Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 11:14:08 PM

Title: I cant wait any longer - Happy Birthday Ziggly. December 3rd
Post by: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 11:14:08 PM
Ladies and Gentlemen, boys and girls, posters of all ages. Please join with me in wishing our resident birthday wisher and lover of all things feminine the happiest birthday he has ever had.

The one, the only, the irripressible Ziggy!

Happy birthday horse, may a thousand camels shit in your garden and the sun shine out from under your oxters.

Edit - Technically there are still a few more ticks of the big hand until it reaches the little hand.
Title: Re: I cant wait any longer - Happy Birthday Ziggly. December 3rd
Post by: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 11:17:40 PM
44mins Pucks.

Thanks for the birthday wishes :)

I got to say my 28th year has been one of the best. I've worked for my wishes and got good returns for them. I planted a lot of seeds in my 28th year and they are being to bare fruit now, so my 29th year is shaping up to be a good one. :)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 02, 2008, 11:20:04 PM
I don't think you'll find many people begrudging Ziggy a happy birthday - certainly not me

Happy Birthday  ;D

Ya horny hoor  :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 02, 2008, 11:31:22 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 02, 2008, 11:20:04 PM
I don't think you'll find many people begrudging Ziggy a happy birthday - certainly not me

You will on this board,begrudgers are everywhere on here..
Anyways lets leave all that behind us...

Happy Birthday,I hope that other thing happens for you it will be worth the wait  ;)
Btw if your 29 then its your 30th year...you have 29 done!

Post by: pintsofguinness on December 02, 2008, 11:48:23 PM
Bollocks thread.
Post by: Denn Forever on December 02, 2008, 11:53:22 PM
Does anyone else find this all a bit creepy?  ???

Better check my profile.

Post by: leenie on December 02, 2008, 11:58:20 PM

happy birthday ziggy

(http://www.sweetums.com.au/images/pageimages/birthday-cakes1.jpg)
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 02, 2008, 11:58:21 PM
Yes, I've always found puck creepy.
Post by: maggie on December 03, 2008, 12:00:16 AM
Awww man, gutted you got there first puck.
Anyways, it is technically your birthday now, so best wishes for a lovely day.
Hope you get lots of pressies.
Mwah  :-*  :-*  :-*
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2008, 12:01:46 AM
Yes it is now the 3rd
Happy Birthday you little bollix  :)
Post by: fitzroyalty on December 03, 2008, 12:07:16 AM
happy birthday  ;)
Post by: kickingmule on December 03, 2008, 12:12:30 AM
Happy birthday ziggy ... have a good one! :)
Post by: Doire abú on December 03, 2008, 12:19:31 AM
Happy birthday Ziggy!!
Post by: thebandit on December 03, 2008, 12:28:09 AM
Breithlá shona duitse...... you horny hoor ;)
Post by: Tyrones own on December 03, 2008, 12:28:51 AM
 Happy Birthday Zig... ;D
Post by: youngfella on December 03, 2008, 01:04:24 AM
happy birthday old chap!
Post by: Niall Quinn on December 03, 2008, 04:55:07 AM
Happy birdie Ziggy.
Where did this Ziggysego lark stem from anyway? I think there was a thread on the old board on roots of user handle, but I can't recall if you divulged or not.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 03, 2008, 05:03:59 AM
Wasn't it something to do with Quantum Leap?
Post by: Niall Quinn on December 03, 2008, 05:11:38 AM
Maybe - the little computer thing was called Ziggy wasn't it - not sure about the ego.
I recall your username being attributed to parental appelation on that thread Gabe!
Post by: gerry on December 03, 2008, 07:25:20 AM

Re: What Does Your Name Mean/That's not my name!
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2008, 11:39:52 AM »

Mine is the name of the computer in Quantum Leap, which had a big ego.

Post by: gerry on December 03, 2008, 07:26:24 AM
ziggy have a good one, make sure you get a free pint in eddies
Post by: SidelineKick on December 03, 2008, 08:29:57 AM
Happy Birthday Ziggy! From SidelineKick and the rest of the Down people  ;)
Post by: The Gs Man on December 03, 2008, 09:07:39 AM
Happy Birthday Zig!

Crack one out for me!   :P
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 03, 2008, 09:16:15 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 03, 2008, 05:03:59 AM
Wasn't it something to do with Quantum Leap?

It's Ziggy's favourite show I think.

Happy Birthday Ziggy!!!
Post by: Doogie Browser on December 03, 2008, 09:17:57 AM
Quote from: The Gs Man on December 03, 2008, 09:07:39 AM
Crack one out for me!   :P
For God's sake Gs Man do it yourself!!
Post by: The Gs Man on December 03, 2008, 09:22:26 AM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on December 03, 2008, 09:17:57 AM

I meant a bottle of champagne you sick bastard!
Post by: Doogie Browser on December 03, 2008, 09:25:34 AM
Quote from: The Gs Man on December 03, 2008, 09:22:26 AM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on December 03, 2008, 09:17:57 AM

I meant a bottle of champagne you sick b**tard!
Yeah, yeah.  This rock & roll lifestyle is going to far!
Post by: illdecide on December 03, 2008, 09:48:07 AM
Happy Birthday Ziggy...

