James McClean

Started by thewobbler, July 19, 2015, 12:39:27 PM

Is it this time of year again?

An Watcher

Old news now.  McClean has ridden the storm and fair play to him for sticking to his guns

Quote from: theticklemister on October 31, 2016, 08:28:29 PM
Is it this time of year again?

It's always 'this time of year again'

thebar

Quote from: An Watcher on October 31, 2016, 08:33:55 PM
Old news now.  McClean has ridden the storm and fair play to him for sticking to his guns

Fair play to McClean he said he wouldn't wear the poppy...believes in something and stuck to it irrespective of what others think....man deserves nothing but credit as you said old news move on.

Quote from: T Fearon on October 31, 2016, 08:55:03 PM
Every year an elderly neighbour comes to my door selling poppies.Although I do not support war or its practitioners,and certainly not the British Army I nevertheless make a small donation to maintain good neighbourliness and acknowledge help given like accepting parcels etc delivered for me during the day.I don't in any way feel like I'm endorsing the British Army by doing this,I'm just being a good neighbour as far as I'm concernec

What if he was selling porn mags, would you buy them too. You could also politely decline his poppy and if he were a decent neighbour he would think nothing of it.

RealSpiritof98

Hes been playing rightly tbh, own up anyone who thought he was a martin oneill 1 season project. He has rallied well after Wigan. No point commenting on the other shite as he has set out his stall explained it to death and shouldnt have to every year.

What surprise Tony the big man with a keyboard but winces when the British Legion want his money.

Would this be counted as the Poppy Watch thread re-starting for 2016 ?

Quote from: Aaron Boone on October 31, 2016, 10:34:59 PM
Would this be counted as the Poppy Watch thread re-starting for 2016 ?
It's a bit late but let's squeeze a few days out of it.

Quote from: Itchy on October 31, 2016, 10:21:47 PM
Every year an elderly neighbour comes to my door selling poppies.Although I do not support war or its practitioners,and certainly not the British Army I nevertheless make a small donation to maintain good neighbourliness and acknowledge help given like accepting parcels etc delivered for me during the day.I don't in any way feel like I'm endorsing the British Army by doing this,I'm just being a good neighbour as far as I'm concernec

What if he was selling porn mags, would you buy them too. You could also politely decline his poppy and if he were a decent neighbour he would think nothing of it.

Im liking the sound of your neighbours chap

Quote from: Itchy on October 31, 2016, 10:21:47 PM

Hell, yes. You don't heave to wear the poppy or read the magazines.

Would you rather travel to the Post Office to pick up parcels?

Can't believe that this rubbish is still an issue with the Rule Britannia Brigade! He said his piece - move on!

Quote from: From the Bunker on October 31, 2016, 11:55:41 PM
Can't believe that this rubbish is still an issue with the Rule Britannia Brigade! He said his piece - move on!

Exactly. Someone should tell Gregory that.

Just highlights how unprincipled a man you really are.

Gregory said Mc Clean just can't help himself. In fact it is Gregory who just can't help himself. Gregory's bigotry is ingrained.

a pic accompanying a couple of the gutter press's lambasting of young McClean for not wearing a poppy, had Raheem Sterling, also not wearing a poppy.

Gregory Campbell is an absolute spanner. There's not another part of the world where an inept hure like himself would hold any kind of position of power...only the timewarped black north