Hamas attack Israel & subsequent genocide

Started by bennydorano, October 07, 2023, 09:39:18 AM

Quote from: Hound on November 11, 2023, 08:00:53 PM
Quote from: Itchy on November 11, 2023, 07:44:37 PM
Quote from: Hound on November 11, 2023, 05:09:11 PM
Quote from: Franko on November 10, 2023, 11:07:53 PM
Quote from: Itchy on November 10, 2023, 10:15:21 PMDoes anyone genuinely still believe Israel didn't bomb that first hospital?

I can't be bothered to go back to find out who, but we had a poster on here try to suggest that the Israelis were being 'open and honest' about it

After releasing about half a dozen doctored video and audio clips to 'prove' it was Hamas

I mean how absolutely f**king thick does someone have to be

The genocidal Israelis (and Nigerian Princes) depend on such fools
No reputable source (and there have been many many examinations of the information provided by Israel) suggested the video was in any way doctored. One of the main pieces of video evidence actually came from an Al Jazeera camera. None of the media examinations gave any weight to the audio.

Hamas exaggerated the number of deaths and were seen taken items from the car park rubble. Hamas provided no evidence of Israeli shrapnel.

Israel have admitted bombing numerous schools, universities and hospitals. The only excuse they need is that Hamas have used it for something. They have no need to deny one and not deny the rest. Plus the results from the actual Israeli bombings are usually very different to that first hospital car park.

We can't say for sure who did it, but balance of probabilities based on all reports I've read is that it was a misfiring Palestinian rocket.

Not sure why people want to keep bringing it up, when it has been completely overshadowed by atrocities actually carried out by Israel.
Quote from: Hound on November 11, 2023, 05:09:11 PM
Quote from: Franko on November 10, 2023, 11:07:53 PM
Quote from: Itchy on November 10, 2023, 10:15:21 PMDoes anyone genuinely still believe Israel didn't bomb that first hospital?

I can't be bothered to go back to find out who, but we had a poster on here try to suggest that the Israelis were being 'open and honest' about it

After releasing about half a dozen doctored video and audio clips to 'prove' it was Hamas

I mean how absolutely f**king thick does someone have to be

The genocidal Israelis (and Nigerian Princes) depend on such fools
No reputable source (and there have been many many examinations of the information provided by Israel) suggested the video was in any way doctored. One of the main pieces of video evidence actually came from an Al Jazeera camera. None of the media examinations gave any weight to the audio.

Hamas exaggerated the number of deaths and were seen taken items from the car park rubble. Hamas provided no evidence of Israeli shrapnel.

Israel have admitted bombing numerous schools, universities and hospitals. The only excuse they need is that Hamas have used it for something. They have no need to deny one and not deny the rest. Plus the results from the actual Israeli bombings are usually very different to that first hospital car park.

We can't say for sure who did it, but balance of probabilities based on all reports I've read is that it was a misfiring Palestinian rocket.

Not sure why people want to keep bringing it up, when it has been completely overshadowed by atrocities actually carried out by Israel.

I'm sorry but you are either taking the piss or you can't bear the idea of admitting you were wrong.

Israel threatened to bomb the hospital 3 times, it got bombed. They've since bombed other hospitals, ambulances and today snipers were firing into another. And still you think on balance of probabilities that Hamas misfired a rocket into it. Mental
Your comment 'can't bear the idea of admitting you were wrong.' must be the reason you keep bringing this up.

The hospital wasn't bombed, the car park was hit with something. If Israel wanted to bomb the hospital it wouldn't be still standing, it would look more like the ones it actually did bomb. It's not clear how many died in the hospital, but it's less than 50, could be less than 10. The bulk of the people who died were poor souls sheltering in the car park having moved out of their homes. Horrific. 

But again, the approx 200 who died in this is a drop in the ocean of the 10,000 to 20,000 the Israelis actually have killed.  But itchy wants to win the internet and talk about conspiracy theories.

But I'm done with this 'feud' itchy, mod might ban us, and it's very boring for everyone else. At this stage it really doesn't matter that a faulty Palestinian rocket landed in a hospital car park given all the actual atrocities, so I will not be reading your next posts

I'm not feuding. You've just no credibility as a poster based on what you are saying and I'm leaving it there

Noted Hamas Propaganda outlet, the New York Times, had this to say:

In the posts, the Israeli military identified the moving aerial object as a "rocket aimed at Israel" that "misfired and exploded" at nearly the same time as the Al-Ahli Arab Hospital blast. Spokesmen for the Israeli military also explicitly identified this munition as the misfired rocket that caused the explosion in interviews with CNN and the BBC on Oct. 18 and in an interview with India Today on Oct. 19.

