Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: ExiledGael on May 30, 2007, 09:47:29 PM

Title: Big Brother
Post by: ExiledGael on May 30, 2007, 09:47:29 PM
Right someone had to start it, I've heard they're all women, is that right??
Bound to be a few stunners in there, can't even see it here
Title: Re: Big Brother
Post by: Syd on May 30, 2007, 09:49:40 PM
There are a few that need "assaulted with a friendly weapon".......  ;)
Post by: ExiledGael on May 30, 2007, 09:51:26 PM
Nice Syd  :D
Did you say that to the judge in your defence??
Post by: Syd on May 30, 2007, 09:52:44 PM
Quote from: ExiledGael on May 30, 2007, 09:51:26 PM
Nice Syd  :D
Did you say that to the judge in your defence??

Al charges were dropped, Kieran Richardsons cousin is in it, at least someone in the family has talent........
Post by: ziggysego on May 30, 2007, 09:59:53 PM
I'm avoiding it at all costs this year.
Post by: The Gs Man on May 30, 2007, 10:00:46 PM
All women so far! 
Post by: Syd on May 30, 2007, 10:02:07 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 30, 2007, 09:59:53 PM
I'm avoiding it at all costs this year.

I intend to as well, its the worst kind of TV. The missus may want to watch it but Syd is the captain of this ship so there will be no BIg Brother.....
Post by: ExiledGael on May 30, 2007, 10:02:41 PM
All women!
You've no chance Ziggy!
Post by: ziggysego on May 30, 2007, 10:03:23 PM
Quote from: ExiledGael on May 30, 2007, 10:02:41 PM
All women!
You've no chance Ziggy!

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey!

Where did this reputation come from?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 30, 2007, 10:19:38 PM
Rich Blonde wan and Posh spice lookalike........nice :o

Twins....annoying >:(
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 30, 2007, 10:22:53 PM
Just caught the end, a Half Irish/Indian catholic man hater and a female wolfie smith! class
Post by: Galwaybhoy on May 30, 2007, 10:26:38 PM
I dont like Big Brother.  I dont have respect for the idiots that take part and I lose respect for those that present the show because they are involved with what is in my opinion the biggest load of shite on tv.  Why people are interested in watching these people I dont know, especially when they normally have fucked up lives and seem to be the lowest of the low.

There thats my rant over.  I'll probably wont post much in this thread from now on for fear of annoying any fans of the show. :)
Post by: mannix on May 30, 2007, 10:32:08 PM
Its no wonder people are becomer dumber by the year.This stuff is mind numbing and really unless you are laid up with a broken leg it has little place in your life.The WONDER YEARS  and its likes were tame and innocent but at least the acting was real, the gobshites on reality tv are gobshites of the highest order.The indian hater made something like 8 million from her exploits, i ask you what talent apart from pleasing a director on the side does she have.
I watch very little tv now, even the movies annoy me.
Maybe I am getting old?
Post by: tyroneboi on May 30, 2007, 10:40:43 PM
How come most of the people posting on this thread are slagging the show off? if you dont like the show dont watch it and dont post on this thread!!

Looking forward to it this year should be good. Not being gay here, but you need a few lads in it in my opinion. Give it a week or two and it should heat up nicely!!
Post by: Galwaybhoy on May 31, 2007, 12:09:39 AM
Quote from: tyroneboi on May 30, 2007, 10:40:43 PM
How come most of the people posting on this thread are slagging the show off? if you dont like the show dont watch it and dont post on this thread!!

Looking forward to it this year should be good. Not being gay here, but you need a few lads in it in my opinion. Give it a week or two and it should heat up nicely!!

Because we want to give our opinion on the show?
Post by: tyroneboi on May 31, 2007, 12:27:42 AM
what i meant was if people dont like big brother why do they offer their opinion on a big brother themed thread??
Post by: Galwaybhoy on May 31, 2007, 12:48:49 AM
Quote from: tyroneboi on May 31, 2007, 12:27:42 AM
what i meant was if people dont like big brother why do they offer their opinion on a big brother themed thread??

