Rory McIlroy

Started by Oraisteach, February 26, 2012, 06:13:56 PM

dillinger

Quote from: gerrykeegan on March 11, 2012, 10:13:57 PM
I'll sing god save the f**king queen if  he holds on

Don't forget to stand up now. ;)

Touchdown! David Cameron wings in to Washington to meet President Obama at start of three-day U.S. tour

There will be a black tie state dinner for 1,000 at the White House, with prominent Britons such as golfer Rory McIlroy and actor Damian Lewis among the celebrities in attendance.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2114508/Touchdown-David-Cameron-wings-Washington-meet-President-Obama-start-day-U-S-tour.html#ixzz1p2bLD83L

Leo

The small minded desire to make Rory a "briton" or indeed a "Paddy" (topical as that may be this week) is pathetic.
Like me I would suspect he is a British citizen, having been born in Northern Ireland. Fact of life.
Like me I suspect he has  a British passport - although nowadays all EU passports tend to be the same. (I also have an unused Irish passport and if you have  a few quid I can get one for your friend from Somalia in the morning).
Like me I would suspect that on first question as to his country oforigin he would say Ireland without any thought of narrow political affiliation.
And I would aslo suggest that like me he would find all this bollix tiresome in the extreme.
A young lad from these islands is the world's no. 1 in golf - now celebrate that without caveat or go dig yourself a hole.
Fierce tame altogether

Forever Green

He`s doing Ireland proud. Well done to him

Quote from: Forever Green on March 13, 2012, 11:36:54 PM

Like G Mac he's also cultivating a great American accent :-[

whitegoodman

Quote from: 5 Sams on March 14, 2012, 04:58:15 PM

You wouldnt see our Padraig at that craic, will always walk and talk like an ul irish farmer!!!

Quote from: whitegoodman on March 14, 2012, 07:58:01 PM

You wouldnt see our Padraig at that craic, will always walk and talk like an ul irish farmer!!!

Or Shane Lowry!!

Leo

Quote from: whitegoodman on March 14, 2012, 07:58:01 PM

and lately, play like one too.
Fierce tame altogether

QuoteLike G Mac he's also cultivating a great American accent

Ah no, hope he's not getting a dose of the Wayne McCullough's! 

He's about to become one of the Words greatest ever sportsmen and he's from this island we live on, to be celebrated irrespective of what his political or religious beliefs are.

But his hair is still shite.

whitegoodman

To be fair there has been a slight improvement on the old shaggydoll look but he could still do with an appointment in Peter Mark.

Leo is right on Padraig, playing like a dog at the minute, just shows ya it is all in the mind.  Pity too as although he couldnt drive for shite he had one of the best short games about.  Probably still does in fact just cant keep the ball on the course.

whitegoodman

He is -3 after 4 at the transitions championship............he must read this

Quote from: Evil Genius on March 13, 2012, 11:06:04 PM

There will be a black tie state dinner for 1,000 at the White House, with prominent Britons such as golfer Rory McIlroy

Once he stops winning things he'll be Irish again ;D

Quote from: balladmaker on March 15, 2012, 12:08:26 PM

Ah no, hope he's not getting a dose of the Wayne McCullough's

He's about to become one of the Words greatest ever sportsmen and he's from this island we live on, to be celebrated irrespective of what his political or religious beliefs are.

Ahhh...Wayne...the "Packet Racket".

Quote from: 5 Sams on March 15, 2012, 02:59:50 PM
Quote from: balladmaker on March 15, 2012, 12:08:26 PM

Ah no, hope he's not getting a dose of the Wayne McCullough's

Ahhh...Wayne...the "Packet Racket".

Werld's Chempion