Mayo v Sligo CSFC 21st May 2017

Started by Farrandeelin, May 08, 2017, 08:28:56 AM

Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 09, 2017, 06:58:26 AM
Quote from: sligoman2 on May 09, 2017, 01:12:24 AM
It didn't take long for this thread to be hijacked.

Indeed. Typical Syferus, he loves getting little diggíns at other counties. He must be the only Rossie able to do so as the team aren't worth a sicín's shite.

When ye were looking for our help on the last day of the league it's not like yer much better Farr..

Jasus Syfīn do you have to be over every Mayowestros thread like a rash.
Give the hoors a break, even they don't deserve that much torture.

Quote from: Rossfan on May 09, 2017, 04:50:18 PM
Arrah, give the poor hoor a break. If we didn't have our resident rosquito flying about the place and making a general tool of himself,  sure we start fighting with each other.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on May 09, 2017, 05:02:25 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 09, 2017, 04:50:18 PM
Arrah, give the poor hoor a break. If we didn't have our resident rosquito flying about the place and making a general tool of himself, sure we start fighting with each other.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/holmesconnelly-on-mayo-revolt-aidan-osheas-selection-email-seamus-lobbying-for-hennelly-and-clashes-over-mass-times-35301012.html

Changed my IP address a few times and refreshed the page so they'd get a bit more ad revenue in case you don't click the link.

Quote from: sligoman2 on May 09, 2017, 12:40:49 PM
How many points are mayo faxoured by

9 points according to Paddt Power. Mayo (-9) evens, Sligo (+9) 10/11, Handicap Draw (-9) 11/1.

Quote from: magpie seanie on May 10, 2017, 02:45:36 PM

9 points according to Paddt Power. Mayo (-9) evens, Sligo (+9) 10/11, Handicap Draw (-9) 11/1.
thats a great beat i cant ee mayo winning by anymore than 8 points

MayoBuck

Sean Hurson from Tyrone named as referee. Don't remember us having him before.

Quote from: rosnarun on May 11, 2017, 01:20:41 PM

We beat them by 9 by playing for 30 minutes in the second half and spotting them 8 points at the half. I know people on here have some sort of fetish for the poor mouth but if Mayo, a better team than us, want to they're fully able to beat Sligo by much more than 8 points.

Christ, their defense made AOS look like a forward the last time ye played..

sligoman

Quote from: Syferus on May 12, 2017, 01:08:21 AM

We beat them by 9 by playing for 30 minutes in the second half and spotting them 8 points at the half. I know people on here have some sort of fetish for the poor mouth but if Mayo, a better team than us, want to they're fully able to beat Sligo by much more than 8 points.

A terrible shame for you that this superlative Roscommon side is only a little better than one of the poorest Sligo sides in decades. Is that the level you're striving for?

Sure everyone knows Fergal O'Donnell was managing the Ros team in the 1st half of that Sligo game but Syfín's cool clean superhero put on his cape at half time and managed the team for the 2nd half.
The bad Boyle boys have hidden his cape and won't give it back to him.

Out of interest when did Sligo last beat Mayo in MacHale park in a senior football championship game?

maigheo

Quote from: Captain Obvious on May 12, 2017, 11:46:17 AM
Out of interest when did Sligo last beat Mayo in MacHale park in a senior football championship game?
1975??

Crete Boom

Quote from: Captain Obvious on May 12, 2017, 11:46:17 AM

I think it was probably 1975 when the great Mickey Kearns finally got a well deserved Connacht championship medal.

Quote from: sligoman on May 12, 2017, 06:51:04 AM

A terrible shame for you that this superlative Roscommon side is only a little better than one of the poorest Sligo sides in decades. Is that the level you're striving for?

I think this is probably man-for-man one of the better Sligo squads in living memory. It's just some of them long since past their best. Sure they made two Connact finals since 2012, not many Sligo teams have done that. A chunk have even reached four and won one.

Roscommon doesn't worry much about Sligo, ever.

Quote from: Syferus on May 12, 2017, 01:31:57 PM
Quote from: sligoman on May 12, 2017, 06:51:04 AM

I think this is probably man-for-man one of the better Sligo squads in living memory. It's just some of them long since past their best. Sure they made two Connact finals since 2012, not many Sligo teams have done that. A chunk have even reached four and won one.

Roscommon doesn't worry much about Sligo, ever.

Good. Now toddle on to a different thread because this is Mayo Sligo.