Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Quote from: Boycey on April 23, 2018, 08:55:41 PM
That video of that wee girl really annoyed me today...

Between that and the fcukwits at the hospital I'm despairing for the human race at this stage...

Social media really doesent help

Quote from: Minder on April 23, 2018, 09:02:49 PM
Quote from: Boycey on April 23, 2018, 08:55:41 PM
That video of that wee girl really annoyed me today...

Between that and the fcukwits at the hospital I'm despairing for the human race at this stage...

Social media really doesent help

Ain't that the truth, it gives fcukwits a platform.

Says people on social media  ;)

But I was saying last night to the wife that we missed the phone camera age! I didn't have a camera phone till I was mid late 30's!

These rats that carried out that beating are probably loving the attention tbh! Sad as it is it getting worse

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on April 23, 2018, 08:09:37 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on April 23, 2018, 07:23:57 PM
Quote from: GetOverTheBar on April 23, 2018, 12:09:04 PM
Watched the video last night - don't know how this one goes down as GBH with intent. More like attempted murder to be honest.

I have just seen the video and it's Definitely not attempted murder. Depending on the injuries it may not even be a GBH although I'd expect at least an attempted GBH. Vile and reprehensible

How is it not attempted murder? Repeated pounding of the head against concrete? That happened at least twice. A couple of hundred punches to the head? Holding her head under the water in a fountain when she tried to escape? Sorry, but that girl would be dead by now if she didn't get away when she did.

Attempted murder is a very difficult crime to convict someone of. It is one is specific intent ie it has to be proven that their absolute intent was to murder the girl. It's quite clear that they wanted to hurt this girl, it's not clear they wanted to kill her therefore it is not attempted murder. There is also
A fair chance that it will be downgraded to actual bodily harm if they injuries are not serious. I don't know what the injuries are but if they are superficial cuts and bruises it ultimately will be ABH.

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on April 23, 2018, 09:40:11 PM
Watched the video last night - don't know how this one goes down as GBH with intent. More like attempted murder to be honest.

I have just seen the video and it's Definitely not attempted murder. Depending on the injuries it may not even be a GBH although I'd expect at least an attempted GBH. Vile and reprehensible

How is it not attempted murder? Repeated pounding of the head against concrete? That happened at least twice. A couple of hundred punches to the head? Holding her head under the water in a fountain when she tried to escape? Sorry, but that girl would be dead by now if she didn't get away when she did.

Attempted murder is a very difficult crime to convict someone of. It is one is specific intent ie it has to be proven that their absolute intent was to murder the girl. It's quite clear that they wanted to hurt this girl, it's not clear they wanted to kill her therefore it is not attempted murder. There is also
A fair chance that it will be downgraded to actual bodily harm if they injuries are not serious. I don't know what the injuries are but if they are superficial cuts and bruises it ultimately will be ABH.

Essentially in the eyes of the law, the same as a bit of a row outside a chip shop in any town on any sat night then. Your mostly likely right, but that doesn't mean there wasn't a more serious scenario here. You would like to think....and hope that they will get the maximum tariff on whatever it is, they are ultimately charged with.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on April 23, 2018, 09:40:11 PM

Yeah what he said

The obsession of Irish media and some Irish people with the British royal family. I don't get it. What is wrong with these people. If you are obsessed with reading about them you are a sad sad Bastard.

Windmill abu

It is not an obsession, but people are interested in how many children will.i.am and Kate need to have to ensure the safety of young Hewitt and Megan. Let's not forget what happened the last time a member of an ethnic minority (Dodi) got into bed with dirty Diana.
Never underestimate the power of complaining

Quote from: Itchy on April 23, 2018, 11:11:15 PM
The obsession of Irish media and some Irish people with the British royal family. I don't get it. What is wrong with these people. If you are obsessed with reading about them you are a sad sad b**tard.
Most countries have a media sector that slobber over foreign or local royalty. France got rid of the monarchy years ago  but the magazines plough on.
Thehistoric  relationship between the English royal family and Ireland would you imagine influence how people see the institution but it obviously doesn't.  WTF

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on April 24, 2018, 12:04:15 AM
Quote from: Itchy on April 23, 2018, 11:11:15 PM
The obsession of Irish media and some Irish people with the British royal family. I don't get it. What is wrong with these people. If you are obsessed with reading about them you are a sad sad b**tard.
It's hardly just an Irish phenomenon, it's pretty much a worldwide one. The 'merkins are probably even more obsessed.