The treat's on me so take your pick...lol

(http://tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:xOvygbrw1PJZaM:http://img.alibaba.com/photo)

(http://tbn1.google.com/images?q=tbn:SEaJIODMqdKJeM:http://ocw.usu.edu/University)
Post by: Square Ball on December 03, 2008, 12:35:12 PM
and a happy one from me to Zig.

Doing anything special?

Post by: full back on December 03, 2008, 12:38:53 PM
Happy Birthday ziggy
A wee present for you.......................

(http://www.addictlab.com/labfiles/creatives/Objet_2_variante.jpg)
Post by: Onion Bag on December 03, 2008, 12:41:19 PM
Happy Birthday, Have a Good One
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2008, 03:32:23 PM
Puckoon – Thanks for starting the ball rolling. Didn't realise how embarrassing it was until now...

Gab – Thanks sir. I'm sure someone will have something to say. I'm not horny!!

Real LaoisLad – Thanks sir. I'm hoping things work out too. Now or never as they say ;)

Pints – Feck off you whinger! Lol

Denn Forever – Puck always knew.

Leenie – Thanks  Can't wait to bite into that cake 

Pints – What did I just tell you??

Real LaoisLad – Thanks.... Again lol

Fitzroyalty – Thanks sir. Keep the filth to a minimum for today :op

Kickingmule – Thanks sir, I intend to.

Doire abu – Thanks. For a Derry one, you're not a bad one! Lol

Thebandit - Dia is Muire duit. Why do you all think I'm horny?

Tyrones own – Thanks my American based friend 

Youngfella – Thanks, but less of the old stuff.....

Niall Quinn – It's came from the handlink computer in Quantum Leap called Ziggy, who had a big ego.

Gab – Correct

Gerry – Good researching and thanks for the birthday wish

SidelineKick – Thanks sideline, but you know that Drew (RIP) da man!!

Gs Man – Thanks and er.. no! urgh!

El cuervo fc -  Thanks sir. Can't believe you made me cry on the eve of my birthday.

Illdecide – Er... thanks? Not sure what to do with that lol

Square Ball – Thanks. Going for a meal with my parents tonight.

Full back. Thanks. However this horny stuff is getting beyond a joke now!!

Onion Bag – Thanks sir. My last year in my 20s, so I better make it a good one.
Post by: SidelineKick on December 03, 2008, 03:35:05 PM
A top class reply in true Ziggy style!
Post by: full back on December 03, 2008, 03:36:42 PM
Apologies if you feel offended ziggy ;)
Post by: Zapatista on December 03, 2008, 03:38:52 PM
HB Ziggy
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 03, 2008, 03:42:11 PM
Missed this one Ziggy, have a great one. Oh, I do foresee one black day that you'll have in your 29th year, involving Sigersons and Greencastle, and a severe hiding for the latter from the former, but there'll always be your 30th year  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2008, 03:43:35 PM
Zap - Thanks sir :)

FoSB - After the bumming Strabane did in the local press about beating the All-Ireland Champions... we've a right to put right there. ;) Thanks for the birthday wishes though  :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2008, 03:53:15 PM
Class avatar Full Back  :D
Post by: downgirl on December 03, 2008, 03:56:39 PM
Happy birthday have a great rest of the day and night!!  :-*
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 03, 2008, 03:57:36 PM
Happy birthday zig, hot date tonight??
Post by: full back on December 03, 2008, 03:58:07 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2008, 03:53:15 PM

I knew you would appreciate it LL....... ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2008, 04:00:52 PM
Quote from: full back on December 03, 2008, 03:58:07 PM

If I knew how to do those types of avatars I'd have one of Rio the Donkey doing one of his crazy kamikaze back passes  ;)
Post by: full back on December 03, 2008, 04:02:04 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2008, 04:00:52 PM

If I knew how to do those types of avatars I'd have one of Rio the Donkey doing one of his crazy kamikaze back passes  ;)

Rio isnt a donkey, he is one of the classiest centre backs in the world :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2008, 04:02:32 PM
Quote from: full back on December 03, 2008, 04:02:04 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2008, 04:00:52 PM

Rio isnt a donkey, he is one of the classiest centre backs in the world :D

Sure he is  ::)   :D
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2008, 04:09:33 PM
downgirl - Thanks dear. And thanks for the wee message this morning ;) :*

Our Nail Lonely - Thanks sir. Not tonight, doing the family thing.
Post by: downredblack on December 03, 2008, 04:11:43 PM
Happy Birthday Zig ,

It's my daughters birthday today so will be doing the cake and candles thing later myself.
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2008, 04:20:08 PM
Thanks downredblack. Happy Birthday to your daughter also.
Post by: Harold Disgracey on December 03, 2008, 05:56:02 PM
Happy Birthday zig, have a good one.
Post by: magickingdom on December 03, 2008, 08:13:13 PM
ziggy, hope its a great day - enjoy the meal and rest of the night
Post by: Yes I Would on December 03, 2008, 11:33:35 PM
Happy Birthday Ziggster.  Soon be all over for another year.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=FWbRuUE5E9M&feature=related
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2008, 11:35:30 PM
Harold Disgracey - Thanks for the birthday wishes.

magickingdom - Thank you sir. The meal was wonderful. Nearly didn't make it back home, there was that much snow.