Becasue I wanted to get other peoples opinions on the show and I also gave mine.  I dont actually plan to post regularly in this thread, as I'd probably just annoy fans of the show, but I said I'd give my opinion of the show before it really kicks off.
Post by: full back on May 31, 2007, 10:28:39 AM
That one with the pink hair/wig looks very like a man :-*

Quite disappointed with the totty in there this year
Them f**king twins are already annoying me
Post by: cavan4ever on May 31, 2007, 10:36:55 AM
That cousin of Richardsons looks like she has seen more C**k ends than weekends!!
Post by: tayto on May 31, 2007, 12:40:53 PM
Why do peope always slate the people who go on it, you stand to make a wedge of cash if you stay more then a couple of weeks with magazine deals and photoshoots, it's the sad tabloid world we live in but It's no tackier or vulgar then some chav getting 50k a week to play football.
Post by: Mentalman on May 31, 2007, 01:15:05 PM
Quote from: Galwaybhoy on May 30, 2007, 10:26:38 PM
Why people are interested in watching these people I dont know, especially when they normally have fucked up lives and seem to be the lowest of the low.

Think you answered your own question there GB, people watch it and think "such and such is so sad" or "such a plank" etc. and can feel better that their shabby little life conforms more readily to some sort of social norm. Also they generally find someone they identify with more, or even admire on some leve,l and actually want to see them "do well" (whatever consitutes that in this context), hence they are hooked on at least tuning in the odd night during the week. Oh and TV is pants during the summer and this is a cheap way of garnering audiences. Dross TV, but waht a money spinner!
Post by: tayto on May 31, 2007, 01:30:43 PM
Hmmm i think it's much more about watching how different types of people interact with each other in a very unusual set of circumstances, like the big brother house is. how conflict arrises and is resolved and over time how relationships develop. It's all about group dynamics. It may not be everyones cup of tea but I dont undertand why some peoples feel the need to slate the thing as just cheap tosh, there's a more to it then that.
Post by: full back on May 31, 2007, 02:19:27 PM
I dont give a flying fcuk about conforming to social norms, resolving arguments or developing relationships. Just want to see plenty of tits etc etc etc ;)
Post by: The Gs Man on May 31, 2007, 02:28:56 PM
I watch Big Bro every year without fail.  It fills the void after Desperate Housewives ended last night.
Post by: tayto on May 31, 2007, 03:26:04 PM
Quote from: full back on May 31, 2007, 02:19:27 PM
I dont give a flying fcuk about conforming to social norms, resolving arguments or developing relationships. Just want to see plenty of tits etc etc etc ;)

Well that to!  ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 01, 2007, 11:13:40 PM
New male enters the house his name is Ziggy :D
Post by: Kerry Mike on June 01, 2007, 11:44:55 PM
G'wan ya good thing Ziggy. 
Post by: ziggysego on June 02, 2007, 01:31:37 AM
Not me. I promise you all, it's not me!!! lol
Post by: ONeill on June 02, 2007, 07:22:11 AM
First Tom, then Ziggy. Is there no end to Greencastle's male totty?
Post by: The Gs Man on June 02, 2007, 05:28:03 PM
Hmmm......Ziggy creates a thread about not being on the internet for a while, then he only posts from his mobile.  Jaysus Ziggy you must have an arse like a wizards sleeve if you got your mobile into the house.
Post by: ziggysego on June 02, 2007, 09:13:38 PM
Cheeky gits!  >:(

The Internet was down again, so had no access to the board.

If it was me in that house, I wouldn't last two minutes. ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 02, 2007, 09:16:51 PM
QuoteIf it was me in that house, I wouldn't last two minutes.

Longer than usual then?   ;D
Post by: ziggysego on June 02, 2007, 09:28:13 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 02, 2007, 09:16:51 PM
QuoteIf it was me in that house, I wouldn't last two minutes.

Longer than usual then?   ;D

(http://www.msn-emotions.org/emotions/animated_emoticons/3d/3d_emoticon_twoFingersUp.gif)

Post by: his holiness nb on June 03, 2007, 11:04:38 AM
Dark horse Ziggy, I've three words for you.
You dirty f**ker!

