a contestant on the programme was "the fastest ... but not the most dignified way" to make a comeback.

The producers of the show, hosted again by Ant and Dec, have promised to make the experience far from pleasant for the 10 stars.

Title: Re: Im a celebrity get me out of here!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 12, 2008, 05:34:15 PM
Was Dani Behr Ryan Giggs's girlfriend at some stage?
Post by: ziggysego on November 12, 2008, 05:41:59 PM
Think she rid half the United team at one stage
Post by: Mentalman on November 12, 2008, 05:43:21 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 12, 2008, 05:34:15 PM
Was Dani Behr Ryan Giggs's girlfriend at some stage?

Was that not Davinia Taylor? Now married to Danny Murphy. Seem to remember he got himself in a spot of bother there back in the day.

I'm half right, he was with Danny's Missus, but also the bould Behr - good on the lad.
Post by: 5 Sams on November 12, 2008, 06:36:27 PM
This will be worth watching for the boul Dani alone.....I hope she hasn't let herself go....its a while since she's been on the telly....

this is what she used to look like when half of the Premiership were allegedly....well you know....

(http://www.danibehr.com/bwone.jpg)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 11:27:19 AM
Always thought Behr was a bit over rated

Looks like a post op transexual
Post by: red hander on November 13, 2008, 11:29:28 AM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on November 13, 2008, 11:27:19 AM
Always thought Behr was a bit over rated

Looks like a post op transexual

Yeah, there's some real sub-Z-listers headed for the jungle ... some the snakes they'll be eating are more famous
Post by: full back on November 13, 2008, 11:48:26 AM
Same as 5 sams, it will be interesting to see how Dani has aged
Was a fine looking hen in her younger days
Who is this other 'Z' list model that is on it?
Why in the name of fcuk is Joe Cole letting his woman go on it? The stick will be unreal
If she is doing it for a few pound or a career, Im sure Joe could do something
Post by: magpie seanie on November 13, 2008, 11:50:33 AM
Giggs was going out with her about 15 years ago I think. The original WAG. She was hot back then. I think she used to be on "The Word" on TV as well.

QuoteWhy in the name of fcuk is Joe Cole letting his woman go on it? The stick will be unreal
If she is doing it for a few pound or a career, Im sure Joe could do something

Yeah. Harry Kewell's missus on this ensured he will have the piss ripped out of him for a long time, although his playing performances and carry on have also been major contributary factors to this!
Post by: The GAA on November 13, 2008, 12:10:15 PM

Nicola McLean

(http://www.iceposter.com/thumbs/G115925_b.jpg)
Post by: magpie seanie on November 13, 2008, 12:12:11 PM
She'll be sound for any trial that involves floating.
Post by: lurganblue on November 13, 2008, 12:15:16 PM
is giggs not gay?  ???
Post by: Doogie Browser on November 13, 2008, 12:21:39 PM
Dani Behr was quality, memories of the early 90's watching the Word on Friday nights, mad TV at the time.
Think Sir Les was involved with her also.
Post by: cavan4ever on November 13, 2008, 12:45:36 PM
Quote from: The GAA on November 13, 2008, 12:10:15 PM

Nicola McLean

(http://www.iceposter.com/thumbs/G115925_b.jpg)

:o
Post by: Square Ball on November 13, 2008, 12:55:15 PM
I hate this show with a passion, watched one eposide ages ago and I have never seen it again, complete pish
Post by: Banana Man on November 14, 2010, 09:11:33 PM
just watching it here, cheryl gascoigne is fitter than ever  :o
Post by: gawa316 on November 14, 2010, 09:13:35 PM
f**k I can't listen to that Stacey doll
Post by: vav on November 14, 2010, 09:19:49 PM
ohs holy feck I knew there was a reason I can't watch this programme.. Feckin R**s.. Can't even say the word they freak me out to bejaysus.. Why oh why did I leave TV3 on after X Factor :(
Post by: Rois on November 14, 2010, 09:45:24 PM
Glad this is back on, it's a godsend when I'm seeing out the working weeks in a hotel.
Post by: beer baron on November 14, 2010, 09:49:11 PM
I think that stacey one is hot to trot!Something about how naiive she'd be or something!
Post by: Tony Baloney on November 14, 2010, 09:52:30 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on November 14, 2010, 09:13:35 PM
f**k I can't listen to that Stacey doll
Is it put on or does she really talk like that? Either way it's bloody annoying.

Talent is poor this year although would choose Stacey over thon Playmate.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on November 14, 2010, 10:17:52 PM
Crazy woman Gillian is on and hates insects!!!! she'll be voted every week without doubt, give her one task and she'll leave
Post by: Tony Baloney on November 14, 2010, 10:22:31 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 14, 2010, 10:17:52 PM
Crazy woman Gillian is on and hates insects!!!! she'll be voted every week without doubt, give her one task and she'll leave
What the f**k is she doing on it if she hates insects?! Aye she'll be a cert to do the trial every night.
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on November 14, 2010, 10:38:26 PM
Quote from: beer baron on November 14, 2010, 09:49:11 PM
I think that stacey one is hot to trot!Something about how naiive she'd be or something!

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/11/12/article-1329095-0C0A6A7E000005DC-91_306x625.jpg)

Id hit that myself.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 14, 2010, 10:44:22 PM
I'd pass.
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on November 14, 2010, 10:47:38 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 14, 2010, 10:44:22 PM
I'd pass.

Even if she was offering those cans on a plate to you POG??

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/11/12/article-0-0C0A6A86000005DC-652_306x617.jpg)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on November 14, 2010, 10:55:49 PM
Yes, I'd pass also
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 14, 2010, 11:01:20 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on November 14, 2010, 10:47:38 PM
I'd pass.

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/11/12/article-0-0C0A6A86000005DC-652_306x617.jpg)
They could be bigger....
I don't like that hair, it's too long, and look at the teeth, too big - nose is a funny shape as well.  Her body is ok I suppose. I'm not saying she's ugly but I have standards.
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on November 14, 2010, 11:29:24 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 14, 2010, 11:01:20 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on November 14, 2010, 10:47:38 PM
I'd pass.

They could be bigger....
I don't like that hair, it's too long, and look at the teeth, too big - nose is a funny shape as well.  Her body is ok I suppose. I'm not saying she's ugly but I have standards.

LOL, great answer
Post by: Carmen Stateside on November 14, 2010, 11:40:26 PM
Right enough with that nose she could smoke a ciggie in the shower.
Post by: Onion Bag on November 14, 2012, 01:54:00 PM
Anyone watching this? i caught a bit of it last night, holy fook your one Helen Flanagan (Rosie webster from Corrie) has a serious rack, but dumb as f**k

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/11/13/article-2232201-15FD339B000005DC-500_634x425.jpg)

(http://www.talksport.co.uk/sites/default/files/imagecache/ts_magazine_big_picture/Celeb131112%20copy.jpg)

Post by: Tony Baloney on November 14, 2012, 08:25:33 PM
Would say Rosie isn't in that programme due to her acting prowess.