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/world/article-kate-wife-of-uks-prince-william-taken-to-hospital-to-give-birth/
https://oglobo.globo.com/mundo/kate-middleton-usa-vestido-vermelho-como-da-princesa-diana-em-1984-22619811
http://english.ahram.org.eg/NewsContent/2/9/298231/World/International/New-son-for-Britains-Prince-William-and-Kate.aspx
https://www.theage.com.au/world/europe/kate-duchess-of-cambridge-gives-birth-to-third-child-20180423-p4zb96.html
https://www.lanacion.com.ar/2128220-en-fotos-nacio-el-tercer-hijo-del-principe-guillermo-y-kate-middleton
http://www.liberation.fr/planete/2018/04/23/royal-baby-episode-3-l-art-de-meubler-en-direct_1645344
https://beta.volkskrant.nl/nieuws-achtergrond/gejuich-in-engeland-kate-en-william-krijgen-derde-kind-een-jongetje~b9c8e2de/
http://www.standaard.be/cnt/dmf20180423_03478512
https://www.tagesschau.de/ausland/royalbaby-107.html
http://www.kathimerini.gr/960510/gallery/epikairothta/kosmos/systh8hke-stoys-vretanoys-to-vasiliko-vrefos---oi-prwtes-fwtografies
http://www.corriere.it/esteri/18_aprile_23/nato-terzo-royal-baby-figlio-kate-middleton-william-maschio-0525762c-46ee-11e8-a25d-1013070b91d4.shtml
https://www.danas.rs/svet/kejt-midlton-rodila-trece-dete/
https://mainichi.jp/english/articles/20180423/p2g/00m/0dm/126000c
http://news.chosun.com/site/data/html_dir/2018/04/23/2018042302727.html
http://www.hurriyet.com.tr/dunya/ingiltere-tahtinin-5-varisi-40814731

You get the picture...
Most of that is general news

For hardcore royal porn

Www.parismatch.com
Www.dailymail.co.uk
Www.pointdevue.fr
Www.independent.ie

Insane Bolt

The child isn't even a day old and the Daily Mail have a 16 page souvenir pull out....whatever floats your boat

Dont be naive lads. It's a media frenzy, an orchestrated birth to have the wee lad born in St George's Day to have the country rallying behind the flag. Take the minions minds off the millions and millions that May is spending on bombing Syria or the false flag Novichok stuff.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on April 24, 2018, 08:01:45 AM
Dont be naive lads. It's a media frenzy, an orchestrated birth to have the wee lad born in St George's Day to have the country rallying behind the flag. Take the minions minds off the millions and millions that May is spending on bombing Syria or the false flag Novichok stuff.

Shock people like the royal family! I went to a friends for a barbeque, and it was the the wedding of Wiliam and Kate! the feckers had the place decked out in Union jack flegs!! So I dandered round to the house and got my own royal top on, Royal county Meath that is! good colours to give a balanced look about the place!

It was just women inteested in who was at it what the dress looked like and blah blah blah, the men just drank their beers and talked football rugby and the usual shite..

I think there are far less royalist about now than ever before, but i wouldnt wish being part of the Royal family on anyone.. I do like the history though of Royals, not just the brits but the other nations

Very Daily Mail. And DM readers haven't had payrises in years.
Less bread. More circuses..

Insane Bolt

Quote from: seafoid on April 24, 2018, 09:12:12 AM
Very Daily Mail. And DM readers haven't had payrises in years.
Less bread. More circuses..
Will certainly put the Windrush scandal off the front pages