The festively plump welsh lass to win IMO.
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 10:43:34 AM
At the beginning I thought I was going to hate the twins, and I was correct
But the majority of my hate is for that fcuker Charley (sp) - what a hateful b1tch
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on June 04, 2007, 11:58:48 AM
Haven't watched any of it really, whats happening in the house?
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 04, 2007, 12:03:09 PM
Charlie (Kieran Richardsons cousin who is a dead ringer for Michael Duberry) is making a total twat of herself. The rest are lying about in bikini's.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on June 04, 2007, 12:06:03 PM
Quote from: The Real SlimShady on June 04, 2007, 12:03:09 PM
Charlie (Kieran Richardsons cousin who is a dead ringer for Michael Duberry) is making a total twat of herself. The rest are lying about in bikini's.

Must have a wee lookin this evening. is charley the one who keeps thinking that she's getting chucked out?
What about that egomaniac ziggy (no offence ziggy  ;))
Post by: ziggysego on June 04, 2007, 01:01:00 PM
My namesake is an embarrassment. Does anyone even remember than boyband he was in?
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 01:06:30 PM
Northern Line or some sh1te like that
The other half says she remembers him & also said he was the ugly one from the band though she may have only been saying this to make me feel better
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 04, 2007, 02:18:31 PM
you actually edited that and changed the name of the band, you either rang her and asked her or you are one sad, sad individual and looked it up on the tinternet!!
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 02:26:18 PM
Incorrect on both counts chubby
Was reading the paper at luchtime, is that ok with you?
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 04, 2007, 02:31:17 PM
yeah, thats fine with me. you're still a tool though.

oh, and i've seen yer bird- she's hardly in a position to be calling the lad ugly!!
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 02:38:26 PM
Course I am chubby, course I am.
Oh f**king hell, you are in some position to comment on any woman :D
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 04, 2007, 02:39:32 PM
and you know me?  :D ;D

Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 02:42:41 PM
Dont know you but.......
I have seen you a few times ;)
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 04, 2007, 02:43:58 PM
na, you haven't  ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

and i'm not chubby, i'm only 15 stone.
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 02:46:42 PM
Not getting involved in petty bullsh1t chubby
I HAVE seen you & again you are in no position to comment on how anyone looks :D
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 04, 2007, 02:48:36 PM
where did i comment? i just said yer Mrs shouldnt be calling the lad ugly.

its not as if i said she had a head on her like a bulldog licking piss off a nettle like did i? if i said that, then that would be harsh.....
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 02:50:11 PM
yawn
:'( :'(
Post by: The Gs Man on June 04, 2007, 05:14:31 PM
Fuk me it's like the Chuckle Brothers here.
Post by: imtommygunn on June 04, 2007, 05:30:54 PM
They were giving your one Charley an awful raking on radio one this morning.

Your man comedy dave called her "danny glover with hair"...

Brilliant! 
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 05, 2007, 01:41:57 PM
i heard that alright... feck she leave ye with a permanent headache..
comin in to bed singin wen everyone else was sleepin, that wud av bin the final straw!!
Post by: full back on June 05, 2007, 01:47:25 PM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 05, 2007, 01:41:57 PM
i heard that alright... feck she leave ye with a permanent headache..
comin in to bed singin wen everyone else was sleepin, that wud av bin the final straw!!

Only one way to stop her doing that :o   ;)
Post by: the colonel on June 05, 2007, 04:24:16 PM
a toe in the face wouldnt be good enough to shut her up ;)
Post by: Stranworst on June 05, 2007, 06:43:03 PM
f**k that Charley one is the worst human being I have ever seen. She thinks she is class looking but she is a total boot. Also hate the way she gets on thinking she is class and evryone loves her, can't wait til se gets out soon and gets booed to f**k! Then hopefully her life will go off the rails she'll get depressed and maybe enter a life of drugs and prostitution.

Bit harsh but just wanna show how much I hate her.

Other hand, would ride nearly all te girls apart from the obvious honkers.

Don't mind the twins now as long as they stay away from fizzy drinks, chocolate or anything to make them hyper.

Ziggys not that bad, hope he rides some of them.

