NFL Division 1 2022

Started by Blowitupref, January 15, 2022, 08:56:51 PM

The wind never won a game, Tyrone chit the nest.

Impressive from Donegal in the 2nd half.

He should have just punched that ball over the bar at the end.

Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 26, 2022, 09:17:08 PM
Kicked ourselves out of it. Some terrible decision making.

Decision making was awful last week too.

Even a shit Donegal team are near impossible to beat in Ballybofey.

Quote from: bennydorano on February 26, 2022, 09:16:34 PM
Strange game, thought Donegal were going to get a hiding midway through the first half.

They were shocking in that middle 15 minutes of the first half. Too many lads hiding and few putting a tackle in.

But fair fucks, they showed a bit of balls and fought for it.

Massive two points, and a good shot of confidence and belief ahead of what's to come.

Quote from: screenexile on February 26, 2022, 09:17:42 PM
Have never seen the breeze used as badly by 2 teams in my life!!

Donegal wanted that more when the game was in the melting pot so fair play to them. Tyrone were very poor that second half!

Never thought I'd agree with Screenexile, but that is 100%.

Who's the auld boy sliding himself in beside Sean Cavanagh?😁

cadhlancian

terrible loss considering Mayo . Kerry and Dublin still to play. Any reason why McShane is only getting 15 mins and being used as an impact sub? McKenna carrying a knock? Paul Donaghy tried hard but just isnt at that top level , same with Richie Donnolly , continue to get plenty of game time ...

After the round 1 draw lesson learnt on closing that match out by Donegal tonight.

mrdeeds

Quote from: J70 on February 26, 2022, 09:23:42 PM
Who's the auld boy sliding himself in beside Sean Cavanagh?😁

He'd be a better pundit anyway.

Saffrongael

Tyrone 1/5 at HT to win that game
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

tyrone08

Quote from: red hander on February 26, 2022, 09:20:45 PM
Quote from: screenexile on February 26, 2022, 09:17:42 PM
Have never seen the breeze used as badly by 2 teams in my life!!

Donegal wanted that more when the game was in the melting pot so fair play to them. Tyrone were very poor that second half!

Never thought I'd agree with Screenexile, but that is 100%.

Yeah they were poor but I think that's only their 4 game so I won't be worrying too much. It seemed the breeze died down from the first half

Think we will do well to get a point from the last 3 games tbh.

That was a very strange game. Tyrone totally dominant all over the field for majority of game against wind. Donegal never reached those heights second half but Tyrone chronic on the ball. Maybe Donegal deserve credit for nullifying Tyrone's best players in that second half.

In hiding

Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 26, 2022, 09:17:08 PM
Kicked ourselves out of it. Some terrible decision making.
I dont agree, I think we have too many lads with big egos

CK_Redhand

I don't think the wind favoured shooting into that end as much as the pundits were saying. Mccurry usually delivers under pressure but had 3 bad misses near the end.  I agree with the above poster, egos need to be left at home