The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Arne to Slot right in?

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: Armamike on June 02, 2019, 12:03:52 AM
Quote from: laoislad on June 01, 2019, 11:10:10 PM
No sign of the two f**king tramps manfromdelmonte and Over the Bar.
6 times baby.

And there won't be. They won't be logging on in here at 6.30am on the Sunday morning the way they did last year  :) :) :)

Shite match, but winning the final is all that matters. That's the 8th European cup final I've watched Liverpool in and they were all pretty mundane matches, even with greats like Dalglish, Rush, Souness etc.  This match had to be won by hook or crook. Start of a glorious period for the club probably.

I like Spurs as a club and hope they taste success with Poch.  A great manager and a good guy.

Have to feel for Fearon tonight.
Apart from 2005.....

Quote from: Armamike on June 02, 2019, 12:03:52 AM
6 times baby.

And there won't be. They won't be logging on in here at 6.30am on the Sunday morning the way they did last year  :) :) :)

Shite match, but winning the final is all that matters. That's the 8th European cup final I've watched Liverpool in and they were all pretty mundane matches, even with greats like Dalglish, Rush, Souness etc.  This match had to be won by hook or crook. Start of a glorious period for the club probably.

I like Spurs as a club and hope they taste success with Poch.  A great manager and a good guy.

Have to feel for Fearon tonight.
Istanbul hardly mundane!

Quote from: Armamike on June 02, 2019, 12:11:08 AM
;) ;) Yes corrected that  :-*

I'll take 5 mundane wins and an Istanbul any day of the week! Still buzzing.

Quote from: laoislad on June 02, 2019, 12:07:40 AM
Quote from: From the Bunker on June 01, 2019, 11:52:01 PM
I see the European Super Cup Final is in  Beşiktaş Vodafone Stadium in Istanbul.
Have a World Club Cup to play for now as well...

Are you sure? I was under the impression all the English teams have boycotted that.

GJL

Fair play. Credit where it's due......

Thanks EC. Means a lot. You and Karius are back on the Christmas card list

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on June 02, 2019, 12:19:45 AM
I see the European Super Cup Final is in  Beşiktaş Vodafone Stadium in Istanbul.

Are you sure? I was under the impression all the English teams have boycotted that.
Maybe so. Dunno. 6 times baby.

You know what I love? Reading Twitter when Liverpool win. 🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

redcard

Quote from: AZOffaly on June 02, 2019, 01:11:46 AM
You know what I love? Reading Twitter when Liverpool win. 🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

Well done Klopp. Any angst I had over Liverpool winning has been tempered by Klopp's recent interviews. The man deserves this success. Well done Jurgen!!

A great day for the parish lads!

Quote from: Dire Ear on June 01, 2019, 11:37:12 PM
6 times baby.
and MR2 and Trailer, 4 w**kers 💚

Take that back. I was straight on here to wind you lot up.

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on June 02, 2019, 12:19:45 AM

Interesting. I don't many people pay any attention to it, unless they're only club is in it, and even then it's more a pain in the swiss, with extra traveling and matches.

Liverpool do have to play in the Community Shield, which I'd forgotten about. Doesn't mean a whole lot in the scale of things, but Liverpool are the only team to have won both the Shield and Super Cup in the same year, 1977 (Shield shared) and 2001 (Houllier's 5 trophies in 5 months 😆)