Need more fellas though, in history all the funniest people were fellas-ie Victor, Science, Maxwell, Bubble... Just need a few fellas havin the craic and slagging the girls.
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 05, 2007, 10:19:16 PM
first night watching it. who is the tube that thinks she'll catch herpes from toilet roll?
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 05, 2007, 10:58:55 PM
isn't big brother good! fill the house with light women and give them one pair of straighteners and watch them fight. gettin them to pick who was best looking was great craic.
Post by: TORGAEL on June 06, 2007, 09:14:44 AM
Pints is right though..........what feckin eejit thinks they will catch herpes from toilet roll.............god help us !
Post by: Stranworst on June 08, 2007, 10:17:02 AM
Two new fellas going in tonight, will be good to see what way the group goes now. I don't mind your fella Ziggy, always think the fellas are funnier4 anyway mainly because its widely known that there are only 0.01% of the female population that are genuinely funny. And I am excluding Victoria Wood, French and Saunders etc here, they make me wanna vomit.

Hopefully they don't put in a really camp gay fella a la Marco.
Post by: ExiledGael on June 08, 2007, 04:29:35 PM
Two new lads into the house tonight, apparently one of them's from Derry hi!
Post by: ziggysego on June 08, 2007, 08:14:28 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 08, 2007, 04:31:16 PM
Quote from: ExiledGael on June 08, 2007, 04:29:35 PM
Two new lads into the house tonight, apparently one of them's from Derry hi!
Oh no! Another muppet to make us all cringe.

Another failed singer prehaps?

(http://blogs.warwick.ac.uk/images/ccarter/2004/10/11/cunnah.jpg)
Post by: Orior on June 09, 2007, 06:40:21 PM
Seanie will probably get voted off soon. A lad with an attitude all right, and some advert for Derry hi. Compelling tv though, just to see how much he can make us all cringe.
Post by: Stranworst on June 12, 2007, 11:10:56 PM
Just watched tonight there and have to say that is some of the most hateful bunch of bitchy girls in the world.

Hate the way they are all picking on Chanelle just because she pulled the fella they were all after that they now pretend they never were.

Most hated are the fat ugly bitch, Kieran Richardson and the yappy nicky one

happy?
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 12, 2007, 11:23:39 PM
paki? ffs! admin!
Post by: magpie seanie on June 13, 2007, 08:42:05 AM
Saw some of it last night and had to leave the room. The cute 19 year old was really get set upon by a few of them including the fat welsh one and Kieran "****" Richardson's dog of a cousin. Made me feel a bit uncomfortable watching it.
Post by: cavan4ever on June 13, 2007, 10:15:43 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on June 13, 2007, 08:42:05 AM
Saw some of it last night and had to leave the room. The cute 19 year old was really get set upon by a few of them including the fat welsh one and Kieran "****" Richardson's dog of a cousin. Made me feel a bit uncomfortable watching it.

She is one evil bitch but all the women are the same except the cute blonde and the twins.
Post by: Stranworst on June 13, 2007, 10:29:00 AM
Just want to reiterate how annoyed I was last night, what about the fat welsh one saying she wouldn't go near Ziggy? Who the f**k is she ever gonna get, she's the absolute spit of matt lucas and pauline quirke from birds of a feather? And as for her "massive wangers" all fat birds have big tits, if they don't then something is wrong, lose the weight see what happens.

As for Kieran (I refuse to call her by her real name) she is an absolute disgrace, bet the real Kieran is sitting at home cringeing. Bet he gets dogs abuse with the England U21s at the minute. Back to her though, what an utter insecure jealous wannabe famous **** she is, the sooner they get a couple of straight fellas in to distract the slags or get the slags out the better.

This series still missing a couple of good craic fellas that have always been in revious series, ie Vic the sick, Science, Spencer, Federico or one of my favourite forgotten contestants-Roberto!!!
Post by: Rma13 on June 13, 2007, 03:54:57 PM
How did Charley manage not to get ONE nomination last night?  I was actually contemplating voting if she'd been up for eviction.  I can't stand the girl, every time she opens her mouth & talks she reminds me of Vicky Pollard!  Fair play to Chanelle though for having a damn good rant in the diary room about Charley without swearing, was very impressed, I think I would have just toally lost it, using swear words at every turn around!
Post by: full back on June 13, 2007, 03:58:36 PM
Charlie will get destroyed when she comes out, no doubt about it. She is as hateful & spiteful a person as you could hope to meet anywhere in the world. The cnut asks a question then shouts like fcuk & the person cant answer the question. ???
Post by: ExiledGael on June 13, 2007, 05:09:10 PM
Spot on about Richardson.
Total cnut if ever there was one, I look forward to the day when she gets out and sees that the public hate her f**king guts, followed by a long spell in rehab no doubt.
Big Chanelle fans all of us!!
Post by: Driver long on June 13, 2007, 05:21:34 PM
Need some fellas on there big time.  Everybody that ever walked in that house would make you sick except for Slick V.I.C - Ghetto V.I.P, Science the Great and Ahmed!
Post by: Stranworst on June 13, 2007, 11:58:39 PM
Remember Ahmania? There was a song and everything.

