We need to talk about the Dubs - get it off your chest

Started by The Hill is Blue, July 18, 2017, 02:48:49 PM

Kilkevan

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 06:22:45 PM
Quote from: Kilkevan on July 19, 2017, 05:51:51 PM
Thinking, as I do, that Gaelic football is a pure scutter of a sport, am I alone on this forum in not giving a bollix about Dublin?

You're on the wrong discussion board, ie, a troll.

How so? It's a GAA Discussion board - and as real GAA supporters know, Gaelic football is an unskillful muck up of a sport (if someone can tell me where the talent is in blasting a big round ball over a bar from ten yards I'll buy them a Guinness) reserved for lads who can't hurl properly! Tis a disgrace that an abomination like Peil Ghaelach comes under the auspices of the same organisation as the best sport in the world, namely Iomáint!

Quote from: Syferus on July 19, 2017, 07:56:14 PM
Thinking, as I do, that Gaelic football is a pure scutter of a sport, am I alone on this forum in not giving a bollix about Dublin?

Quote from: Buttofthehill on July 19, 2017, 01:49:35 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 19, 2017, 01:17:06 PM
Leinster Minor titles  2009, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2017

Leinster under 21 titles  2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Leinster Senior Titles 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

All Ireland Minor 2012

All Ireland u-21 2010, 2012, 2014, 2017

All Ireland Senior 2011, 2013, 2015, 2016

This Phenomenal group a really doing the business! I mean how lucky are Dublin football to suddenly fall on such riches (excuse the pun) of talent! I know it is only a fad and will pass! :P

Throw up Kerry's record too.not too shabby I'd guess.

Kerry

Munster Minor 2006, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Munster under 21 2008, 2017

Munster Senior 2005, 2007, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Minor AI 2014, 2015, 2016

Under 21 AI 2008

Senior AI 2009, 2014

Meath

Leinster Senior 2010

Leinster u-21

Leinster Minor 2006, 2008

AI Senior

AI under 21

AI Minor

Quote from: seafoid on July 19, 2017, 08:33:40 PM

It's a GAA discussion board, not a Gaelic fuball board

Incorrect, or are you similarly unaware of the hurling pages on this site?

Quote from: Kilkevan on July 19, 2017, 08:55:51 PM

How so? It's a GAA Discussion board - and as real GAA supporters know, Gaelic football is an unskillful muck up of a sport (if someone can tell me where the talent is in blasting a big round ball over a bar from ten yards I'll buy them a Guinness) reserved for lads who can't hurl properly! Tis a disgrace that an abomination like Peil Ghaelach comes under the auspices of the same organisation as the best sport in the world, namely Iomáint!

You wannabe fecking cricketer (and yes, your lot were the best on this island before the GAA codified something else that you could profitably twist your wrists to) -- go to the hurlers' pages, lest a troll you will always be.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 09:12:00 PM

Even this section is called GAA discussion. Not fuball discussion

And this is a discussion board, not a disparagement board, for those with severe delusions of grandeur, coupled with a woeful knowledge of history.

Ball Hopper

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 09:36:51 PM
And this is a discussion board, not a disparagement board, for those with severe delusions of grandeur, coupled with a woeful knowledge of history.

You tell him, FOSB!!!  Send him back to the banks of that little river in KK...not the Nore, but a much smaller one...can't think of the name of it now.

Kilkevan

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 09:12:00 PM

Tis you who is incorrect. Look up above... gaaboard.com -> GAA Discussion -> GAA Discussion... nothing there to suggest anything about this sub forum being only about "big ball blasting".

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 09:18:03 PM
Quote from: Kilkevan on July 19, 2017, 08:55:51 PM

You wannabe fecking cricketer (and yes, your lot were the best on this island before the GAA codified something else that you could profitably twist your wrists to) -- go to the hurlers' pages, lest a troll you will always be.

As outlined above, it's a GAA Discussion board. Anyway, lot more skill to cricket than hoofing a massive round ball over a bar from five yards out so I'll take the compliment  ;D.

Kilkevan

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 09:36:51 PM

, and !

;D ;D ;D

Quote from: Kilkevan on July 19, 2017, 09:40:21 PM

As outlined above, it's a GAA Discussion board. Anyway, lot more skill to cricket than hoofing a massive round ball over a bar from five yards out so I'll take the compliment  ;D.

Here, Cody's all-believing disciple, though maybe you should listen to a bit less seafoid: DA FECKING HURLING PAGE

Kilkevan

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 10:03:26 PM

Here, Cody's all-believing disciple, though maybe you should listen to a bit less seafoid: DA FECKING HURLING PAGE

Lol...

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH........

BOOM!

Quote from: Kilkevan on July 19, 2017, 10:22:25 PM

Lol...

BOOM!

Hilarious, no truly!  ::)

Kilkevan

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2017, 10:24:02 PM
Quote from: Kilkevan on July 19, 2017, 10:22:25 PM

Lol...

BOOM!

Hilarious, no truly!  ::)

And now on RTÉ 1 for those who missed our earlier show...

Quote from: Kilkevan on July 19, 2017, 09:47:52 PM
, and !

;D ;D ;D