NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

No worries PM me your email address there and I'll send an invite for the C Championship..

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 15, 2012, 09:45:41 AM
Revis and Butthead, you have been invited.

Royal Badgers, I need your email address to invite you.

NY Jets and Mayo Warriors have been removed. Lads, I will invite ye to the Payton league as soon as possible.

Sound Az. Did the winners get the trophy's last year ?

mc_grens

I'm in AZ.

Changed the team name from "Revis and Butthead" to "Forte Yr Old Virgins".

Rossie11

Quote from: the Deel Rover on August 15, 2012, 07:15:10 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 15, 2012, 09:45:41 AM
Revis and Butthead, you have been invited.

Royal Badgers, I need your email address to invite you.

NY Jets and Mayo Warriors have been removed. Lads, I will invite ye to the Payton league as soon as possible.

Sound Az. Did the winners get the trophy's last year ?

No surprise that you had to throw out the 2 mayo teams. Stubborn as bad mules..

right lads, Montana Conference has 9 teams in, and 1 remaining to join. Royal Badgers, I need your email address.....

OK, on to the Payton Conference. Lads I have to stay in this conference to run the league, unless I drop out of the league and someone else runs it? If I run it unfortunately someone is going to have to stay in the C championship.

Then entries for the Payton Conference should be....

1. New York Jets V
2. Mayo Warriors
3. Shower of Tramps
4. Hegan's Helmets
5. Captain Pat's Vikings
6. Craigyhill Terrors
7. Savage Bears,
8. puppet master
9. Oraisteach's Browns
10. North Antrim Nuggets

At the moment

We have

5. Captain Pat's Vikings
6. Craigyhill Terrors
7. Savage Bears,
10. North Antrim Nuggets

Can I have email addresses via PM  for
1. New York Jets V
2. Mayo Warriors
3. Shower of Tramps
4. Hegan's Helmets
8. puppet master
9. Oraisteach's Browns

Thanks

Oraisteach

Right lads, current status is we are still waiting on the Royal Badgers to take up their place in the A competition. Does anyone have an email or contact for Claw? He doesn't seem to have a user name here any more?

In the Payton, we now have 5 valid entrants, plus my team. Still waiting on New York Jets, Mayo Warriors, Shower of Tramps, Hegan's Helmets and Puppet Master.

Soon as ye can lads, please...

Good man. Just waiting for the other 4 now. I'll send PMs.

Lads, if anyone knows the payers dragging their feet on this can you contact them off the board and let them know?
I'll reach out to Heganboy

Capt Pat

Has anyone ever done an auction draft before? Is it worth doing it in these leagues?

I am going to give a mock auction draft a go right now to see what happens.

hope you have plenty of time on your hands.... auction drafts have gone over 3 hours from what i have heard....

turk

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 17, 2012, 09:48:16 AM
Good man. Just waiting for the other 4 now. I'll send PMs.

Sorry for the delay.

Lads - Would adding the LB position not be good crack? I think we should add it.

Also - can we change weekly waivers to Sunday to Tuesday? As it is if you don't manage to pick up off waivers before the Wednesday night game (when they kick in) you cannot pick up anyone. 
If it is changed to "Sunday to Tuesday" then only the players from the Weds night or early games are unavailable. 
This is one that really needs to be changed folks!!