Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Quote from: the Deel Rover on October 17, 2012, 07:30:56 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 15, 2012, 10:15:07 AM
Jesus Jordy Nelson got me out of a hole last night, 35 points.

Was that against me minder. Thought i had you untill that fecker put up those points

Aye, Mayo Warriors I take it? I was gonna bench him too, inspired management !

Quote from: Minder on October 17, 2012, 09:11:50 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on October 17, 2012, 07:30:56 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 15, 2012, 10:15:07 AM
Jesus Jordy Nelson got me out of a hole last night, 35 points.

Was that against me minder. Thought i had you untill that fecker put up those points

Aye, Mayo Warriors I take it? I was gonna bench him too, inspired management !

Jimmy mc Guiness would be proud of you

I traded Dwayne Bowe, Fred Jackson, Pierre Thomas and Darrius Heyward-Bay for Tony Romo and Percy Harvin in one of my 16-team leagues. Salivating at the prospect of being able to field Harvin, Brandon Marshall and Megatron together and buying low on Romo should fix my QB issues - I've been forced to play Josh Freeman almost exclusively this season.

Capt Pat

You got rid of all that rubbish for 2 useful players. It seems like a good deal.

A good deal for you. I wouldn't think Pierre Thomas or Heyward-Bey are usable even in a 16 team league other than maybe in desperation in a bye week.

Well Thomas has been good for seven or so points on average and I know first hand from drafting Ingram how much of a bust he was this season, he's really a depth signing - someone dropped him, but with the dearth of RBs he should be owned. Heywerd-Bay is a decent bench/bye week player with Palmer likely having to throw often because Oakland are so bad. The person I'm trading with is 2-4 and has absolutely no depth outside of at QB so that's why i offered him those players.

Bowe is the master of junk-time, though, and is a realistic WR1 option every week. I've draft him the last three years in any league I could and I've never looked back at the choice disappointed.

Go on ya boy ye

Guys,

Any one want to take Matthews from me for a good WR???

Lads if anyone is interested in trading in the C league can you use the Trading Block Feature in the League section and let people know who you would like to offload and what you're interested in...

Capt Pat

Quote from: Go on ya boy ye on October 22, 2012, 05:16:55 PM
Guys,

Any one want to take Matthews from me for a good WR???

What league are you in and which Matthews do you want to trade?

Yes you can use that feature but are better off offering trades and being direct to generate interest.

LAds, in the C league. I'm getting sick of Megatron and his struggles with Matt Stafford this year. I know he'll be fine and get better, but I could do with some quality RB help and am willing to trade him straight up for a top 15 back.

Hi Lads, well we are exactly half way through the regular season, and while some patterns are emerging, it's all to play for still. First up, in the Montana Conference the Ballyhaise Bills lead the way on 61, but there are no fewer than 5 teams within 2 games of the leaders, including the top Halas team, Capt. Pat's Vikings on 5-2. If the season were to finish today the #1 Seed would be the Bills, and they would face the #4 Faithful Turfmen 'B', while the #2 Vikings would play the #3 Red Hand Helmets. A long way to go yet. Our champions from last year is in serious bother, propping up the table in the Halas Division on a 1-6 record, which is good for #9 overall.
Vince Lombardi Division
1.    Ballyhaise Bills                   6-1-0    .857    4-0-0    964.58    831.39
4.    Faithful Turfmen B              4-3-0    .571    3-1-0    963.03    884.23
7.    Coolera Bears                      3-4-0    .429    2-2-0    830.64    942.15
8.    Galway Bay Tribesmen      2-5-0    .286    1-3-0    841.94    838.84
10.    Forte Yr Old Virgins              1-6-0    .143    0-4-0    825.46    932.70
George Halas Division
2.    Capt Pats Vikings              5-2-0    .714    2-2-0    954.14    822.62
3.    Red Hand Helmets              5-2-0    .714    2-2-0    919.73    890.16
5.    Smackdown Clowns      4-3-0    .571    3-1-0    912.64    942.03
6.    Ruthless Rossies              4-3-0    .571    2-2-0    886.15    863.20
9.    L'Esprit de Biff                      1-6-0    .143    1-3-0    859.20    1010.19

