The DUP thread

Started by armaghniac, December 31, 2022, 05:22:31 PM

I've no doubt that Sunak convinced the EU that he days of the UK acting the bollix are over. So the EU is less worried about stuff coming into NI because the UK is not going to greatly change standards etc.

Quote from: armaghniac on February 28, 2023, 02:16:23 PM
I've no doubt that Sunak convinced the EU that he days of the UK acting the bollix are over. So the EU is less worried about stuff coming into NI because the UK is not going to greatly change standards etc.
The Protocol was holding up other deals in the Pacific and the US. The Brits had no choice.

Quote from: armaghniac on February 28, 2023, 02:16:23 PM
And no doubt the Brits realise that it's not a great idea shutting your eyes and pretending 400,000,000  pretty well off people on you doorstep don't exist.

Steve Baker slabbering on about his mental health. This guy. Christ on a bike. An Absolute moron who cared not one jot for the people of NI leaving us with no government, huge NHS waiting lists, political instability and double digit inflation. f**k his mental health. w**ker.

Quote from: trailer on February 28, 2023, 05:04:44 PM
Steve Baker slabbering on about his mental health. This guy. Christ on a bike. An Absolute moron who cared not one jot for the people of NI leaving us with no government, huge NHS waiting lists, political instability and double digit inflation. f**k his mental health. w**ker.

But what do you really think of Steve Baker? He was a self styled Brexit hard man but was he any worse than Mogg, Johnson, Frost, Francois, Banks, Braverman, Dorris, etc. And that's before you move onto the DUPers who flirted and hitched their wagon to them from the outset. History will not be kind to those politicians. At least Baker belatedly appears to have seen the light even if he probably has his own self serving reasons for doing so. 

The outworkings of this Brexit deal for this place economically will be interesting to watch unfold. If it thrives within the next 10/15 years then you could find that middle England will be looking at another EU referendum within a generation. Sunak is already facing a bit of a shit storm among remainers and pro Indy Scots over his comments from earlier today when heralding the unique position we face with the dual access.     

The UK has to play by the rules now. There is no Brexit Shangri-la . There is no there there.

Quote from: yellowcard on February 28, 2023, 05:15:58 PM

But what do you really think of Steve Baker? He was a self styled Brexit hard man but was he any worse than Mogg, Johnson, Frost, Francois, Banks, Braverman, Dorris, etc. And that's before you move onto the DUPers who flirted and hitched their wagon to them from the outset. History will not be kind to those politicians. At least Baker belatedly appears to have seen the light even if he probably has his own self serving reasons for doing so. 

The outworkings of this Brexit deal for this place economically will be interesting to watch unfold. If it thrives within the next 10/15 years then you could find that middle England will be looking at another EU referendum within a generation. Sunak is already facing a bit of a shit storm among remainers and pro Indy Scots over his comments from earlier today when heralding the unique position we face with the dual access.   

Baker definitely changed. He apologised to Ireland for his stance. He was tough on DUP. He trolled Bryson. Was seeing enjoying pints in Dublin. He was nowhere on the same level as those hateful hardline Tories you cite.

Quote from: weareros on February 28, 2023, 08:16:43 PM

Baker definitely changed. He apologised to Ireland for his stance. He was tough on DUP. He trolled Bryson. Was seeing enjoying pints in Dublin. He was nowhere on the same level as those hateful hardline Tories you cite.

Beware! A leopard never changes it's spots. He's a w**ker. f**k him.

He very much was a hateful hardline Tory cúnt, heavily involved in the lies being spun during the Brexit referendum, lets not forget.

He's very much had a road to Damascus moment, whether his conscience got the better of him, who knows, but there's still a lot of the same cúnts pulling the strings in this Tory Government.

There's none of them can be trusted.

Quote from: johnnycool on March 01, 2023, 08:04:06 AM

He very much was a hateful hardline Tory cúnt, heavily involved in the lies being spun during the Brexit referendum, lets not forget.

He's very much had a road to Damascus moment, whether his conscience got the better of him, who knows, but there's still a lot of the same cúnts pulling the strings in this Tory Government.

Has he f**k. He's out for himself. And what really pisses me off more than anything is he's clearly playing the mental health card but you can't say anything because "Mental Health" There'd be f**k all wrong with his mental health if he wasn't such a ****.

And on a more broader point there is some amount of young people running about saying they're having mental health issues... some (not all) but some just using it as an excuse to not go to work, school etc. It's the new "My Granny has died" excuse. Baker and others who play this card are feeding it. Here's an idea, lay of the white lines at 5am in some lads kitchen and you'll be grand.

Eire90

and what if your not taking white lines at 5am.

Possibly a bit extreme  ;D

He's a tory. They are bad c**ts the lot of them and not one word that comes out of any of their mouths should be trusted.

How do you know when they're telling lies? When their lips move.

And this morning Frost is out criticising the deal. This guy... he negotiated the last deal which Unionists hated and led to the collapse of Stormont. Do these people have no self awareness? He actually campaigned to stay in EU when the Whiskey trade was paying him! What credible journalist is giving him oxygen? He is nothing more than cheap whiskey lobbyist. And Whiskey, lets face it, is pure pish.

Quote from: trailer on March 01, 2023, 09:01:09 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on March 01, 2023, 08:04:06 AM

Has he f**k. He's out for himself. And what really pisses me off more than anything is he's clearly playing the mental health card but you can't say anything because "Mental Health" There'd be f**k all wrong with his mental health if he wasn't such a ****.

And on a more broader point there is some amount of young people running about saying they're having mental health issues... some (not all) but some just using it as an excuse to not go to work, school etc. It's the new "My Granny has died" excuse. Baker and others who play this card are feeding it. Here's an idea, lay of the white lines at 5am in some lads kitchen and you'll be grand.
Agreed. Baker is Tory at the end of the day- they can never ever be trusted. Only thing you can sure of is they'll do what suits them and their buddies pocket!

Second paragraph is bang on.