Quinn Insurance in Administration

Started by An Gaeilgoir, March 30, 2010, 12:15:49 PM

Angelo

Quote from: Itchy on November 12, 2019, 09:50:27 AM
Quote from: Hound on November 12, 2019, 09:19:00 AM
Quote from: Itchy on November 11, 2019, 10:50:04 PM
The irish media are some spoofers. Lining up to be on TV to tell us all that they knew about "dublin jimmy" yet Google his now famous name and you'll barely find a mention of him (prior to this last few weeks). Likewise you'll find hardly anything about what's been going on in ballyconnel for years. Yet today these spoofers know everything and even question what gardai were doing.
Would you be happy if the story was true that "Dublin Jimmy" left a treasure trove of information on his laptop, so that the actual paymaster may be identified, and hopefully arrested and jailed?

Yes I would, however everyone is looking for a bogeyman. I don't believe there is this one "paymaster" as they like to call it. Time will tell, maybe I am wrong and if I am I will happily admit it. I hope the thugs involved get whats coming to them thats for sure.

Whatever about the thugs I think it's more important they find the people financing them and contracting out the attacks.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Quote from: Angelo on November 12, 2019, 12:59:22 PM
Quote from: Itchy on November 12, 2019, 09:50:27 AM
Quote from: Hound on November 12, 2019, 09:19:00 AM
The irish media are some spoofers. Lining up to be on TV to tell us all that they knew about "dublin jimmy" yet Google his now famous name and you'll barely find a mention of him (prior to this last few weeks). Likewise you'll find hardly anything about what's been going on in ballyconnel for years. Yet today these spoofers know everything and even question what gardai were doing.
Would you be happy if the story was true that "Dublin Jimmy" left a treasure trove of information on his laptop, so that the actual paymaster may be identified, and hopefully arrested and jailed?

Yes I would, however everyone is looking for a bogeyman. I don't believe there is this one "paymaster" as they like to call it. Time will tell, maybe I am wrong and if I am I will happily admit it. I hope the thugs involved get whats coming to them thats for sure.

Whatever about the thugs I think it's more important they find the people financing them and contracting out the attacks.

It looks like they must be close you would think given all the inches in the papers. Surely just a matter of time. I'd be surprised if no-one's lifted before the weekend. Seems like they have all the evidence required going by the papers.

five points

Quote from: supersarsfields on November 12, 2019, 01:44:40 PM
It looks like they must be close you would think given all the inches in the papers. Surely just a matter of time. I'd be surprised if no-one's lifted before the weekend. Seems like they have all the evidence required going by the papers.

Indeed, it's all pointing in one direction. Getting the evidence from England might take a bit of time but I half expect in the meantime that certain parties might lift the phone and confess to the Gardai in the hope of avoiding jail for what they have done.  Maybe I'm expecting too much.

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: five points on November 12, 2019, 01:53:41 PM

Indeed, it's all pointing in one direction. Getting the evidence from England might take a bit of time but I half expect in the meantime that certain parties might lift the phone and confess to the Gardai in the hope of avoiding jail for what they have done.  Maybe I'm expecting too much.

In this legal world of technicalities, loopholes and the like? You are expecting way too much.

Quote from: five points on November 12, 2019, 01:53:41 PM

That's if the papers are right, they seem to all be pointing in the one direction. Certainly from what I'm hearing the person they are pointing the finger at is also keen to see it progress as his name won't be cleared (If he's not involved) until they do. So I'm sure we'll hear soon one way or the other.

dec

http://archive.commercialmotor.com/article/21th-october-2004/9/bbc-names-mr-big

https://www.impartialreporter.com/news/13849880.waste-offenders-lose-pound300000-assets/

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/ira-bombing-suspect-dumped-illegal-waste-in-northern-ireland-zs2z5bjgw8j

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-14493191

https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/crime/car-stealing-gangs-running-97-2120184

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/businessman-wants-garda-boss-osullivan-jailed-in-row-over-truck-35860812.html

Quote from: oliverkelly on November 12, 2019, 12:51:51 PM
Quote from: five points on November 12, 2019, 12:19:10 PM
Quote from: Itchy on November 12, 2019, 11:57:32 AM
Speak of an Ass and he is sure to Pass

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/dublin-jimmy-once-threatened-to-shoot-paymaster-who-hired-him-to-carry-out-attacks-on-former-quinn-companies-38683633.html

"... the financier..."  :o

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/sean-quinn-in-terrifying-good-friday-death-threat-30409388.html

Putting those 2 articles back to back and you don't have to be Einstein to know who they are pointing at. At this stage if SQ is not involved he would be best to present himself to the authorities for questioning to clear his name because unfortunately for him he is already guilty in many peoples eyes by association.

Quote from: yellowcard on November 12, 2019, 02:37:37 PM

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/dublin-jimmy-once-threatened-to-shoot-paymaster-who-hired-him-to-carry-out-attacks-on-former-quinn-companies-38683633.html

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/sean-quinn-in-terrifying-good-friday-death-threat-30409388.html

Putting those 2 articles back to back and you don't have to be Einstein to know who they are pointing at. At this stage if SQ is not involved he would be best to present himself to the authorities for questioning to clear his name because unfortunately for him he is already guilty in many peoples eyes by association.

He has spoken to the PSNI and the Guards voluntarily already. I don't think there's much else he can do unless they come knocking with a warrant. Which if the papers are to be believed should be any day now. Unless there's things being presented as fact in the papers that is more conjecture. 

Quote from: yellowcard on November 12, 2019, 02:37:37 PM

That sounded like the PSNI have their snitches. In all probably, paymaster S  has distanced himself from direct contact with the thugs and good evidence will be in short supply.
I'd say by now even the paymaster knows it's a lost cause and the current Quinn directors all know who he is with a 100% certainty.

Of course one cannot completely eliminate the Grassy Knoll theories, the  possibility that the thugs are freely risking their life and limb  out of a misplaced (but commendable)  loyalty to promote the cause of citizen Quinn or alternatively, a bogeyman with deep pockets has emerged from the creepy dark shadows of the borderlands.
Probably those theories are too bizzare  even by Grassy Knoll standards.

If I was SQ I'd be sitting really uneasy this morning. By all accounts Dublin Jimmy thought he was safe in Derby and that no one knew where he was until they came knocking. The Garda and the PSNI appear to know a good bit more than SQ thinks they know.

A member of the paymasters family is said to have owned the house, where Dublin James was staying..

GetOverTheBar

This paymaster thing is getting out of hand now....Lets just call him Zean Kuinn.