Official Gooners Thread - A New Hope

Started by Dinny Breen, November 10, 2006, 09:10:06 AM

To be honest, if I thought Liverpool had a chance of winning the league I'd feel no regret at losing a 19-game unbeaten streak at Anfield.

Having humiliated Chelsea this Saturday, I'd imagine that might happen.

Quote from: ONeill on April 16, 2009, 12:27:09 AM
To be honest, if I thought Liverpool had a chance of winning the league I'd feel no regret at losing a 19-game unbeaten streak at Anfield.

Having humiliated Chelsea this Saturday, I'd imagine that might happen.

19 game unbeaten streak at Anfield? For who Arsenal  ???
Neil Mellor might tell you different

Edit: Never mind I know what you meant now...

Quote from: ONeill on April 16, 2009, 12:17:38 AM
Job done.

Chelsea will be no problem at the weekend.

:P
Hopefully the first of 3 meetings between now and season end.

Solid performace from the Goons last night, the non-penalty and red card killed the game and Arsenal's luck is definitely in, anyway just some observations

RVP and Ade are definitley starting to form a very formidable partneship although someone should explain off-side to Ade....
Song is getting better and better with every game and is a good foil to a refreshed Cesc....
Toure is back to his best and if gets injured the goons are f*cked......
Walcott like Cesc has his match fitness back and looking very very sharp, still needs more composure on the ball...
Still look vunerable to set-pieces but much happier to see Fabanski in goal than Almunia he just seems to be more of a presence..
Saturday is a big test for one reason and one reason only Didier Drogba, has been a thorn in Arsenal's side (Senderos still having nightmares I'm sure) for the last 3 years, and he's hitting form at the right time.....I think this game will be decided by the odd goal in 5....Chelski have the experience and should edge it.....

Still good times to be a gooner.....

Some run-in:

Saturday, 18 April 2009
The FA Cup sponsored by E.ON
Arsenal v Chelsea, SF, 17:15

Tuesday, 21 April 2009
Barclays Premier League
Liverpool v Arsenal, 20:00

Sunday, 26 April 2009
Barclays Premier League
Arsenal v Middlesbrough, 13:30

Wednesday, 29 April 2009
UEFA Champions League
Man Utd v Arsenal, SF, L1, 19:45

Saturday, 02 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Portsmouth v Arsenal, 15:00

Tuesday, 05 May 2009
UEFA Champions League
Arsenal v Man Utd, SF, L2, 19:45

Sunday, 10 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Arsenal v Chelsea, 16:00

Saturday, 16 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Man Utd v Arsenal, 12:45

Sunday, 24 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Arsenal v Stoke, 16:00

Then the Barca game.

QuoteThen the Barca game.

love it  ;D

The Watcher Pat

That's a big run in alright...I think AW will rest a few players V Liverpool and Middlesboro...Don't think he will rest Cesc, Adeybayor or Walcott as they are the 3 who need games.

RVP might get a rest as he would be more prone to injury..With Asharvin taking his place.

Diaby will probably play in place of Nasri. And who ever is not going to play between Song and Denilson in the Utd game will probably play against Liverpool.

Just glad to still be involved in the business end the way things were going...

Oh by the way ONeill your going to have to fit the FA Cup final in there somewhere as well.... ;)
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Diet Coke

Quote from: ONeill on April 16, 2009, 12:00:23 PM
Some run-in:

Saturday, 18 April 2009
The FA Cup sponsored by E.ON
Arsenal v Chelsea, SF, 17:15

Tuesday, 21 April 2009
Barclays Premier League
Liverpool v Arsenal, 20:00

Sunday, 26 April 2009
Barclays Premier League
Arsenal v Middlesbrough, 13:30

Wednesday, 29 April 2009
UEFA Champions League
Man Utd v Arsenal, SF, L1, 19:45

Saturday, 02 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Portsmouth v Arsenal, 15:00

Tuesday, 05 May 2009
UEFA Champions League
Arsenal v Man Utd, SF, L2, 19:45

Sunday, 10 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Arsenal v Chelsea, 16:00

Saturday, 16 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Man Utd v Arsenal, 12:45

Sunday, 24 May 2009
Barclays Premier League
Arsenal v Stoke, 16:00

Then the Barca game.

Toughest match of the lot ;)
Everybody knows there no sucha thing as Sanity Clause.

ildanach

Quote from: The Watcher Pat on April 16, 2009, 01:26:20 PM

Oh by the way ONeill your going to have to fit the FA Cup final in there somewhere as well.... ;)

its the saturday after the champions league final!!! ;)
Statistics are like a bikini. What they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital.

charlie stubbs

Quote from: Gaffer on March 31, 2009, 10:21:52 PM
Dont care about Diaby and Rodney Trotter.

Pissed off about RVP !!

charlie stubbs

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 15, 2009, 09:48:37 PM
Fair play to the Gunners tonight excellent result.
Brilliant goal from Walcott.
Hope ye go all the way now

id second that unreal awareness by cesc and great finish from theo.  used think he was all pace and not much end product last 12 months changed my mind though very good player!

Any of you Gooner fans happen to be a silver member?
Headin over for the second leg of the Champs League with a mate who is a silver member and who in all likelihood will get a ticket when they go on sale next Thursday morning. I am a Red member and theres no chance that the tickets will be offered to Reds.
So if you are a silver member but dont intend to use it for the game then could you PM me about a lend for the match?

Quote from: ONeill on April 16, 2009, 11:36:56 PM
Nope, just a red.

Ah Jaysus, O Neill, when I saw that you had posted I started getting all excited thinking you were gonna weigh in with the old silver!!!

Quote from: hardstation on April 16, 2009, 11:41:56 PM
A lend? You swear you'll give the stub back?

Just the membership card, hardstation .