Official Gooners Thread - A New Hope

Started by Dinny Breen, November 10, 2006, 09:10:06 AM

the worst thing about this score, if it remains the same, is that Tony F will be back to glote no doubt, and start another thread about it

Fair play to Spurs. You can only give them credit for that. They took the game by the balls and exposed Arsenal's defence for what they were.

Possibly the worst Arsenal/Spurs experience in my living memory. Fcuk it. Drinking at 5 anyway.

Well Ireland should improve your spirits!!!!

I'll be having a wee drink myself after that....... Come on ye Spooors!

Gallas, man of the match.......

Brilliant game to watch. Going by Arsenal today the league is between Utd and Chelsea. Arsenal just don't have the consistency.

Quote from: EC Unique on November 20, 2010, 02:58:43 PM
Brilliant game to watch. Going by Arsenal today the league is between Utd and Chelsea. Arsenal just don't have the consistency.

Heart missing. Arsenal have talent in abundance. But they lack the guts/balls when a side begins to turn the tide.

This is not a nice feeling.

Quote from: Square Ball on November 20, 2010, 02:37:36 PM
the worst thing about this score, if it remains the same, is that Tony F will be back to glote no doubt, and start another thread about it

thats exactly what i was thinking ! If nobody bites and he got no replies he will go away again

fer fox ache

What a bunch of ball-less hooers, thank f**k it's the club dinner dance tonight. I can get a few beer in me and forget about it.

Arsenal need to fcuk it into them. Agricultural Bendtner to horse about.

Strange game. Arsenal playing fairly manically, as if they've something to prove to themselves, but playing a odd brand of 100mph football. Walcott having a real stinker. Honker.

No injury time sums it up. Breathless football - not in terms of high standard, just sorta urgent. Eboue better on the right wing than Walcott. Bendtner trying his best to forge something but coming out to centre field. Arsenal playing 1-4-6-0.

giving a serious amount of ball away tonight

Team    P    GD    PTS
1    S. Donetsk                 5    3    12
2    Arsenal                    5    11    10
3    Braga                    5    -6    7
4    Partizan Belgrade    5    -8    0

an fab of again, i say sell him to feck

Nasri, Chamakh and Vela on. Wenger going for it.