Bucket List

Started by lfdown2, January 05, 2009, 03:01:48 PM

SidelineKick

Quote from: longball on July 03, 2009, 05:04:19 PM
Gonna add to mine meet Ziggy but that may be only on it for a couple of weeks!

:o is he ok??
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Quote from: ziggysego on July 03, 2009, 04:52:26 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 05, 2009, 03:05:53 PM
1. Swim with a Great White Shark
2. Visit Australia
3. Go on a ZERO-G flight
4. Play Guitar
5. Free Fall

Update on my list.

1. Haven't looked into it.
2. Hoping to go for a month in April.
3. Haven't looked into it.
4. Can't find a small enough one.
5. Doctor won't sign the waiver to let me jump.

Would this yoke scratch the itch Zig... if there's one anywhere around there that is.
It's damn good craic and though it simulates the free fall... it doesn't come close to actually jumping :-\

http://iflysfbay.com/index.php?page=676&size=photo&RECORD_KEY(galleryContentSource)=id&id(galleryContentSource)=758

I've always wanted to sleep with a black woman

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 04, 2009, 12:11:46 PM

The milky tones of one of my friends were a big hit in Jamaica last summer...

it has to be one of the most underwhelming things i have ever done, not sure what i was expecting but it done nothing for me. You are put into a cage hanging off the side of the boat and they fire big chunks of bait for the shark to nibble on. Maybe if there was no cage it might have been more exciting!!

Quote from: gallsman on July 04, 2009, 12:28:26 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 04, 2009, 12:11:46 PM

The milky tones of one of my friends were a big hit in Jamaica last summer...

I'll have to book my honeymoon for Jamaica so..

Quote from: leenie on January 06, 2009, 01:49:49 AM
i would like to....

1= win an all ireland medal in scor
2= do missionary work for about a yr
3= cycle across Vietnam
4= find an ideal man for me!
4= have a wedding day....... (could happen)..... (see no 4)
5= go to austrailia and do a skydive and bungee
6= be at a world cup final where ireland wins!
7= see tyrone have a bigger tally of all irelands then kerry!

meet ziggy..... 8)

i kinda have but didn't know it.... he stalked me in omagh one day  :P ::)  :P  didn't even say hello, just told me later that he was watching me!

find out gaaboarders real identity........

small world!

Play Texas hold'em in Vegas
go to a champions league game
ride a horse
learn the drums
drive a mustang
build a house
run a marathon
own a racehorse
go back to austrailia/new zealand
run my own business

See :
the great wall of china
the grand canyon
niagra falls
the northern lights
my club win the oneill cup again  Wink

longball

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on July 29, 2009, 10:57:45 AM
Play Texas hold'em in Vegas
go to a champions league game
ride a horse
learn the drums
drive a mustang
build a house
run a marathon
own a racehorse
go back to austrailia/new zealand
run my own business

See :
the great wall of china
the grand canyon
niagra falls
the northern lights
my club win the oneill cup again  Wink

What business would you like to set up BUOS?

Me and U belfast marathon next year get some stuffed cross off that list.

I done my list before on this would like to add:
Road Trip across Europe.
Spotted any unladylike behaviour report within:
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13209.0

Quote from: Tyrones own on July 04, 2009, 06:47:13 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 05, 2009, 03:05:53 PM
2. Visit Australia
3. Go on a ZERO-G flight
4. Play Guitar
5. Free Fall

Update on my list.

1. Haven't looked into it.
2. Hoping to go for a month in April.
3. Haven't looked into it.
4. Can't find a small enough one.
5. Doctor won't sign the waiver to let me jump.

Would this yoke scratch the itch Zig... if there's one anywhere around there that is.
It's damn good craic and though it simulates the free fall... it doesn't come close to actually jumping :-\

http://iflysfbay.com/index.php?page=676&size=photo&RECORD_KEY(galleryContentSource)=id&id(galleryContentSource)=758

The doctor did recommend that as an alternative, but I haven't found anywhere that has it. As for the Superman suit..... not sure it's me.

long sleves

I would like to write a book.

I have had a couple of ideas over last few years. However, much like most of my posts on internet forums, I am not too sure if these ideas would be of interest to others.

Caid

Quote from: SidelineKick on January 06, 2009, 02:54:31 PM
Is it sad that I have nothing that immediately springs to mind? I'm just happy with life at the minute everything seems to be going well (touch wood).

I have no aspirations to bungee jump, or swim with sharks or go to Oz. People often say "you have to to this, you have to do that, you have to see Oz, bla bla bla". I'm happy with my life in Ireland so I'm sticking with it.

(Plus if I left now I'd never get a job when I returned)  :D

Agreed
When my country takes her place among the nations of the earth...then may my epitaph be written

tyrone girl

Quote from: long sleves on October 13, 2009, 10:46:42 PM
I would like to write a book.

I have had a couple of ideas over last few years. However, much like most of my posts on internet forums, I am not too sure if these ideas would be of interest to others.

Also have always wanted to write a book - started one a few months back - hope its worth reading when its finished.