The ulster rugby trial

Started by caprea, February 01, 2018, 11:45:56 PM

Quote from: Orior on February 16, 2018, 07:51:58 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 15, 2018, 03:50:58 PM
Quote from: Orior on February 15, 2018, 03:42:57 PM
Is there an age limit for GAA Board membership?

Wonder what 10 or 11 year old children make of all this content.

I'd be more interested in you responding to how you'd react if it was your daughter in the witness box and if you'd be so willing to demean her and make light of the situation.

Listen here Syferus son, you have issues.

Nice attempt to avoid the point. You told us enough about yourself with your silence so it doesn't matter at this point.

I think he threw the question back at you, would you be as quick to judge your own son if he found himself in same position..

I don't think you answerd though

Quote from: Syferus on February 16, 2018, 08:01:41 PM
Quote from: Orior on February 16, 2018, 07:51:58 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 15, 2018, 03:50:58 PM
Quote from: Orior on February 15, 2018, 03:42:57 PM
Is there an age limit for GAA Board membership?

Wonder what 10 or 11 year old children make of all this content.

I'd be more interested in you responding to how you'd react if it was your daughter in the witness box and if you'd be so willing to demean her and make light of the situation.

Listen here Syferus son, you have issues.

Nice attempt to avoid the point. You told us enough about yourself with your silence so it doesn't matter at this point.

I don't have a daughter.

Hey, my dad died a few years ago, yet I regularly craic jokes about his death and funeral. Am I a very very very bad person in Syferus's book?

StGallsGAA

Probably a good time to close the thread....

Sher aren't there 2 more weeks left?

Frank_The_Tank

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 16, 2018, 08:35:41 PM
I think he threw the question back at you, would you be as quick to judge your own son if he found himself in same position..

I asked him.that..think he must have me ignored.  Regularly challenged and can't answer. 
Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience

Quote from: Frank_The_Tank on February 17, 2018, 09:04:21 AM

I asked him.that..think he must have me ignored.  Regularly challenged and can't answer.

What is the point of the hypothetical questions?

Okay, if it was my son in the dock then I would be disappointed, and I would want proper justice to take place and if he went to prison then accept it but he is still my son.

Would I craic jokes about it? No.

Would I object if others craiced jokes about it? No.

Have I answered everyone's questions?

Can someone explain exactly what I have done wrong?

Quote from: Orior on February 17, 2018, 01:10:08 PM
Quote from: Frank_The_Tank on February 17, 2018, 09:04:21 AM

What is the point of the hypothetical questions?

Okay, if it was my son in the dock then I would be disappointed, and I would want proper justice to take place and if he went to prison then accept it but he is still my son.

Would I craic jokes about it? No.

Would I object if others craiced jokes about it? No.

Have I answered everyone's questions?

Can someone explain exactly what I have done wrong?

This was for Syferus, Orior

Just seen the lads in Victoria Square, a sorry sight they look.. how's this morning proceedings go?

Targetman

Don't think anything is happening today, court resumes tomorrow

Quote from: Targetman on February 19, 2018, 01:37:49 PM
Don't think anything is happening today, court resumes tomorrow

They came in from the court direction, two had suits on as if they'd been attending court

Orchard park

Frank Greaney not tweeting and its so quiet here I presumed it was a day off

A juror has gone to a funeral. Just legal arguments today without the jury.

There is a video circulating of 3 ulster players - Paddy, Tommy and another.

Could influence the jury :-/