In the Walter Payton conference, Oraisteach's Browns (6-1 in the Allen Division) and Rufus Bess Squad (6-1 in the Madden Division) lead the way, and in this conference the leaders have a little breathing space. Of course a couple of weeks can make a big difference, but as of now there's clear daylight between the leaders and a cohort on 4-3 and 3-4. In the hypothetical playoffs the #1 Browns would play the #4 Royal Badgers, while the #2 Rufus Bess Squad would play the #3 Hegan's Helmets. As it stands, 3 of the 4 semifinalists would be from the George Allen division.

John Madden Division
2.    Rufus Bess squad             6-1-0    .857    3-1-0    860.02    735.46    W-1    
5.    Craigyhill Terrors             3-4-0    .429    3-1-0    854.79    833.46    L-1    
6.    NEW YORK JETS VI             3-4-0    .429    2-2-0    847.74    854.38    W-1    
8.    Faithful Turfmen             2-5-0    .286    1-3-0    885.78    913.73    W-2
9.    Mayo Warriors                  2-5-0    .286    1-3-0    882.61    999.50    L-3    
George Allen Division
1.    Oraisteach's Browns    6-1-0    .857    3-1-0    1099.24    946.04    W-4    
3.    hegan's helmets            4-3-0    .571    3-1-0    924.86    990.25    L-2    
4.    Royal Badgers                    4-3-0    .571    3-1-0    801.47    839.02    W-3    
7.    North Antrim Nuggets    3-4-0    .429    1-3-0    773.41    798.61    L-1    
10.    Savage Bears                    2-5-0    .286    0-4-0    871.84    891.31    L-2    

Finally, in the Jerry Rice 'C' Championship, we have another tight race with 8 teams within 2 games of the lead. Our leaders are the Big Apple Orchards (5-2 in the Bill Belichick Division) and The Curragh Rams (5-2 in the Andy Reid Division). We have 3 other teams on 4-3 and 3 more on 3-4 and the teams bringing up the rear are on 2-5 themselves. A semi final today would see the #1 Orchards against #4 Hoboken Celtics, and the #2 Rams taking their Kildare talents to the #3 Crossmaglen Hitmen.

Bill Belichick Division
1.    Big Apple Orchards            5-2-0    .714    2-2-0    896.37    797.17    W-5
3.    Crossmaglen Hitmen    4-3-0    .571    3-1-0    888.33    844.21    L-1    
4.    Hoboken Celtics            4-3-0    .571    1-3-0    880.60    852.69    L-2    
6.    Faithful Turfmen 'C'            3-4-0    .429    2-2-0    950.37    905.01    L-1    
7.    Rehab is 4 Quitters     3-4-0    .429    2-2-0    844.25    923.13    W-1    
Andy Reid Division
2.    The Curragh Rams            5-2-0    .714    3-1-0    807.62    743.10    W-2    
5.    Purple People Eaters    4-3-0    .571    3-1-0    878.34    790.68    W-2    
8.    ONeill's Chargers            3-4-0    .429    1-3-0    789.26    840.38    W-1    
9.    Bacon Sanger Please    2-5-0    .286    2-2-0    809.07    910.73    L-4    
10.    Pats&Dubs                    2-5-0    .286    1-3-0    663.78    800.89    L-3    

Oraisteach

Sound drubbing, Hegan, and without MJD.  Well done.

Well that was a good week for me went from 9th to 6th overall and from last in the division to 2nd. The scoring is fairly close this year which makes it very interesting

Hanging in there like a loose button despite the lowest aggregate score in the league. Chuffed to get a win with Jonathan Dwyer and Felix Jones filling in for my regular starters who I stupidly drafted with the same bye week. Matt Stafford owed me that one though I had him on the bench in another league where my bench outscored my team and also my opponent!

ceiphas50

some1 make me an offer 4 megatron or larryfitz...b league NY Jets
Superbowl V Winner/Champion of the World