Ah the jungle cats, good memories.
Post by: Rma13 on June 14, 2007, 08:21:24 AM
Last night's BB, Charley involved in yet another row were the other person doesn't get a chance to speak, now there's something new!!!  My dislike of the girl continues, does she not realise that the general public will have seen her twisting every row/argument to suit herself, the sooner she's up for nomination & out the better.

Really liking Gerry & even Seany isn't as irritating as I originally thought he would be, bet Ziggy can't wait for some more males to enter the house though for a bit of back up with all those screaming, b*tching girls.
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 14, 2007, 09:12:44 AM
who's nicky?
Post by: Stranworst on June 16, 2007, 10:33:12 PM
Anyone else love the banana song the other night?
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 16, 2007, 10:45:43 PM
Stranworst
QuoteMost hated are the fat ugly bitch, Kieran Richardson and the yappy nicky one

happy?
No, not really, p***k!
Post by: Stranworst on June 16, 2007, 10:59:38 PM
f**k sake chill out take a prozac or something
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 16, 2007, 11:02:09 PM
Quotef**k sake chill out take a prozac or something
Aye, sure racism is nothing to give out about!
Post by: Stranworst on June 16, 2007, 11:10:32 PM
Bla bla bla.
Post by: Orior on June 17, 2007, 12:35:13 AM
Was tryng to remember where I saw the bird that got evicted before. It was Police Academy.

Daft bird from Big Brother:
(http://www.dr.dk/politiskolen/billeder/sweetchuckogzed.jpg)

Cadet Zed from Police Academy 3
(http://www.channel4.com/bigbrother/media/images/Channel4/bigbrother8/contestants/shabnam_256x145.jpg)
Post by: Hitmaster on June 17, 2007, 04:14:10 PM
I'm with Stran on this one, who gives a shit about that sorta stuff over here?? She's a silly f**ker after all.

PS Stran you guessed who I am yet??? ??? ???
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 17, 2007, 04:19:37 PM
QuoteI'm with Stran on this one, who gives a shit about that sorta stuff over here?? She's a silly f**ker after all.
What sorta stuff? And whos a silly f**ker?
Post by: Stranworst on June 17, 2007, 05:59:32 PM
Loney
Post by: Stranworst on June 26, 2007, 11:06:49 AM
Whats evryones thoughts recently?

Have to say don't like that Billy f**ker, all he does is prance about like a girl and try to worm his way in with Channelle, I hope Ziggy knocks him out to f**k.

Like the fella Liam, seems normal enough and good craic. Brian is funny as well, but the stupidest person ever, hadn't heard of Shakespeare? Surely this was a piss take, speaking of which he pissed the bed last night, clown!!
Post by: Orior on June 26, 2007, 11:20:44 AM
Its all gone very dull. BB will need to shake things up
Post by: Stranworst on June 26, 2007, 11:26:18 AM
Have to say its pretty painful watching Channelle and Ziggy fight all the time! Dunno if I can bear to watch them break up on national tv!!

Thought Seany going on Fri night was a joke, he was a bit annoying an all but at least he did stuff and was good craic in the house. Your fella Jonathan does absolutely nothing. Saw on one show someone thought he'd paid all his mates to vote for him flat out an all! By that I mean vote to get the others out by the way before anyone corrects me.

As much as I hate her, don't vote Charley out the house would be a lot duller without her
Post by: full back on June 26, 2007, 11:30:20 AM
Who's up for nomination this week?
Was decided the other night afaik
Post by: Stranworst on June 26, 2007, 11:32:11 AM
Don't think its been announced properly yet Full Back, will probably be announced on BBLB on E4 tonight I think?
Post by: girt_giggler on June 26, 2007, 12:33:03 PM
Charley seems like a right dity oul wh*r*.  she will certainly see no shortage of action when she gets out. 

so far easily been the crappest BB to date