Yes I Would - Thanks. Can't believe it's nearly over :'( Only you could find something like that on YouTube!!  :D
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on December 03, 2008, 11:46:51 PM
Enjoy the last 13 minutes of your birthday Ziggy!
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2008, 11:48:36 PM
I will TAM, I will :)
Post by: ziggysego on December 04, 2008, 12:01:08 AM
Thanks TYP. What a great way to end the birthday hearing Sean was MoTM. Was a pleasure and great delight meeting you that day in Longford. Finished off a wonderful day, secure in the knowledge that Tommy was coming back up north.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on December 04, 2008, 12:14:02 AM
If ziggy was in Longford then I am sad I missed this event

I am 42 in 21 days time. I notice grey hairs hairs where really gray hairs hould not be.

Bastards.

Up Longford!
Post by: ziggysego on December 04, 2008, 12:32:39 AM
Lovely neck of the woods Shamrock. The Sat-Nav didn't pick up any of the new roads though and I got a bit lost at one point.
Post by: gerry on December 04, 2008, 12:59:19 AM
heel it into you, it soon be over
Post by: full back on December 04, 2008, 07:42:40 AM
Well zig, how was the grub?
Post by: Hardy on December 04, 2008, 09:02:43 AM
All right, can I get this over with now and be the first to wish Ziggy a happy birthday on 3 December 2009? Anyone else so inclined may feel free to associate themselves with this expression and consider this a blanket 'happy birthday' to everyone, to cover all birth anniversaries occurring in the foreseeable future. In fact, you don't need to limit it to birthdays and you may take this post as expressing the wish that everyone is happy every day. The author, however, disclaims and disavows any responsibility for unhappy days, howsoever and whensoever occurring.
Post by: Billys Boots on December 04, 2008, 09:15:37 AM
Why thank you Hardy, I feel a good day coming on.
Post by: Rois on December 03, 2009, 12:33:25 AM
That time of year again...
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2009, 12:37:58 AM
Thanks Rois. I'm officially old now! :'(
Post by: leenie on December 03, 2009, 12:38:35 AM
happy birthday zigster............... :-*
Post by: Shamrock Shore on December 03, 2009, 12:40:34 AM
15,826 posts.

What age is he really
Post by: Sandino on December 03, 2009, 12:41:21 AM
Let me add my best regards. Its great to see you back with us!
Post by: Galwaybhoy on December 03, 2009, 12:49:50 AM
Happy birthday Zig  :-*
Post by: Caid on December 03, 2009, 01:11:04 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 03, 2009, 12:37:58 AM
Thanks Rois. I'm officially old now! :'(

(http://pix.motivatedphotos.com/2009/4/5/633745701561176310-turning40.jpg)
Post by: maggie on December 03, 2009, 08:40:36 AM
happy birthday young zig.
hope you have a wonderful day  :-*
Post by: gerry on December 03, 2009, 08:59:12 AM
Have a good un ziggy
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 03, 2009, 09:43:37 AM
Happy Birthday shithead!
Post by: rossie mad on December 03, 2009, 10:06:36 AM

Happy birthday zig.

Always enjoy your contributions on the board
Post by: ziggysego on December 04, 2009, 02:29:10 PM
Thank you all for the birthday wishes, I'm honestly touched. I was in Dublin yesterday and went to the Top Gear Live show in the RDS. Great night's craic.
Post by: stpauls on December 04, 2009, 02:59:33 PM
I know this is late, so don't shout, but happy birthday Zig!! looks like you had a cracking day all the same without my good wishes!!
Post by: stew on December 04, 2009, 03:25:07 PM
Glad you had a ball on the big birthday Ziggy, you are all rite for a Tyronie. ;)
Post by: anportmorforjfc on December 04, 2009, 09:30:29 PM
Happy birthday Zig.
Post by: Ambrose on December 02, 2019, 04:26:03 PM
Janie Mac Ziggy's nearly 40  :o

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azzUuyN8SzU
Post by: Main Street on December 02, 2019, 10:57:47 PM
The silent Mod. the last of the true Tyronies, happy birthday Zigg.
Post by: The Gs Man on December 03, 2019, 09:10:55 AM
Happy 40th grandpa!!
Post by: ziggysego on December 03, 2019, 08:01:07 PM
I'm officially a member of the old farts club.

Thank you everyone. 😊😊
Post by: Rois on December 03, 2019, 08:06:34 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 03, 2019, 08:01:07 PM
I'm officially a member of the old farts club.

Thank you everyone. 😊😊
Mwah ha ha ha old man!
Post by: Square Ball on December 03, 2019, 08:10:27 PM
Holy God, this thread started 11 years ago, that's assuming my maths is correct, happy birthday mate, and here's to many many more.