Numerous media outlets have shown the video footage and several have cited it as evidence that a Palestinian rocket hit the hospital.

But The Times concluded that the missile in the video was never near the hospital. It was launched from Israel, not Gaza, and appears to have exploded above the Israeli-Gaza border, at least two miles away from the hospital.

https://www.nytimes.com/2023/10/24/world/middleeast/gaza-hospital-israel-hamas-video.html

Starting to wonder what age some lads are on here, as they some growing up to do.

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on November 11, 2023, 08:24:17 PMStarting to wonder what age some lads are on here, as they some growing up to do.

Yeah it's a bitta point scoring type of stuff.

There's one guy on here, Give her Dixie who actually did something that was real, rather than post tripe on internet and feel good about themselves while sitting on their sofa

The latest chain of events in this 75 years is by far the worst.

I hope it stops soon, it's horrific

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 11, 2023, 08:50:03 PM

There's one guy on here, Give her Dixie who actually did something that was real, rather than post tripe on internet and feel good about themselves while sitting on their sofa

With respect Miltown, you've no idea what other posters have done that's "real" no more than I know what you've done. In this current scenario what can anyone do but protest? The food, water, medical cannot get in. No one gets in or out. As European citizens we can protest I can tell you I've been at a few protest marches since this kicked off and maybe some others have too, I don't know.

Quote from: Itchy on November 11, 2023, 08:59:54 PM

With respect Miltown, you've no idea what other posters have done that's "real" no more than I know what you've done. In this current scenario what can anyone do but protest? The food, water, medical cannot get in. No one gets in or out. As European citizens we can protest I can tell you I've been at a few protest marches since this kicked off and maybe some others have too, I don't know.

I can protest, I can stop buying stuff from Israel but Christ lad, you're or I are doing nowt unfortunately.

But that's ok, there are loads of issues worldwide that other than walking into a city centre on a protest march, which in fairness I've not done for Palestine, but certainly for our home problems it won't or hasn't stopped the current war in the Middle East.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 11, 2023, 09:09:15 PM

I can protest, I can stop buying stuff from Israel but Christ lad, you're or I are doing nowt unfortunately.

But that's ok, there are loads of issues worldwide that other than walking into a city centre on a protest march, which in fairness I've not done for Palestine, but certainly for our home problems it won't or hasn't stopped the current war in the Middle East.

and give her dixie did nowt by that measure too.

I doubt anyone here thinks they are doing anything anywhere near important in the grand scheme but that doesn't stop people doing what they can however little it is, however little it impacts. boycotting, protesting, manning stands, packing boxes of toys etc.

it's a it rich (politely) telling people they are posting tripe to feel good about themselves..

I know it's still a short period of time, but is anyone surprised there has been no real retaliation from supposed Gaza sympathisers?

Yes. It maybe is short but feels like a long time

Quote from: ONeill on November 11, 2023, 11:23:52 PMI know it's still a short period of time, but is anyone surprised there has been no real retaliation from supposed Gaza sympathisers?
We don't know what their red lines are. Ethnic cleansing is likely to be one.

Meanwhile

https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/2023-11-10/ty-article/.premium/gazas-humanitarian-crisis-turns-into-a-strategic-weapon-for-israel

Gaza's Humanitarian Crisis Turns Into a Strategic Weapon for Israel
The humanitarian crisis in Gaza now gives Israel diplomatic leverage, which includes receiving concessions from Egypt and a defanging of the American rush to reach a two-state solution

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 11, 2023, 09:09:15 PM

How in the name of Jaysus is the GAAboard supposed to influence the direction of a war in the Middle East? We can't even influence GAA matches.
If people are better informed, surely that is as much as anyone can do.

John Finucane and Clare Daly can speak for Ireland

Clare Daly https://twitter.com/umyaznemo/status/1712911970041577885
John Finucane https://m.youtube.com/shorts/Ypvh38p2RJs

Ireland's diplomats can speak up and influence things in the EU.

The Israelis have destroyed a cardiac unit at al Shifa hospital and have offered to take 40 premature babies for PR purposes  in order to demonstrate their humanity.
They really put the n in cuts.