Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Richard Gere's OIRISH accent in The Jackal which is on RTE 1 at the moment

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 25, 2007, 10:55:53 PM
Richard Gere's OIRISH accent in The Jackal which is on RTE 1 at the moment

Brad Pitt's Cookstown accent in The Devil's Own.

Harrison Ford in anything except Star Wars and Indiana Jones.

My woman tidying things away and then when you can't find it denying she's ever set eyes on it.
This time it's the camera...needed for the weekend, can't be found!  She has never set eyes on it, she'd remember if she put it somewhere!!!  >:(  Experience says it'll turn up, probably monday when it's not needed, in some drawer, where she put it!

Does this happen in other people's houses?

Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 08:31:16 PM
My woman tidying things away and then when you can't find it denying she's ever set eyes on it.
This time it's the camera...needed for the weekend, can't be found!  She has never set eyes on it, she'd remember if she put it somewhere!!!  >:(  Experience says it'll turn up, probably monday when it's not needed, in some drawer, where she put it!

Does this happen in other people's houses?

oh yes.
its universal.
woman move everything
woman deny even touching the thing your looking for.

QuoteBrad Pitt's Cookstown accent in The Devil's Own.

the only kine in that movie that he gets right is when he jumps on the train and the guy he's looking for is gone, and he says "Shite" in a really good accent.

That Mcdonalds advert where Johhny Logan jumps out of the Kitchen cupboard after the younglad has put fake tan on his face really gets on my nerves

Quote from: 5iveTimes on July 26, 2007, 10:42:21 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 10:33:34 PM
That Mcdonalds advert where Johhny Logan jumps out of the Kitchen cupboard after the younglad has put fake tan on his face really gets on my nerves

Exactly what the fu*k is that about?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPyv7f8bp5g
This is it

Women and glossy mags. Mindless rubbish and they love it

Quote from: hardstation on July 27, 2007, 01:29:35 AM
Skull, try the nuts mag. It annoys the sh*t out of them for 2 days but they end up reading it themselves. Don't come between women and glossy magazines.

Men and lads mags (Nuts, FHM, Zoo etc).

It just porn with slippers is all it is

Why meet the devil half way when you can go the whole way  ;)

Hurler on the Bitch

Not pushing the clutch in far enough when changing gears...

And the involuntary reaction cringe when it happens  :-[

southdown

Taking a shit in a public toilet, and then realising there's no bog roll :-\

Quote from: southdown on July 27, 2007, 01:28:22 PM
Taking a shit in a public toilet, and then realising there's no bog roll :-\

I couldnt bring myself to do that, would rather shit my pants.  :o

Garda who cant drive properly
Tins the still need a tin opener