NFL Division 2 - 2020

Started by Captain Obvious, January 10, 2020, 05:09:45 PM

Quote from: Rudi on October 17, 2020, 07:10:05 PM
Good to get a win should have won by much more against a very ill disciplined side.

We threw it away. And our discipline cost us alright. Very soft first penalty though. For such a big lad yer man went down very easily

Was looking iffy there for awhile but much improved last 30 mins or so. Created plenty of chances and squandered a lot. But overall very composed in the end. Conor's injury a worry but Mulooley back a huge plus. Love what an attacking threat so many of our backs now are.

Westside

Fair play to a game Armagh side for pushing Roscommon all the way.

Quote from: tonto1888 on October 17, 2020, 07:19:50 PM
Good to get a win should have won by much more against a very ill disciplined side.

We threw it away. And our discipline cost us alright. Very soft first penalty though. For such a big lad yer man went down very easily

Youse did nothing in the second half only mouth and foul. Never looked like scoring a goal, we should have got 5. The hand for the first penalty was around the neck, after kneeing a player in the back he should have seen red.

Quote from: Rudi on October 17, 2020, 07:26:04 PM

Youse did nothing in the second half only mouth and foul. Never looked like scoring a goal, we should have got 5. The hand for the first penalty was around the neck, after kneeing a player in the back he should have seen red.

I was agreeing with you. You seem angry though. We beat ourselves. If Morgan didn't have a rush of blood to the head we win the game. And yes. Kennedy was a very lucky boy to only get a yellow. Was a red all day long. No place for that nonsense

Quote from: tonto1888 on October 17, 2020, 07:28:56 PM

I was agreeing with you. You seem angry though. We beat ourselves. If Morgan didn't have a rush of blood to the head we win the game. And yes. Kennedy was a very lucky boy to only get a yellow. Was a red all day long. No place for that nonsense

Any how hope Armagh make it up to Div 1, always had decent footballers and supporters, tonight was probably a bit of dirty diesel.

Quote from: Rudi on October 17, 2020, 07:33:30 PM

Any how hope Armagh make it up to Div 1, always had decent footballers and supporters, tonight was probably a bit of dirty diesel.

Sadly not mate. It's been our downfall for a few years. Not sure division one would be good for us

I don't think we can have any complaints about both penalties

Quote from: BennyCake on October 17, 2020, 07:37:19 PM

I don't think we can have any complaints about both penalties

It was a penalty alright. I just think the big man went down easy. That said Kennedy shouldn't have been on to give it away

Angelo

Gough absolutely rode Armagh there from what I saw.

Armagh have a discipline problem though, their tackling is really poor and Roscommon focused on their rash tackling but some of the frees Roscommon got were so so soft yet Oisin O'Neill regularly had three or four lads hanging out of him and had nothing given.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Well it all turned out right in the end.
We were very poor and pedestrian in the first half.
When we started to move with a bit of pace and drive Armagh were in trouble.
McKeon probably our best player over the whole game.
Mullooly going forward, the Dalys, Lennon and Enda contributed well as did Compton.
We're as good as up but not mathematical yet.

Quote from: Angelo on October 17, 2020, 07:42:40 PM
Gough absolutely rode Armagh there from what I saw.

Armagh have a discipline problem though, their tackling is really poor and Roscommon focused on their rash tackling but some of the frees Roscommon got were so so soft yet Oisin O'Neill regularly had three or four lads hanging out of him and had nothing given.

We cost ourselves the game woth our indiscipline mate. Can't blame the ref for that loss

omochain

Quote from: tonto1888 on October 17, 2020, 07:34:34 PM

Sadly not mate. It's been our downfall for a few years. Not sure division one would be good for us

You maybe correct Kemosabe... 1 to 4 we are Division 4, Middling round the middle with a Divison 1 attack.

Quote from: omochain on October 17, 2020, 07:46:22 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on October 17, 2020, 07:34:34 PM

You maybe correct Kemosabe... 1 to 4 we are Division 4, Middling round the middle with a Divison 1 attack.

That's a bit harsh on the keeper

The longer that game went the worse they got the opposite for Roscommon whom finished the game very strongly. Promotion still very much in Armagh hands.